My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King Heen Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
7961 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (7961)
Sort by:
Elena R. Families with young children Seychelles, July 29, 2013
Nice hotel

Good location, big room, friendly staff
8.3
I stayed 5nights in this hotel with my family. The newly renovated rooms, the convenient location are all nice
Kian Y. Families with young children Singapore, July 29, 2013
Exclusively wonderful as it is newly renovated

Newly renovated with large room and big bathroom for executive business room on the highest floor
10
I love it with the king size bed and the bathtub has a TV in front where you can truly relax with a good show. MTR is just down at the shopping mall, very convenient. Major shopping district are just 10 mins to 15 mins walk away.
Grace L. Groups Singapore, July 29, 2013
Nice hotel interior

Spacious room, provision of shuttle service and good customer service
7.3
The hotel room is clean and spacious and the staffs provided us with a good customer service. As the hotel is not very near to the MTR, they provided a shuttle service to prince Edward which we thought that it was not too bad despite of the location.
Simin A. Families with older children Singapore, July 28, 2013
Food-friendly

Good service, Amazing restaurants and Splendid rooms
7.7
Zhen J. Families with young children Singapore, July 28, 2013
Great stay

convenient location, nice room, big bathrooms
8
Jacqueline W. Business travelers Malaysia, July 28, 2013
Close to shopping mall

Closed to shopping mall, near to mrt station and free shuttle bus provided
7
By walking distance you may excess to mrt station and shopping area, the hotel do provide free shuttle bus to two mrt station and the front desk staffs are very efficient.
Amanda P. Solo travelers Australia, July 27, 2013
Very relaxing, the staff were very helpful

Location, Comfort, Clean
10
Perfect, i had been travelling constantley for 6 weeks and the Royal Plaza offered me a luxurious room to recover before returning to Australia to work. It was raining in Hong Kong for my entire stay, however i had no problem in staying in my suite to rest. Thank you Royal Plaza for making my stay comfortable.
Vimolmaln V. Business travelers Thailand, July 27, 2013
Great stay with nice spacious room.

big bathroom, comfortable, attentive staff
8.7
The experience was great. The room was big, clean and comfortable. THe staff was very attentive and most of them speak english.
Kirsty S. Couples Australia, July 27, 2013
Very comfortable stay in fancy yet affordable room

luxury, clean, easy access to Metro
9.7
We had a great stay. The actual railway the hotel is situated above is not part of the main metro system but there is a pedestrian overpass for about 1km to the main subway which was easy enough to navigate. It is slightly out of the main busy area of HongKong but the tourist day pass & well signed metro system meant we could stay in a quiet area yet still see all of Hong Kong. A Taxi to the Kowloon Airport Railway Station was under $20 USDollars for two from the hotel and from there we could check our bags in, retrieve boarding pass & catch the quick train out to the airport.
Mie M. Families with older children Myanmar, July 27, 2013
Nice Stay!

Internet, Adjoining shopping centre, Restaurants
8.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A08