Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on 12236 reviews

8602 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (12236)
Sort by:
Kit T. Families with older children Malaysia, March 9, 2016
price, staff, shopping mall next to it
4.3
Stayed 2 nights in here, even though the MTR is just nxt to the hotel, but the MTR station location is just not convenience, have to transfer to many line to many places. A decent shopping mall is just linked to the hotel & MTR, whenever there is raining out there we still able to hang around inside the mall. Just there is a very strong smell once get into our room.. Smell of moist.. Shower pressure is low.. Other than that everything was just fine.
Report this review
Sin L. Families with young children Malaysia, March 9, 2016
Excellent Customer Service
6.3
we have 3 adults and 1 young baby (7.5 months old), this is the best value of family room (2 double beds) around Mongkok that we can find. The location is quite a fair bit of walk to the night markets (approx 10 to 15 mins, not easy when you carried baby with you to walk) because the MTR is Mongkok East and not Mongkok. However, the staff was really helpful, our flight touched down at 5am+, and we reached hotel at 6am. Check in time was supposed to be at 3pm but due to we have young baby with us, the reception was very kind, they arranged the room for us to check in at 10am+, really appreciate the kind thought and gesture after a tiring and sleepless flight with baby. Housekeeping staff was kind to bring us a real baby cot (not playpen), clean our room very nicely throughout the 4 days stay despite the mess we created, they were fast in action, thumbs up!!!
Report this review
Xin Y. Families with young children Singapore, March 8, 2016
Not too bad
5
With small kid this is actually not a bad choice
Report this review
Siew C. Couples Malaysia, March 8, 2016
Big Room
5.7
Good stay, room is big. Room service good, and actually nothing much can be compliant about. The hotel linked to a mall, where there are pleatly of good restaurants to choose from.
Report this review
Adrian T. Families with older children Singapore, March 8, 2016
A beautiful find
6.3
Unlike other hotels we've stayed in Hongkong, the Royal Plaza Hotel is a remarkable hotel in terms of value for money, size of rooms, proximity to tourist areas, cleanliness, security, service...... We booked a family room which comes with 2 queen-sized beds, a window loft area and a relatively large bathroom. The room is large considering the land space in HKG. The hotel values the security of the guests. At 8pm, the lift lobby is manned by a hotel staff who checks on the comings and goings of guest. Even the lobby restrooms are manned by staff to prevent non-guests from using. The hotel is very clean except for the level of the fitness centre/swimming pool, where the corridor reeked of cigarette smoke. But staff installed air purifiers along the corridor but unfortunately the air still smelled bad. The swimming pool was unfortunately closed for maintenance during our stay but our son used the fitness centre daily and was pleased with the equipment. The hotel is served by a free airport shuttle bus that leaves every 20minutes to and from Kowloon station (if I am not wrong). From there, take the airport express to and from the airport. You can even check-in your luggage at the station and board the airport express empty-handed! Impressive service provided by the HKG transport system! The Royal Plaza Hotel is connected to Moko shopping centre. The shopping centre is linked to Mongkok East station. if you walk a further 10-15minutes along the overhead bridge, you will be connected to Mongkok station. Mongkok station is on the Tseun Wan line (main line) that connects you to most parts of HKG where tourists would go. It is totally safe to walk along the overhead bridge even at 11pm. The locals also use the bridge. Different exits of the bridge will lead you to the various streets that are in the heart of Mongkok. Buffet Breakfast and Buffet Dinner prices are discounted for hotel guests. The gesture is very much appreciated. Extremely pleased and satisfied with our stay.
Report this review
Opas A. Families with young children Thailand, March 8, 2016
Convenience

Convenience, Cleanliness, Safety
7.7
Good for room but staff performance too slow.
Report this review
Sok W. Couples Malaysia, March 7, 2016
Great stay in Royal Plaza Hotel

location, space, food
9.3
The room is clean, the location of hotel is great with nice food surrounded reachable in walking distance, the tart selling at the entrance is delicious especially the cheese tart. Everything is great for the stay in Royal Plaza Hote.
Report this review
Onuma P. Families with older children Thailand, March 7, 2016
Good hotel

Good Location, Good room and Good services
9
Report this review
Jusak K. Families with young children Indonesia, March 7, 2016
great hotel in hongkong
5.3
great hotel, good location, spacious
Report this review
Yeok K. Families with older children Malaysia, March 7, 2016
Friendly staff, super near to MRT, very convenient
6.7
The staff super nice, very helpful. Room is quite big n very clean. Superb location
Report this review
Previous page 181 - 190 of 8602 reviews Next page
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03