arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.4
Based on 12755 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 12755 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Sarah C.
Singapore
April 08, 2015
I would so come back
1) Location was great for good local food, spoilt for choice. 2) It was centrally located with MTR nearby. 3) Family deluxe rooms were great for us.
I would stay at the hotel again for my next visit to HK. It had all the great things I would look for travelling overseas.

chock Y.
Malaysia
April 07, 2015
Very good hotel
Best location, nice and clean

Lip W.
Malaysia
April 07, 2015
Comfortable Stay in Royal Plaza Hotel
Cleanliness, helpful staff & location
Near to famous street food. But a bit far from main MTR station Room is not sound proof. We can hear the music from gym room in the early morning.

Siew Y.
Singapore
April 07, 2015
Excellent Stay
location is great with easy access to MTR. Room size is big as compared to other similar hotels. it is rare to find HK hotels with rooms that can fit 2 queen size beds.
Excellent stay that is value for money

Bob L.
Singapore
April 07, 2015
Excellent stay!
Clean, good location, and excellent customer service
It was wonderful. I had a very casual chat with the duty manager in the lift and mentioned in passing that we were celebrating our daughter's birthday in HK. On that very night, he surprised us by sending up a birthday cake to our room! My 6 year-old daughter was over the moon!

Yong K.
Singapore
April 07, 2015
value for Money Hotel near MTR and Moko Mall
Great Location, Value and Many local restaurant within walking
Hotel is in the Mongkok East station. near many great HK great local eats, even in the wee hours in the morning. Near many shopping streets and walking distant. However, the hotel is a little old and staff is not so friendly and very mechanical in handling customers request, all request feels like I am begging for help. Will not be back again to this hotel if I have a choice.

Poh L.
Singapore
April 07, 2015
You will never regret staying here!
Near to night markets
Very convenient as MTR is 2mins walk. Stayed there for 3 nights. Great hotel overall. Did not use the Laundry service in the hotel as quite ex. Instead there was a sunshine laundry nearby Prince Edward road within 5 mins walk cost only 67hk dollar for 7kg of clothing.

Nawaporn S.
Australia
April 07, 2015
good in everythings
room,staff,area
great

Helena N.
United States
April 06, 2015
Stay in Hong Kong
Clean & convenient
Great

Yew L.
Singapore
April 06, 2015
Good location
Comfortable, convenience to shopping areas, clean
Whenever I came to HK, I would always like to stay at Royal Plaza Hotel because of the convenience to all places like shopping, restaurant, places of interest. MTR is just below the hotel and shopping mall. Hotel room is comfortable, clean and spacious with strong wifi connection. If I go to HK again, I will choose Royal Plaza Hotel to stay.