or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Corridor
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King Heen Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
9181 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (9181)
Sort by:
Juan M. Business travelers Spain, November 9, 2013
great will come back to this hotel

location, re-decoration, located in Gran Plaza shopping mall
9
Great hotel, during my stay it was on re-decoration, which was very luxury and nice. Located near Mongkok, around 8 minutes walking to MTR and shooping area. Hotel is in a shooping mall building with all kind of shops and restaurants so very convinience too.
Han N. Groups Malaysia, November 9, 2013
Great hotel. We enjoyed our stay!

This is a great place to stay. The room is nice and clean. Hotel staffs are helpful and friendly, especially the bell boy, he helped us to carry our luggages into airport shuttle bus. Great service!
9
Murshidi H. Groups Brunei Darussalam, November 9, 2013
best hotel in hongkong

exclusive hotel, near shopping and metro
10
it was really great staying on this hotel, been upgraded to royal club room which is more comfortable and big room. will be staying at this hotel in the future.
Fredi S. Families with older children Indonesia, November 9, 2013
Splendid hotel

great facilities, near public transportation, friendly staff
6
It was a very pleasant experience during my stay at Royal Plaza Hotel. The staff is good in english and will assist u right away, to accommodate your needs - esp. for asking direction, where to go and else. The room cleaning was doing a great job in taking care our room. And most of all it is very convenient for accessing hongkong's tourists destination without any hassle, since they are near with MTR station, lots of cabs, one of the pit stop of the free bus lane that will take you to other MTR station Kowloon and other hotels along the way. And next to the hotel is a new mall there, so you would get things you needed easily and its only take 3 minutes walk to the mall.
Kok H. Groups Singapore, November 9, 2013
Great hotel with comfortable bed and huge bathroom

The room is comfortable and with a bathtub. Easy access to airport with airport express and free shuttle from Kowloon station. Location is great.
9
Quek S. Groups Singapore, November 9, 2013
Awesome Possum

LOCATION, ROOM, VALUE FOR MONEY
9.7
It was awesome. Not perfect but really good. Always looking forward to go back to our "home" after a long day of shopping/sight seeing. I love how it is near the Prince Edward MTR/ Mongkok Station. Also. beside the hotel there is a shopping centre and a MTR where I took to Shenzhen. Very convenient, accessible to almost anywhere I wanted to go.
Si Y. Groups Singapore, November 9, 2013
Good location, worth the money

Good location, Polite staff, Big rooms
8
We booked a family room during our stay in Royal Plaza Hotel. Typically, rooms are small in Hong Kong. However, this family room has room for 2 queen size beds, bath tub, a built in sofa beside a 3/4 length window. Wi-fi is provided, room is clean. Clean towels were provided everyday. Overall was a good place to stay in after a long day out. The only thing that could be improved, we reached the hotel at about 1pm but the room was only ready at about 3pm. But, I can see that the receptionist did his very best to get us a room.
Lim K. Families with young children Singapore, November 9, 2013
Nice, neat, clean and value for money

Nice toilet, comfy bed and you can't get this types of rooms in hk at this price
8.7
I travel with my wife, a toddler and parents in law. We got two rooms connecting to each other. Seriously, I don't think we can get this type of big rooms, clean, and a 4-5 stars rating at this kind of rate. More over, there's a shopping mall directly next to the hotel. We just do a bit of walking at the overhead bridge link to the main mtr station, it's convenient. I'll definitely stay here again on my next visits.
Poon W. Families with older children Singapore, November 8, 2013
nothing to comment
7.7
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Chee H. Families with young children Malaysia, November 8, 2013
Nice and comfort hotel

Clean, friendly staff, location
8
This hotel is near train station that easily access to any where. Located in the heart of shopping area. Easy to find any kind of restaurant. The room size consider big and clean and comfort too. Hotel staff are friendly too. Overall this is a good hotel for traveller with young children family.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La ScalaRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B07