or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King Heen Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala
Hotel Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
7125 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (7125)
Sort by:
Beng S. Families with young children Singapore, December 31, 2012
Big clean room and good lightings, great location

Good lightings and clean environment
8.7
I like all the facilities inside the room as room is newly renovated, big and clean although some levels are under renovation with noise pollution, but that does not affect me as day time we are out of hotel. Location is great as shopping mall and MTR station are just beside lobby. Link shelter bridge that can leads to Mong Kok MTR station and other famous streets. Peaceful during night made us have a good sleep. Price are resonable compared to other hotels with smaller room in size. Definitely will come back for this hotel on next trip to HK.
Cherie T. Groups December 31, 2012
Great Hotel, Big Room and Good Location

Good services
10
Everything is positive about this hotel, is located in a shopping district and transportation is easy. Many restaurant available and shopping mall is just below the hotel.
Kok C. Families with young children December 31, 2012
Valuable hotel and convenient location

very near to some famous attractions
8
The hotel located in the strategic place in which there are some hot spot tourist place to visit. The hotel room is big compared to the same range hotel in Kawloon. Is worth to book this hotel.
Rossana O. Families with young children Philippines, December 30, 2012
Impressive and Modern Rooms

i like that the interior is modern, very clean looking
10
we enjoyed our stay here, the rooms were clean as well as the bathroom. the hotel was being renovated, so its was quite loud in the lobby. but overall i would def go back to this place.
Shao K. Families with young children Malaysia, December 30, 2012
good hotel

location is good
8
good hotel and is just next to shopping mall, is convinient for family
Shao K. Families with young children Malaysia, December 30, 2012
goog hotel

location is good
8
good hotel and is just next to shopping mall, is convinient for family
Hieng C. Couples Malaysia, December 29, 2012
very convenient location

easy to get around with train station about 3 minutes walk from the hotel and mtr station about 10 minutes' walk away
6.7
stayed at this hotel more than 20 times but this trip i had the worst service. even with the newly renovated rooms i think the services had gone back ward.
Hieng C. Couples Malaysia, December 29, 2012
very convenient location

good base for my hongkong stay as the hotel is within short walking distance to the train/MTR stations
6.7
have a very bad encounter with the check-in staff. He is young but very rude. Stayed at this hotel for well over 20 times and this is the 1st time feel let down by the check-in staff. We arrived around 1pm but rooms were available only around 4.30pm. Don't like the newly renocated room. There is a very bad smell coming out from the toilet even after the housekeeping have just clean them.
Chian H. Groups Malaysia, December 29, 2012
Awesome hotel with great location

Location is great and is attached to a shopping mall
8
The location of this hotel is great and is attached to a shopping mall which has cinema in it. Mtr station is just accross the hotel and is accessible to anywhere. Hotel room is newly renovated and is spacious. Good hotel to stay. Highly recommended.
Molly C. Families with older children Singapore, December 29, 2012
Great hotel With prompt service

Renovated room is a huge improvement
8.7
I stayed here last year over Christmas. Since hotel was in a convenient location with the Mongkok East station (2 mins)and the Mongkok station (10 mins) within easy reach, we decided to stay here again. The new room is a 100 % improvement with the fresh linens, bathroom fixtures, nespresso coffee machine, TV, etc. We booked the 2 queen beds room and the hotel lived up to its reputation. Clean, comfortable and spacious room. Huge bathroom. Only wish there was a separate shower area. Bathtub is kinda tiny to shower comfortably. Renovation in hotel started promptly at 9 am and anyway, since we were out by 10 am daily,, that didn't bother us much. However, much to our surprise, the adjoining mall, Grand Century was still undergoing renovation. That was since last Dec, 2011. Hopefully, when we return in Dec 2013, all renovations will be completed.
Restaurant Tip: Visit the Jade Restaurant on the 6 th floor for great Dim Sum. They open from 0730. Rates are cheapest form 0730 to 1130. Then lunch rate which is a little more expensive and then dinner which cost the most. So, go for the morning breakfast to enjoy fresh Dim sum, you will not regret it. It's high class Dim Sum at its best. Lots of varieties and new items. Really delicious.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A04