Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Room Interior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on
11724 reviews

8268 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (11724)
Sort by:
Karen L. Families with young children Singapore, September 29, 2014
Excellent Hotel Stay

Comfort, cleaniness and convenient
8.7
Royal Plaza is the best hotel I had in Hong Kong. It is really worth the value. The Hotel is very clean and pleasant. It's a pity that we didn't get to go for a swim. Everything Is PERFECT, I will definitely recommend to my friends. However, the location is slightly far it will be ideal if it is near to Mong Kok station instead. However,
Report this review
Pei S. Groups Singapore, September 29, 2014
awesome

clean, spacious, comfortable
8.3
Room was really spacious and clean. The hotel has this really pleasant nice smell unlike some hotels I've stayed in which has this lingering "cigarette" smell. Venue wise, there's a mtr station just 50m outside the lobby inside the mall attached. Sadly the mall is under major renovation while we were there. Check in was a little slow but tolerable. Check out was a breeze. I feel that the staff could have smiled more.
Report this review
Nila A. Groups Indonesia, September 28, 2014
Location, Clean, Room

Location is on the Mall near with Mongkok East Mrt station, room very clean, very good facility, except that i choose family room which was to small space, but everything is goog
9
Good
Report this review
Ashly B. Families with young children Australia, September 28, 2014
Just okay

Modern and clean, next to shopping centre with food court.
7
Modern 5-star hotel with nice rooms. King size room was good size for Hong Kong and we could just squeeze in 2 baby cots for our children. The location is a fair way north from the ferry areas that go to Hong Kong Island, so I would prefer to have found a hotel a bit closer. Hotel staff were disappointing with 5 or 6 times when I asked front desk concierge staff about how to get to places or where I could find a supermarket, they either did not know, told me the wrong information, or were dismissive. Checkout also took over 20 minutes queuing and then actually checking out my own account, so be prepared to wait if checking out on a Sunday morning. We would not stay here again.
Report this review
Callie T. Families with young children Singapore, September 28, 2014
clean and big room

the room are big and clean. good location. have many good food near the hotel. hotel staff are friendly.
9.7
Very good service. The staff are friendly. Good location.
Report this review
Beibei C. Groups New Zealand, September 28, 2014
Good hotel to stay with family

great location, spacious room, friendly staff
9
pleasant stay
Report this review
Nguyen M. Couples Vietnam, September 28, 2014
Our stay was ok

Great food
7
Not good location, room was ok, food was best.
Report this review
Simin X. Groups Singapore, September 28, 2014
Large comfortable rooms

Location, staff and large room
8.7
The room was large and very comfortable, and this was a luxury since the hotel rooms in Hongkong are generally on the smaller side. The hotel is located near the street markets where you can get food readily at all times of the night. Despite the relatively long walk to the more centralised MRT stations, there is plenty to see/do on the way. The room cleaning service forgot to clean the room on one of the days, but they sent a fruit platter in apology.
Report this review
Lawrence K. Couples Malaysia, September 27, 2014
5 star hotel in hong kong,very comfortable room

comfort bed,nice bath room,clean n tidy,love it so much,will visit next trip
9.3
Very satisfied, nice staff, wifi provided n nice buffer, totally agree with 5 stars
Report this review
Szu H. Solo travelers Taiwan, September 27, 2014
Royal Plaza Hotel

Good
8.7
Good
Report this review
Previous page 1911 - 1920 of 8268 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Room InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08