Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on
11747 reviews

8275 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (11747)
Sort by:
Wei L. Families with young children Singapore, September 23, 2014
nice & comfy

the room is spacious. Friendly staff. near to mtr
8.3
Comfortable
Report this review
Maricar M. Families with older children Philippines, September 23, 2014
Wonderful Stay

Cleanliness, Courteous Staff, Definitely A 5-Star Hotel
9
Queue at the check-in counter took a while but the staff are very courteous and efficient once you are at the counter. Check-in was at 2pm which is 1 hour earlier than expected. The actual room was what I expected - very clean, complete supplies, with much room for our stuff. Hotel is adjacent to a mall and the Kowloon East station but still relatively far from Tsim Tsa Shui. Prince Edward Station is also a few blocks walk from the hotel. Travel to said station will give you a view of the residential area of Kowloon. Overall, our family very much enjoyed our stay at the hotel.
Report this review
Dianne L. Families with older children Philippines, September 22, 2014
Best hotel in HK

room, location and staff
9
Awesome!
Report this review
Chan R. Couples Australia, September 22, 2014
Great location

location, cleaness, interior
10
Report this review
Wee S. Families with older children Singapore, September 22, 2014
REVIEW ON ROYAL PLAZA HOTEL HK

Good location, Friendly staff (except check-in staff not flexible), Great room
9
Great stay at this hotel. Staff is friendly except the check-in staff. We booked 2 rooms but too bad we are not given connecting room. Hence, my two lovely daughters has to stay many rooms away from us though it is on the same floor.I am sure the check-in staff could be more flexible to accomodate to our request but he did not which I am not too happy about. Overall, it is a nice hotel with good ambience. Will recommend my fellow citizens to stay at this hotel for sure.
Report this review
Wei P. Couples Singapore, September 22, 2014
Comfort stay

well located, room is spacious and the staffs are friendly
8.7
Report this review
Tanja D. Business travelers Germany, September 22, 2014
Great hotel with great location

location; service; concierge
9
I really enjoyed my stay there - as always - I love the location in Kowloon, very close to the different markets (flower, night markets) - gives me the chance to enjoy a bit of lively Hongkong in the evening after business meetings - without having to take long rides. But even when wanting to go to Central or Tsim Tsa Shui the MTR is right next door!
Report this review
Ching C. Groups Australia, September 22, 2014
Posh classy hotel in Mongkok

High class. Very clean. Very comfortable
9.7
Love this hotel. Everything is really fantastic from a very spacious clean room to the best comfortable bed and the best quality of bedding and pillows. I was really surprised at the quality this hotel offered. It has such a high standard yet the cost is really not that much. I will recommend anyone who wishes to stay in a very good hotel near MTR on Kowloon side.
Report this review
Weijie C. Couples Singapore, September 22, 2014
average stay

good location, value for money, good food
5.3
Stayed at royal plaza multiple times. Hotel staffs were Not friendly and not helpful. Housekeeping did not do a good job. Failed to replenish used toiletries.
Report this review
Hamida A. Solo travelers Oman, September 21, 2014
The Hotel was fantastic, everything was perferct

The location , the staff, and the cleaness
10
it was very good. the only thing was the breakfast they did not have enough halal food or vegeterian
Report this review
Previous page 1941 - 1950 of 8275 reviews Next page
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Room InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07