Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.4
Based on 12852 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 12852 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.5

HYEYOUNG L. from South Korea
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Comfortable and good service
Comfortable convenient good service
The hotel was near the ladies market and mtr station. Its good for family to stay.. I would like to go the hotel nex time as well.
Reviewed April 06, 2015

Jia G. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
HK
connection to mall, friendly staff, good spa
Reviewed April 06, 2015

Soh L. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Nice room but bad location
Big and comfort room. Connected to mall and mtr station. Fast check in and check out.
Overall is very good, very nice and comfy room, this is not my first time to hkg, but is my first time to stay in this hotel. Upon arrival, it took less than 10 mins for us to check in. However, may be due to some communication barriers, it took almost 40 mins for my luggages to "arrive" to my room. I personal think that this hotel is not a great location to stay if u want to take MTR all the times, cox the hotel's MTR station is located at the "west rail line", which we need to do lots of transits if we are taking the MTR. It is walking distance to Mongkok street, but you need to pass through two shopping malls, and cross the bridge, in order for you to reach the famous street. So, it is quite hard for you to go out if you wana get some night snacks before you sleep.
Reviewed April 05, 2015

Lew L. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
Good location and clean room and helpful staff.
clean nice place good location
Reviewed April 05, 2015

Simon W. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Big room and Comfortable bed
Good Location, large room and comfortable bed
This is my 3rd time staying at Royal Plaza Hotel. I like its location near Mongkok, walking distant to all the good eatery and shopping area. The place was just renovated, it give the interior a fresh look. Also like the big room and comfortable bed for my children.
Reviewed April 05, 2015

GERARD W. from Ireland
Families with young children
Stayed one night in April 2015
Great hotel for famlies
2 double beds, location
Free shuttle bus from Kowloon airport express station. Quick checkin. 2 double beds in room. Not much floor space. Location is good. 150hkd per hour if you want a late checkout. Attached to shopping centre with a supermarket on the 3rd floor. Over all a good hotel.
Reviewed April 05, 2015

Kwai K. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in March 2015
great hotel with convenient location
clean, link with airport express and good service
good location with connected to new centry shopping mall you can find whatever you want here and polite and helpful people
Reviewed April 05, 2015

irwandi C. from Brunei Darussalam
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Great place
1) Location 2) Facilities 3) Great Staff
Great
Reviewed April 05, 2015

Alvina N. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Enjoy
Location, Staff and Clean
Great stay with spacious room and friendly staffs
Reviewed April 05, 2015

Jolene S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Best
Location of hotel. Gym. Size of Room
The MTR is just located about less than a minute walk away from the hotel. Despite the line of the MTR requires us to change lines, I think it is worth staying. We got a free upgrade to plaza grand room and the room is bigger than average hong kong hotels.
Reviewed April 05, 2015