or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Corridor
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King Heen Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
8625 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (8625)
Sort by:
Abdul H. Families with young children Singapore, September 13, 2013
An awesome living example of a 5star quality hotel

Cleanliness, Luxury, Design
8.7
The hotel exceeds it's value & quality of a 5star hotel. Everything about the hotel is magnificient, the only downside would be the renovation of the swimming pool during my visit there. Everything else, magnificiento.
Weiliang S. Business travelers Singapore, September 13, 2013
good

clean, good size bedroom, helpful hotel staff
9
We enjoyed our stay and hotel staff are very helpful to our enquiries.
Vincent N. Families with older children Singapore, September 13, 2013
Very Nice & Comfy Hotel

Restaurant, Comfortable, Shopping,
7.7
Check in/out was fast. I like the spacious and nicely furnished room. Housekeeping did not skimp on toiletries and provided my daily allotment even when I did not use them. Fantastic F&B. Walk straight out of hotel and into the shopping mall. The MTR Mongkok East is within the same complex and I used it for my direct trip to Lowu to cross over to Shenzhen. Its also less than 10 mins walk to the Mongkok Stn and the Ladies Street around there. The shopping complex was under renovation and that marred my stay (incidentally this was the 4th time I stayed there). You can find very good Thai massage near the hotel, I needed that after much walking.
Looi K. Families with young children Singapore, September 13, 2013
Value for money

Clean room, easy access to public transport, covered link way to Mongkok
9
It was a pleasant stay at Royal Plaza. We book a family room for 3 nights, the room was newly renovated room has nice and spacial layout. Room is clean which is important as we were travelling with young kids. We did not spent much time in the room as the neighbouring night market area provides enough attraction to keep us busy. The room is big to Hong Kong standard, which is hard to come by at this price. There are 3 restaurants providing quality dishes, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to family travelling with young children.
Chew H. Groups Singapore, September 12, 2013
Value for money, comfortable stay

Location : near MTR, Convenient: near shopping centre, customer service: staff were helpful and friendly
10
The hotel is located in a shopping centre and beneath it is the Mongkok East MTR so there were no problems getting around the place. For people who like flowers, the garden street is just behind the hotel. Excellent customer service as the staff were very friendly and took efforts to accommodate to customer expectations.
Iris L. Families with young children Singapore, September 12, 2013
Relax and convenient hotel

Comfort, clean and great location
8.7
Made the right decision to book this hotel because the room was very clean, size was just nice for families. Walkabout distance to Ladies Market. Lots of local food around the hotel. Link way to MTR and different markets around the hotel.
Choon W. Families with young children Singapore, September 12, 2013
Quite a pleasant stay

Clean, efficient and central
8
The only bad things was that the pool and spa was under renovation when I stay there. Otherwise it will be perfect.
Ho S. Groups Malaysia, September 12, 2013
nice hotel in mongkok area

clean room,friendly staff,centrally location
10
nice hotel in mongkok area...if visit next time i also will choose royal plaza hotel be my first choice.somehow i will recommend to all my dearest friend.
Koh P. Families with young children Singapore, September 12, 2013
Awesome Hotel Stay !

Friendly and courteous staff, central location and hotel room was clean.
8
Fantastic stay at Royal Plaza Hotel. Location was easily accessible to MTR. Also convenient to walk to shopping centers and Mongkok areas where there are a few places of interests such as Ladies Market, Fa Yuen Street. Hotel staff were friendly and approachable. They were helpful when we asked them for food and shopping recommendations near our hotel area. Room is big to accommodate a family of four and comfortable to be in. Room service was also prompt when we asked for items. They also allowed us to deposit our luggage there when we went over to Macau. Indeed very good concierge service!
Ira M. Families with young children Indonesia, September 12, 2013
excellent

large room, large bathroom, near to shopping area
10
excellent, definetely will stay in this hotel again next visit

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La ScalaRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B01