Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on 12252 reviews

8614 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (12252)
Sort by:
Satoshi I. Families with older children Japan, December 4, 2014
Good

Location, service & Food
9
Report this review
Jenny L. Families with young children Singapore, December 3, 2014
Great room, suitable for Family with kids!

Decent-sized room, clean and friendly staff
7
We have stayed there for 4 nights. The room was considered spacious (compared to the standard guest room in Hong Kong). However, the location is not as convenient and the nearest MTR station (more popular MTR line) is at Prince Edward East, if you are ok to walk for about 15 minutes and you will pass by the Flower Market (nice place to pass by). There is a MTR station (Mongkok East), just next to the Hotel, however, if you want to travel to Tsim Sha Tsui, it will not be convenient as you will be required to change to another MTR line. Of course, taxi is easily available just outside the hotel lobby. There is also a shopping mall, located just next to the hotel. If you did miss out in bringing any of your essential during your trip, you can just pop by to the mall. I went to buy more thicker clothing for my kids, when the temperature suddenly dropped! Otherwise, I must say that this hotel is great for my family :)
Report this review
Lay P. Families with young children Singapore, December 3, 2014
My stay

The cleanliness of the room.
8.7
Report this review
Wei S. Families with older children Malaysia, December 3, 2014
My 2014 best stay hotel

Best 1 situated on top of MTR station, Best 2 attached to a mall make shopping easy, best 3 near to most of the best shopping area like Portland street, Tung Choi street and Argyle Street
9.3
It was a double thumbs up for everything about this hotel! although there were 6 of us including golden age, middle age, teenage and a kid but all of us can't find anything to complaint about this hotel. The check in was swift and the reception staff is very friendly and efficient. only took less than 5 minutes we were already in our room. Since there were 6 of us, we actually took 1 plaza deluxe family room for 4 pax with 2 double bed and 1 plaza deluxe with a king size bed. When we open the family deluxe room, immediately my wife and kids make a big "WOW"! the room can consider big compare to other hotel that i had stay in HK. very nice bath room with a clean tub and shower. the wall separating the bath and bed is actually a glass cover with a motorized curtain that can be lifted if one enjoying a dip in the tub and wanted to watch a movie on TV. From the window of the room we can see a nice clean large swimming pool on the right and a Jacuzzi on the left. And the Jacuzzi is in hot water while the pool water is consider warm at 30 C. attached to the pool deck is the gym full of all kind of training equipment for those who wanted to sweat it out. the hotel also have 3 restaurant which i really enjoy the chinese restaurant that serve dimsum. with a mall attached and the mongkok east MTR station is just below the hotel, that make our move around in the city so convenient! Also the hotel is located just a stone away from the famous Tung choi street a.k.a 女人街 where the ladies will definite attracted to all the stall selling all kind of stuff from dress, make up, bags, shoes, ..... Another surprise was we found several very nice vegetarian restaurants near by. since my wife and my in law are vegetarian, this has made my life so much easy! well! One thing for sure, I will return to Royal Plaza Hotel again in my next visit to HK. Just can't resist such a value of money stay especially in a city like Hong Kong!!
Report this review
Suvimol T. Families with young children Canada, December 3, 2014
Great location and room

Great room, great location, free transport to airport
9.3
Great
Report this review
Koh K. Families with young children Singapore, December 3, 2014
wonderful fabulous enjoyable

location accessible good customer service
10
Great
Report this review
Alan N. Families with young children Malaysia, December 3, 2014
Good Location

Location Location Location
7
This is the 2nd time we're staying in this hotel and it's due to the value for money and the location.
Report this review
Yong H. Families with young children Singapore, December 3, 2014
Good experience, well worth the price paid

Comfortable, good size, clean
10
Very happy with the 4 night stay. Room is clean with friendly staffs, location is good and convenient. near to the ladies market etc. 3 big hops to Mongkok East station, and walking distance to Mongkok station. We checked in to the family room, with 2 queen bed. very comforable and good size. Toilet is very spacious and well-equipted. Will definately stay again when in Hong Kong.
Report this review
Lim E. Families with young children Malaysia, December 3, 2014
HK Wedding Trip

Location
2.7
Absolute
Report this review
Jeffrey V. Couples Canada, December 2, 2014
Royal Plaza Hotel
3.7
Hmm first it was the wrong room. We did not get what we paid for . Ended up on the wrong floor with a double bed not a king. Thinking this is the last time I use any of this services not happy.
Report this review
Previous page 1961 - 1970 of 8614 reviews Next page
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07