or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Corridor
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King Heen Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
8612 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (8612)
Sort by:
Rica V. Families with young children Philippines, September 4, 2013
Superb and Epic

Free wifi, high tech facilities, comfortable and nice bathroom
10
I was surprised be ause the room was so perfect for a very affordable price. I was also amazed because internet is free and fast.
Cayadi B. Families with young children Indonesia, September 4, 2013
Nice stay

nice design, clean, close to shopping mall and east mongkok MTR
7.3
I was stay here for 4 nights , and everything is comfortable even the hotel still under renovation now.
Mun L. Business travelers Malaysia, September 4, 2013
Comfortable Room with Free Wifi

The room on the club floor is comfortable with free WIFI.
7.3
Overall is good but the MTR is quite a distance away and not as near as indicated by the hotel.
Jaclyn C. Groups Singapore, September 4, 2013
Great!

Clean, pretty, convenient location
9.7
all's great, except that it's a bit inconvenient now that it's under going renovation, having to cut through a restaurant to get to the hotel or do a little round about outside.
Che F. Families with young children Malaysia, September 3, 2013
fantastic hotel, centrally located in Mongkok

Next to shopping mall, next to MTR station, offers 2 queen beds in 1 room
8.7
I was looking for hotels that could provide 2 queen comfortable beds in a room cause I was bringing my big family for vacation. This is one of the few hotels that provided this, so I picked this hotel after seeing the super comfy beds from the picture. True enough, the beds were really comfortable and my family was all satisfied during the stay. The hotel is centrally located at the heart of Mongkok, next to a shopping mall (easy to find MCD) and the MTR station is in the mall itself. The only downside of my vacation was one of the male receptionist being impolite towards me when I couldn't understand his heavy HK-English accent. Overall, I was satisfied and would recommend this hotel for travelers with big families.
Maria C. Families with young children Philippines, September 3, 2013
family rooms have enough space for toddlers

cleanliness,bathroom and access to mall
7
When we got there we immediately checked in but since we came early we didnt get the rooms immediately but got one room an hour before the official check in time. The rooms were comfortable enough and has enough playing space for our toddlers. For the grown ups though the space would be a little tight as the beds were big (not a big issue for me as i would prefer a bigger bed to sleep in). The bathroom was good and clean (there are just no locks though which is a little bit of an issue privacy wise). The hotel has an easy access to the mall and is walking distance (around 10mins) to the central mtr (please take note east mongkok is a different line) and the ladies market. The place at least around the hotel is quiet enough for us not too busy. The staff can are all accomodating enough albeit a little language barrier but still able to communicate. All in all not a bad place to stay in with the family (just be ready for long walks or just take a cab ;) )
W S. Groups Indonesia, September 3, 2013
Very Recommended Hotel

service is excellent, the location is central and the room is clean
7
Everything was really great. The location of this hotel is central and easy to go to anywhere. The service is good enough and the room is clean and neat. I really recommend to stay at this hotel. Great experience
Chai H. Families with young children Singapore, September 3, 2013
It was comfortable and fun.

Fast Internet connection, big beds, cleanliness of bathroom.
9
It was great. Our room was big enough for 4 family members (including me) and cleanliness is ensured. Internet connection was fast, unlike other hotel's wifi.
Constantine A. Groups Hong Kong, September 3, 2013
A fair experience; good location; friendly staff V

A fair experience; good location; friendly staff Value for money
9.3
A fair experience; good location; friendly staff Value for money
Wing H. Couples Hong Kong, September 3, 2013
bad, the pool was under construction

accessible
6.7
The environment was bad - it was under renovation and the pool as well as many areas are block...just a mess

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La ScalaRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A01