Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Room Interior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Corridor Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 10736 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (10736)
Sort by:
Candy Y. Groups Singapore, May 13, 2014
Lovely hotel with clean bed

near shopping area and with clead bed
8
Our flight arrived promptly at Hong Kong International Airport (Terminal 1) at about 11am. After crossing customs, we took a cab (HK$250) to our hotel, Royal Plaza Hotel (nearest station is Mong Kok East Station / Mong Kok Station). Toilet and room was speckling clean. BUt the tub was small. room was spacious.
Report this review
Krirkphol M. Business travelers Thailand, May 13, 2014
nice room , but the room smell like durian

decor , new , clean
7.3
very clean , new and nice BUT somehow the room smell like durian ... hallway smell nice tho
Report this review
Leong S. Families with young children Malaysia, May 13, 2014
Big Room, Big Toilet, Nice Hotel

Big Room, Big Toilet, Nice Hotel
8
Report this review
Hei W. Groups Singapore, May 13, 2014
The room was of a high standard of cleanliness.

The helpful staff, the location of the hotel and the cleanliness of the room.
8.7
Report this review
Mei J. Couples Malaysia, May 13, 2014
Great location, good price

Location, affordable prices and very efficient
8
The hotel is very centrally located with the new Grand Plaza mall just next to the hotel. Walking distance to Mongkok MRT and the local shopping street popularly known as Fa Yuen Street. Great shuttle service (K5) from the Kowloon Airport Express. Hotel is very busy and quite large with lots of people but no problems with check in and check out. The hotel staff including house keeping are extremely efficient. Perhaps too efficient. We had a DO NOT DISTURB notice on and they still slipped in a card to say that they tried to service our room but our DO NOT DISTURB sign was on. It was not late around 1030am. Otherwise very comfortable room with wifi. We stayed at the Grand Deluxe Room which is on the higher floors. Very good all round experience.
Report this review
Shien-Lin E. Solo travelers Singapore, May 13, 2014
Luxurious and spotless.

Very clean. Hotel was newly renovated and well decorated. Close to the mtr.
8.3
It has a shuttle bus direct from Kowloon station (accessible from the airport express). When I arrived to check in, there was a huge group waiting but they managed to check me in within 10 minutes , efficient! Room was spotless and luxurious. So much that I didn't want to leave the room in the morning. Only qualm I had was that though it is seconds away from mongkok east mtr, do note that to get to the stations on the main line (i.e. Mongkok station and Prince Edward station) would require a 10,15 minute walk. If you prefer a station directly above Mongkok then I would suggest Langham place. Although this is mediated by the relatively affordable taxis in Hong Kong. Would definitely stay here again.
Report this review
Des C. Couples Singapore, May 13, 2014
Centrally located, comfy hotel

Shopping hotel, Comfortable, Convenient
9.3
The hotel is located just next to an upcoming shopping centre (open by Jul- Aug'14), MTR station and the local food scene nearby. Definitely a good place to park yourself in if you ever visit Hong Kong. Room was very comfy with the big beds and a daybed (family room).
Report this review
Bavis L. Families with young children Singapore, May 12, 2014
Comfortable, reasonable priced

connected to a shopping mall/MTR
7.3
Good for grabbing a taxi, for MTR this station is off the usual grid, thus, we have to make many transfers. It is connected to a shopping mall & MTR station.
Report this review
Wan Y. Groups Singapore, May 12, 2014
Luxury and afforable stay

Awesome room, attentive staff, very near to MTR station
9.3
A very pleasant and happy stay in Royal Plaza Hotel. Though it is slightly higher-priced than other hotels, the overall experience is worth the price. Great service and attentive staff. Just a small disadvantage, the nearest MTR station is located at the light blue line, Mongkok East, which means you have to change lines to get to your destination. But, we found out later that the hotel is actually within walk-able distance to Mongkok station (Green Line). So if you don't mind a little walk, this hotel is definitely a good choice.
Report this review
Jane C. Families with older children United States of America, May 12, 2014
shuttle bus is too expensive to the airport

serve
7.7
Is ok,the people there were not too friendly and the shuttle bus cost too much, I have stay at other hotel cost less.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Room InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02