Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.4
Based on 12856 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 12856 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.5

AHMED A. from Saudi Arabia
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in January 2015
Lovely hotel
Staff friendliness, nice honeymoon arrangements& nice pool.
Reviewed April 17, 2015

Anna Y. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Fantastic stay for family with kids and elderly
Location (adjoining amentities in shopping mall), room design, staff
Our stay was wonderful. We were very grateful for all the little things that they put thought into that made our stay easy and comfortable. For example, the room was very spacious and easy for us with 2 children. There were no sharp edges in the room for children to bump into and having access to children's television programming saved us alot of headache. (TV keeps kids out of trouble when you need to shower etc). The fitness facility/swimming pool was well appointed, clean, new and spacious. The rooms themselves were also clean, well appointed. The bathroom was thoughtfully designed, and even the towel rack was chosen so that you could dry multiple towels at once - important when you have multiple people in one room - something that other hotels don't often think about. Even the little tray used to displaying shampoo etc was well thought out and useful for travellers (how many times have you tried to find an appropriate place to put your toiletries on a hotel counter space?) The connecting mall offered many options for dining and shopping and next to the very diverse (and tasty!) foodcourt there was a massive children's playground which our 2 and 5 year old children very much appreciated. We would recommend to this hotel to others.
Reviewed April 17, 2015

Bee L. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in April 2015
Secure and Huge Room
Huge room and bathroom, comfortable beds, friendly staffs
The hotel located at very convience place. Rooms are comfortable and huge. It is value for money. There are shopping mall and streets next to the hotel.
Reviewed April 16, 2015

Chollapas T. from Thailand
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Chest hotel I've ever stayed in hk
Room size location
I can say this is the best hotel of hk Best room , great location and nice staff Will definitely come back
Reviewed April 15, 2015

Lay W. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Comfortable stay
Comfortable bed, good location & lovely design in room
Reviewed April 15, 2015

teodulo L. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in April 2015
Will definitely come back
Rooms are big, clean and comfortable. Buffet was very nice. and staff accomodating.
Everything was fantastic
Reviewed April 15, 2015

Yanmi F. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Well worth the space
Luxury of space in room, comfortable beds and shopping
Our stay at Royal Plaza was a good one, as there was still plenty of space available despite the fact that we had two queen sized beds in the family room. The beds was comfortable and the fixtures was also good. We can get around pretty easily as there is shopping immediately nearby and the only drawback I would think would probably be a lack of affordable and good food options nearby the hotel and it was not linked directly to the main MTR line.
Reviewed April 14, 2015

Yanmi F. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed one night in March 2015
Pretty Big and Spacious Rooms
Room Size, Convenience, Shopping
The Royal Plaza hotel ranks among the most comfortable that we had stayed in Hong Kong and the room size is very impressive, as opposed to the mini partitioned hotel rooms located at more convenient locations. Beds were comfortable and a nice sight after the sightseeing in Hong Kong. There was also a shopping centre that covers a lot of things and the only drawback of the hotel is that it is not on the main MTR line and also the lack of cheap food options as opposed to other parts of Mongkok.
Reviewed April 14, 2015

MAHONEY H. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
Comfort and value for money
Location good for shopping and local food
Room quite nice and near lrt
Reviewed April 14, 2015

Kermann L. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Review
Clean, beautiful and friendly staff
Reviewed April 14, 2015