Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Room Interior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Corridor Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 10694 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (10694)
Sort by:
Anderson A. Business travelers Philippines, April 25, 2014
A true 5-star hotel in Mongkok area

Well appointed rooms, Great Service, near shopping area
9
This was our second time to stay at the Royal Plaza Hotel. The first one was around 4 years ago before the rooms were renovated. We had a comfortable stay back then. We were pleasantly surprised with how much improvement it has undergone since our first stay. Both the hotel and the mall (grand century place) have gone through a major revamp. The difference is astounding to say the least! The hotel's hallways and guest rooms can give any Shangri-la hotel a run for its money. We booked a deluxe family room for 5 nights. Noteworthy is the nespresso coffee maker that came with our room. Pillows and mattresses were quite comfortable. Staffs were also very courteous and attentive. Location-wise, this hotel is above-average. Mongkok east station is just under the hotel while the Mongkok station and mongkok shopping center are a 10-15 minute walk away through an elevated walkway. The mall beside the hotel has a classy Japanese grocery and food-court which serves virtually all types of cuisines. The only downside is the lack of a 24 hr. Convenience store in the vicinity of the hotel. The nearest one is a 10 minute walk away.. All in all, we had a memorable stay at the Royal Plaza Hotel.
Benjamas J. Groups Australia, April 24, 2014
Royal Plaza Hotel
2
I feel like a prisoner. Coz The hotel staff checking at u all the time .. When u get in-out the lift .. Asked for ur room number every time when u in - out of the hotel It's so annoying How can this hotel got 5 star.Sevices it's so rude.. I do understand for security reason but if I ur customers.Hotel staff should remember instead asking for the room number all the time. I'm not happy as all. And I never ever go back to this hotel again.
Hailoong I. Families with young children Singapore, April 24, 2014
Enjoy Stay

Cleanliness, staff friendliness, Comfort stay
8
Spacious room, clean environment, convenience location
Jerry C. Families with older children Philippines, April 24, 2014
Wonderful, unforgettable, fun

Fast internet, big rooms, good location
10
We enjoyed our stay here. We will definitely stay at royal plaza hotel on our next visit.
Maria E. Families with older children Philippines, April 24, 2014
Unexpected

Location, Room, and Cleanliness
10
Great hotel with a lovely facility and rooms.
Xianda F. Business travelers China, April 23, 2014
value for money

club level is very good
8.7
Astley N. Families with older children Singapore, April 23, 2014
Great

The free wifi ,comfortable bed, the location
8.7
Wei W. Couples China, April 23, 2014
last Minute booking with affordable prices in apri

queen size bed, comfortable.
7.7
Byun Y. Families with young children South Korea, April 23, 2014
Relax

Spacious room, Good room condition, Swimming pool.
8
Compared with the other hotel I stayed during the trip, the room is clean and spacious. The room was just good enough for my family including 2 kids. Swimming pool is cozy and nice. The hotel location is a little awkward for city-sightseeing but it can't be a serious issue for not choosing this hotel.
?????????? ?. Solo travelers Thailand, April 23, 2014
Very Happy

Clean and Comfortable
10
The Royal plaza hotel is very good hotel and very easy going to shopping, eating. In the room is very clean and big. Good decorate.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Room InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07