My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King Heen Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala
Hotel Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
7113 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (7113)
Sort by:
Boon M. Groups Singapore, February 19, 2013
Hotel location is great!

Room clean, friendly staffs
7.3
Due to renovation is going on, hotel is a bit dusty.
Jacoba C. Groups Canada, February 19, 2013
Great hotel,clean and bed are comfortable

centrally located to MTR and city centre
7.7
cenrally located to all ameneties.Staff is nice and friendly.
Shopping Tip: close to "ladies street"
Yunshi O. Families with older children China, February 19, 2013
Very nice hotel

Close to shopping centre
9
The hotel is next to Grand Century Place, which is quite convenient for shopping with my family. The deluxe hotel room is neat and comfortable, also large enough for a whole family. Hotel staffs are friendly and professional, and they are kind to arrange the taxi for airport transfer. I really enjoyed the hk trip.
Cheryann Y. Families with older children Singapore, February 18, 2013
Pleasant hotel for families

Convenient without burning pockets
7
I love everything about this hotel, from location to comfort. Stayed in a room for 4, it was really spacious for the price we paid. Love the choice of toiletries they offer, didn't try the breakfast though. Huge mall attached to the hotel and the MTR station just below it are the main highlights. You can also walk to Prince Edward or Mongkok station through their sheltered link-ways passing streets where you can stop for the famous pineapple buns before you start your day. The only downside about this hotel is their slow service at the reception. Waited too long for check-in and check-out. Generally the stay could be awesome if not for the influx of tourists from "next door".
Claudia C. Couples United States of America, February 18, 2013
Good location

Close to MTR station
7
Located as on top of MTR station. Plenty of restaurants nearby so you don't have to eat inside the hotel. Next door is a shopping mall, and the Lady's Market is within walking distance.
Yong Z. Families with young children Singapore, February 18, 2013
Nice hotel. Great location

Location:Mong Kok East mrt station exit D. New renovation. Modern concept
8
Lovely hotel. Newly renovated. Two queen size bed. Compared to other hotel. The room is quite big. Location is good. Just above mrt station. Next to the hotel is a big shopping mall.
Chan L. Couples Hong Kong, February 18, 2013
Big room with Modern design

Big room with Modern design, Convenient transpolation
8.3
Big room with Modern design, and the bathroom is modern. I request a hard mattress and the hotel has made arrangement. I highly recommend this hotel.
Si U. Families with older children Portugal, February 17, 2013
A good but a bit far away hotel

Free wifi access in room
6.3
Hotel is a bit far away from the MTR station. Need to walk around 15-20 minutes. Other than that, the hotel is quite ok but expensive. The four people room is in fact the normal bedroom with one more bed. Thus, the space in the room is less and the facilities are for 2 person only. Security is quite good because visitors need to leave after 10 or 11 and staff is standing beside the evaluator to check people going into each floor.
Chan T. Couples China, February 17, 2013
Exellent room condition

Excellent room condition, high class facilities and nice service
8.3
Excellent room condition, high class facilities and nice service
Cheung K. Couples Hong Kong, February 17, 2013
Great hotel

Great hotel and nice staff
8
The hotel is near to the railway so i can take the MTR very easy. i feel good of this. this is because i can svae a lot of time for waiting or seeking the bus. Also the staff at the hotel is very hlepful. i must say thank you for them. they guide me where i should go for shop and food.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A08