My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King Heen Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala
Hotel Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
7104 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (7104)
Sort by:
Kok H. Couples Singapore, December 21, 2012
Good service and Nice Room with Great Location

Hotel services are good and the hotel (lobby and room) is nice after the renovation
10
Hotel stay is nice and overall very comfortable. Location is good with easy access to food, shopping and MTR. Also, night market (Ladies Market) is quite near the hotel as well. Food can be found easily for supper at night. Going to other tourist attractions are easy as the hotel location is quite central and can always approach the hotel staffs for advise.
Nightlife Tip: Can always go to the night market around the hotel for shopping spree. Must always bargain for better prices in the night market.
Cynthia D. Families with older children Indonesia, December 20, 2012
nice hotel

nice room
7.7
good hotel with big enough room. good service, clean, cozy and good location.
Restaurant Tip: a little bit far from food district and mini market.
Wai H. Families with older children Malaysia, December 20, 2012
big and clean hotel

many things to eat
8.7
the hotel was under renovation. we were staying at the top floor but the lift doesnt go to the floor we were staying. we had to walk one floor up to the top floor. can you imagine after one whole day of shopping, we have to carry all of our stuff up?!
Johnny I. Families with young children Indonesia, December 20, 2012
very nice and clean hotel

the room is big, the staff is very helpfull
8
the hotel have very big room, and very clean, near to mrt and bus station,
Yuk F. Families with young children Malaysia, December 20, 2012
A very satisfying and comfortable stay

bathroom equipped with TV, comfortable bed, good location and easy access to public transport
9.7
I will stay at this hotel whenever I visit Hong Kong.
Irene T. Families with young children December 19, 2012
big room and newly renovated

the rooms are big and I got a free upgrade to their newly renovated rooms. location is great as its only 5 mins walk to fa Yuen street. mongkok station is approx 10mins walk away but mongkok east station is just next to the hotel. service staff was friendly too.
8.7
I like the newly renovated rooms. It's very clean and spacious. Very impressed with the see through concept for toilet as u can even watch the tv while soaking in the bath tub. Staff is friendly too. We were also given ear plugs so that we will not be disturbed by the ongoing renovations from 9am to 7pm.
Yan W. Families with young children Malaysia, December 18, 2012
Hotel with Friendly Staff

Newly Refurbished Hotel with greater facilities
10
Hotel staff are very friendly and had auto upgraded our Deluxe Room to Royal Club / Penthouse type of Room with greater facilities without additional costs. Very convenient hotel to access to MTR and the hotel is annexed to New Century Shopping Plaza. Really enjoyed our stay here.
Hotel Feature Tip: New and Clean Hotel
Shew M. Families with young children Malaysia, December 18, 2012
very comfortable

clean, good location, luxury
7.3
The room is great and comfortable. The room has just been tastefully renovated and very clean. They provide very complete toiletries and refill them everyday. The hotel is centrally located in Mongkok and very near to the shopping malls and MTR stations.
Shew M. Families with young children Malaysia, December 18, 2012
Excellent

clean, comfortable and big room.
7.7
Hotel is still undergoing renovation especially the ground floor. Really surprised by the room because they are big (when you compare other rooms in HK hotels), clean and new. While location can be considered far from MTR, it is very convenient with a lot of great food places nearby. A definite great stay for group of 4 whom are looking for quality room with affordable price.
Vincent B. Families with young children Singapore, December 16, 2012
Relax and comfort

Spacious room , Good Food & Good Location
8
Room are big enough for families , Food in hotel are good , Location is great. Prices for room are reasonable. Very near to Shopping areas.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C08