Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on 12392 reviews

8709 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.4
Staff
8.4
Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (12392)
Sort by:
Ong W. Families with older children Singapore, January 4, 2015
Review on Royal Plaza Hotel

clean, comfortable and near Mongkok streets
7.3
Report this review
Sunanta P. Groups Thailand, January 4, 2015
nice hotel

Clean, comfortable
8.7
nice
Report this review
Stephen B. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 4, 2015
Five Star Hotel @great location

5star hotel connected to mall and subway. Room is very clean. Staffs are ready to help.
9.3
I will definitely stay in this hotel whenever I come back to Hong Kong. The hotel is connected to the Mall and subway on the Ground Level. It makes me easy to get around and go whenever I want to go.
Report this review
Weiping W. Groups Singapore, January 4, 2015
nice ambience, grand and cosy

cosy, posh, friendly staff
9.3
The stay here was fantastic! Hotel was grand and posh, staff was friendly and understanding. We got upgraded to the plaza family suite at hkd 770, which could accomodate 4 of us when there isn't any connecting rooms for us. Staff would give us alternatives to resolve our problems. Room is so comfortable and we really felt at home, will choose this hotel again for my next visit.
Report this review
Mariani M. Families with older children Indonesia, January 4, 2015
Hotel room is satisfactory, amenities is complete

Location
8.3
Staffs were friendly, room is good, great location, very convenient, just 3 minutes walk to all major malls. Reception area looks old, main sofa looks very worn out. Room size good but overall hotel building size is average. Price is really expensive but it is accepted considering it is in main shopping area. Overall we were satusfied with our stay.
Report this review
Rasheed K. Families with older children Australia, January 3, 2015
Our stay at the Royal Plaza Hotel

The family room was a good size for 4 of us. The heated pool was superb as was the spa ang gym. The location was great, right in a shopping centre and on top of an MTR station.
8.7
Had a fantastic stay. Took a day to get a feel for the local area (Mong Kok) but it was a really authentic experience. Didn't use the hotel food facilities as they were priced at 5* prices but that was expected. There was a reasonably priced food court serving Asian food on level 3 of the shopping centre and Starbucks and McDonald's were a 5 min walk from the hotel if you fancied something cheap and cheerful. Rooms in the hotel were large for Hong kong, clean and comfortable and serviced daily. Excellent hotel.
Report this review
Sudarat S. Families with young children Thailand, January 3, 2015
Very good location

Very good location.
9
Report this review
Mariani M. Families with young children Indonesia, January 3, 2015
Spacious room and great location, price reasonable

Convenient location by Moko mall, room is nice, staff is friendly
7.7
Great, we enjoy our stay, very good location
Report this review
Szu C. Groups Taiwan, January 3, 2015
Clean and big room, but it's far away from subway

clean, big room
9
Report this review
Chong K. Couples Malaysia, January 2, 2015
Great food and nice location !!!

Great food , Comforatable roon and good location
8.3
Report this review
Previous page 1891 - 1900 of 8709 reviews Next page
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07