Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King Heen Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
8431 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (8431)
Sort by:
Chee K. Families with older children Singapore, September 16, 2013
Pleasant total experience

location, next to MTR station and shopping mall, large room and staff that speaks English
8.3
Stay was enjoyable throughout.Staff were attentive and quick to respond to requests.
Chee K. Families with older children Singapore, September 16, 2013
Staying at the Royal Plaza makes it a real holiday

Location, clean rooms and responsive staff
8.3
Everything was tip top during our stay. The hotel was beautifully renovated and the rooms were clean and spacious. There is one feedback which the hotel may want to consider is that the paper label on the shower gel and shampoo bottles come off when wet, so it is difficult to differentiate between the two for the subsequent bather. Otherwise, couldn't ask for anything more.
Ann C. Families with older children Malaysia, September 16, 2013
Great luxury hotel - very clean!

clean, good location, luxury
9.3
This is a great hotel. I should have booked this earlier instead of booking some dirty old apartment from AirBnB for $135. Because I couldn't stand the AirBnB apartment, I quickly booked this hotel in the last minute from Agoda. This hotel is very clean, room is well designed, spacious, good service. Reception is helpful and speaks good english. My room had 2 double beds, enough to fit me, my sister and my parents. A close walk to Mongkok East MTR station and shopping centre.
Shum K. Families with young children Hong Kong, September 16, 2013
very good

room, bed, location
8
the only thing is they asked us to pay extra for 2 single beds (which we requested when we made the booking) at check in.
Khay B. Couples Malaysia, September 16, 2013
Superb hotel! No regret!

Good location, spacious n clean room, friendly staff
10
Me n hubby totally love this hotel! We will definitely stay here again if we come to HK again in the future!
Kheng H. Families with young children Malaysia, September 16, 2013
Marvellous and newly renovated hotel

Big room, confortable beds and good room atmosphere
9.3
The room is great and comfortable until the kids like to go back to hotel. The room has just been tastefully renovated and very clean. They provide very complete toiletries and refill them everyday. The hotel is centrally located in Mongkok and very near to the shopping malls and MTR stations. The room rate is reasonable and affordable with the 5-star facility. We will definitely be return for the next visit and recommend to other friends.
Sou L. Families with older children Malaysia, September 16, 2013
great hotel

very clean hotel, large and comfortable
8.7
all the best in this hotel, very comfortable and very clean.
Lim Y. Business travelers Malaysia, September 16, 2013
relaxing, cleaness

location near train station which easy travelling to shenzhen, good food, clean.
8.7
feel good & happy. nine view with good food & drink at the bar. tasty team-sim and relax environment.
Fraser V. Groups Philippines, September 16, 2013
It was a joyful, relaxed and satisfied

Clean rooms, large, quality 5 star hotel
8.3
Rooms were clean and huge. My stay was really good only thing t ripe is that i requested smoking rroma but there were none available on the tme of check in, but i did appreciate they took the effort and changed our rooms to a smoking room on the 2nd night. Not all rooms had expresso machines in them but they changed my smoking room with expresso machine in it. The next thing to gripe about is the location it is not very convenient thru mtr's although there is a mall beside the hotel let's face it. Not everyone will buy their needs in a mall in hongkong since there are other cheaper shops around.
Carolyn M. Families with young children New Zealand, September 15, 2013
Comfortable Stay, Easy access to Transport

comfort, transport access, plenty of shopping
9
Enjoyable stay in a very comfortable room. Only disappointment was that we only found out that the pool was out of action on arrival. We had some very disappointed grandchildren.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C06