Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on 12418 reviews

8721 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (12418)
Sort by:
Tai B. Families with older children Malaysia, December 18, 2014
Pleasant stay

Superb location, close to good eateries and comfort
7.7
We enjoyed our stay and will definitely go back again
Siew K. Families with young children Malaysia, December 18, 2014
Good location

Good Location
8
Shu L. Families with young children Singapore, December 18, 2014
Spacious room, great location, value for money

1) Spacious clean nice rooms 2) Comfy beds 3) Great location with access to MTR and mongkok attractions
9.3
Was my first experience at Royal Plaza Hotel and I have to say I am really happy with this hotel. Firstly, it was easy to locate the hotel with all signboards pointing directions to the hotel around mongkok attractions (eg. Fa yuen mkt, and mtr). Staff was friendly upon check in, room looks exactly same as picture (no surprises) and hotel was good smelling at all times! Kids enjoyed room and didnt want to leave hotel! Only improvement would be the turnaround time for room service - took us an hr to get spoons that we requested. Overall, this hotel is value for money as it is reasonably priced for what we've got!
Chor H. Families with young children Singapore, December 18, 2014
Good location and room size

Location. Cleanliness. Room Size.
8
Ideal for family with young kids. Just above Mongkok East MTR. There is a street behind that is nice some local shopping. Local cafes nearby. Best hotel that I have stayed in HK so far.
David R. Business travelers United States of America, December 18, 2014
EXCELLENT MANAGING STAFF

the view,staff,convience
9.7
my stay was only one nite this trip, but the hotel was all I expected and more. The Guest services manager Mr. Wong went out of his way to make sure I was checked in and out in a timely fashion and he came from behind the counter to help with my bags as we departed, since the other staff was busy. I would recommend this hotel to other friends and business associates. My next trip I will stay there for a longer period. The hotel was conveniently attached to a mall, and we didn't need to leave the premises to go shopping.
Saiyont Y. Business travelers Thailand, December 18, 2014
Best In Mong kok

Big Room, Very clean, Near shopping zone
7.7
Nice Hotel, big and clean room. comfortable bed and pillow. Near shopping zone (Mongkok) but a distance walk to MongKok station. Breakfast buffet is standard. However, the Chinese restaurant's full dimsum is start aftert at 11:00am which we donot had time to really teate it, the morning dimsum version is too simple.
Khoo G. Couples Singapore, December 17, 2014
Very helpful staff and good standard of cleanlines

cleanliness of hotel and Moko mall next directly connected to hotel was a major plus point. staff were also very helpful and courteous
8.7
Paul D. Families with older children Australia, December 17, 2014
Royal PLaza

Service facilities convenience to shops
8
We enjoyed our stya here
Vui H. Families with young children Malaysia, December 17, 2014
room is clean & comfortable.

its located at shopping centre which provides lots of varieties boutique & foods shop.
7.7
We stayed in this hotel more than 10 times, i personnal feel that is good choice to stay here and you can easy to get what you wants.
Kang L. Families with young children Singapore, December 17, 2014
Small but comfortable room for a family

Clean, located next to a shopping mall and cozy
7
Previous page 1981 - 1990 of 8721 reviews Next page
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08