or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King Heen Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala
Hotel Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
7125 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (7125)
Sort by:
Sucy B. Families with older children Indonesia, January 7, 2013
Homey

Big comfortable beds
8
comfy beds , good room service. convenient access to restaurants n shoping. only that we were bothered by the alarm sirens past midnt n early morning.
Restaurant Tip: In the mall connecting to the hotel , there are Shanghai Min Restaurant n Jade restaurant on the 4th n 5th level.
Paul T. Couples Australia, January 7, 2013
Excellent hotel

The Club facilities
8.7
We booked one of their club class rooms, and enjoyed a very well equipped room on the top (19th) floor with easy access to the club guest lounge which had complimentary breakfast, afternoon tea and light buffet dinner. Staff were very friendly and efficient. Hotel is a fair distance from the Kowloon waterfront, but their is a MTR train station very close to the hotel. Rooms are large for HK and very well equipped.
Hotel Feature Tip: The middle floors are currently undergoing renovation, and although there is some daytime noise, it is not really intrusive. Suggest booking the 18th or 19th floor.
Wintara W. Families with young children Indonesia, January 6, 2013
Nice renovated rooms / hotel

Good location
7.7
At the middle of the night on the second day we are surprised with a sound of alarm-bell that rang so loudly. My wife and me wonder what is going to happen at this hotel. My wife tried to contact someone at the hotel but nobody hang up the phone. So I open my room's door wondered whether there is a fire or what. When I opened the door my next rooms and across my room opened their door as well and wonder what is going to happen with hotel. Nobody from the hotel staff explain what made the alarm-bell rang. About 10 minutes the alarm-bell is off. At the same night the alarm-bell is on again for several second at 5 am. My wife called the front desk and this time the phone was hanged up and they said sorry about this inconvenience situation.
Seow S. Groups January 6, 2013
good service

good customer service
9.7
located in a good location in Mongkok area. there was once whereby the fire alarm got activated at 0100hrs and the whole level was shocked but it turned out to be a false alarm. they immediately apologize and gave a complementary desert as a compensate. the room is very clean.
Seow S. Groups January 6, 2013
great location and great rooms.

customer service
8
Hotel location is great. They are having renovation in hotel and their shopping mall. Level 2 and 3 is closed.
Peter P. Couples Australia, January 6, 2013
top spot for any traveller business or pleasure

Location of the hotel and impeccable service
9.7
A bit of a shock trying to listen to the receptionist checking us in whilst the jaclkhammers were going on just above us. When she handed us the ear plugs and apologised for the noise we thought the worst was yet to come. This was not the case in fact during our 4 night stay we heard the noise from the workers twice and both times during the course of the day. Our nights were not disturbed. Congrats to the management for their efforts in keeping the patrons happy. The location of the hotel is excellent given that everything (and I mean everything) was basically just around the corner. Local shopping, markets, MTR, food outlets and entertainment. The stafff in the hotel were absolutely wonderful in that "nothing was too hard" for them as long as we were happy. My wife wished that the lady who serviced our room would have been able to come home with us given the excellent work she did.
Nur A. Business travelers Singapore, January 6, 2013
Great location, friendly staff & beautiful suite!

The hotel is just above the Mongkok East MTR.The room was clean and nicely decorated with great amenities.The bathroom is impressive with a big bathtub and classy design,
10
I will definitely stay here again.10/10 for the hotel!
Mely L. Families with older children Indonesia, January 6, 2013
Big Hotel in hong Kong

Connecting directly to mall and MTR
7.7
If you looking for a hotel with big space this one really suitable This hotel connected directly to mall so you wouldn't be bother to get hot or rain if you want to go to ladies market, they have a walking complete with shelter, very convinient
Shopping Tip: close to ladies market
Mely L. Families with young children Indonesia, January 6, 2013
Lovely Room big

Nice entertaiment
7.7
If you like shopping and eating, this hotel really in great location to do that Also since it just renovating so all the furniture really nice and beautiful they have like an extra cushion near window for 1 person to sleep, so i can tell my nanny to sleep there
Young C. Families with older children South Korea, January 5, 2013
Bad environment.

Queen twin bed and interior
5.3
Now hotel are changing interior. So is very noise and not convenient. Fire alert rang at 00:30 am. Our family and others all are very confused.
Hotel Feature Tip: Shuttle bus is good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C07