My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King Heen Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
7902 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (7902)
Sort by:
Kevin K. Business travelers Singapore, June 27, 2013
A Newly Renovated Hotel (midst renovation)

Location is good. Hotel rooms are newly renovated
7.3
This hotel is newly renovated with some on-going renovation. Big room Clean Room with a small glitch. I smell a foul smell when I enter my newly renovated room. Everything is find except for the slight foul smell. So I called up the house-keeping and they fixed it up with a spray. But whenever I enter the room, I can still detect the smell. Everything else is fine. The Lobby is under going renovation. Location is good especially if you want to go to ShenZhen. The train station is in the attached shopping centre. Overall a good stay.
Jenny W. Solo travelers Indonesia, June 27, 2013
Nice hotel

large room, good location,clean
7.7
nice stay...
Jenny W. Families with young children Indonesia, June 27, 2013
Big room

big room, nice hotel and good location
7.3
I spent at this hotel with my family. The hotel design is good. But since they are doing the renovation, the lobby is very noisy. So far everything is ok.
Irwan S. Families with young children Indonesia, June 26, 2013
Best hotel n best located

Nice, best located, central shopping
10
The hotel is clean, nice staff, always give their best perfomance.
Lian F. Families with older children Malaysia, June 25, 2013
Excellent room, good enough for 4 persons.

Centrally located, large comfortable room and large bathroom.
9
It really provide my family and friend a good stay. A lot of good food near the hotel. Shopping and night market is very near by too.
Monica S. Families with older children Indonesia, June 25, 2013
NICE HOTEL

Great Design, Clean & Modern, Link to shopping mall
7.7
Royal Plaza is a nice hotel with good amenities. Connect to shopping mall. MTR East Mongkong is just upstairs, perfect for Mongkok Area. But if you want to explore city by train, the train station has to go to Mongkok Station first. Walking distance to Ladies Market and Flower Market. Nice stay.
John T. Families with young children United Kingdom, June 24, 2013
superb hotel! Totally reccomended.

luxurious, staff, rooms!
9
We chose the Royal Plaza as a recommendation from Agoda .. and it was fantastic. Great location, rooms were very large for Hong Kong and were really very well designed. Staff were very attentive and the concierge and his team were magnificent. They knew where to send you and made sure you had a map and would give the taxi driver the address written in mandarin and confirm he knew the destination before the taxi would be allowed to leave. Will be staying here again definitely. Top rated place to stay.
Neil G. Couples Australia, June 23, 2013
Renovated rooms are excellent, location superb

New rooms designed for the traveller, located close to Metro, Fantastic staff with excellent English language skills
9.7
We have stayed before and their renovation which is nearly completed has resulted in a significant upgrade to the rooms (they were always spacious and clean) which now feature a useful technology upgrade and completely new bathrooms and furnishings. The result is excellent.
Janny H. Families with young children Indonesia, June 23, 2013
Far from Tst, room size ok, in renovation state

Clean, shuttle bus, shopping mall nearby
6.7
Wei W. Families with young children Singapore, June 23, 2013
awesome hotel

location, attentive staff and comfortable room
9
The hotel was under renovation when we reach but not much of an issue. However it took them quite a while to get our rooms ready. we have request for 2 rooms to be on the same level and the second room was ready at 4.30pm only which was quite a disappointment. Staff was attentive and housekeeping was great. THey pack the room speck and clean, replenish the items daily and greet you when they come across you Location was great if you know the way out. we have been taking mtr and change from mongkok east line to get to the main tourist area for the first 3 days till the fourth day. we realized that a short distance walk can reach either prince edward or mongkok line which is fantastic. Main thing is, it comes with free wifi which is a plus point when travelling. Room was spacious and it comes with a big toilet. i would stay in this hotel again if i were travel to hongkong.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A01