Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Room Interior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Corridor Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 10720 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (10720)
Sort by:
Richard B. Business travelers Australia, April 21, 2014
Have stayed before and high standard maintained

Room standard, location and efficiency
7
Excellent and organised. Perfect for business travelers who don't need to be on HK Island. Only drawback is foyer is very noisy and crowded most of the day so not a good place to meet business associates.
Report this review
Loh M. Families with older children Malaysia, April 21, 2014
Very comfortable stay at a very good location ....

1. Convenient location 2. Near to local food stalls as well as international restaurants 3. Fairly easy to hop over to Macau
7.7
The hotel is not new but well maintenance The only slight objection is the long check-in & check-out time i experienced - it was the Easter Weekend holiday and i would think more staff can be on duty
Report this review
Jerry C. Families with older children Philippines, April 21, 2014
Excellent, clean room, good service, nice hotel

Fast internet, good location, near shopping areas
10
We enjoyed our stay at royal plaza hotel. We will definitely stay here again.
Report this review
Catrina T. Groups Malaysia, April 21, 2014
overall are very safisfied

nice room ,nice swimming pool ,good location,next to shopping mall
9.3
i love this hotel very much, very conviniet,
Report this review
Pei F. Groups Singapore, April 21, 2014
superb hotel at affordable price

environment,pricing, location
9
booked a family twin room for 4paxs. was suprise that with the amount we spend we can get a spacious hotel room. coz in our mind concept hk hotel is always small in size.we could say reasonable and afforable pricing with public transport at your doorstop. shopping centre is link to the hotel and same as the mtr. so you can easily access to anywhere.its a 6 star environment with a affordable price.. thumbs up!
Report this review
Lee N. Groups Singapore, April 21, 2014
satified

cleaness
8.3
great
Report this review
Joanna Y. Families with young children Singapore, April 20, 2014
Clean and modern

Nice jacuzzi, clean and modern rooms, near to Mongkok market
7.7
Was good. Our family enjoyed the pool and jacuzzi. Breakfast was adequate and good too. Just that hotel check out was very long queue on a Sunday. When we checked in, saw a bowl of finished meal left outside. Went out for dinner and came back, the food was still left there. Rather unsightly.
Report this review
Andrew F. Couples Australia, April 20, 2014
Club level well worth it

Location to markets, easy access to transport, friendliness of staff
10
We stay at club level and it was fantastic. Easy check in and check out, great staff who understand English and great location to markets and public transport. Also shopping centre a bonus
Report this review
Evelyn K. Groups Singapore, April 20, 2014
Pretty hotel

Cleanliness, accessibility, bright
8.3
Overall of the hotel is good but the wifi is lousy. I am unable to connect my tablet, be it in my room or the lobby. I also tried using their computer but also unable to access the internet. The only consolation is successfully connecting my phone but it didn't last long too. This is definitely not a business hotel. I will have gone nuts if I was there for work.
Report this review
Yin P. Families with older children Singapore, April 20, 2014
One of the best hotel stays ever!

Clean room, fantastic service, convenient location
9.3
Nothing to pick on :)
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Room InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01