Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Room Interior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Corridor Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 10860 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (10860)
Sort by:
Guay G. Groups Singapore, April 26, 2014
Awesome experience

friendly staff, great location, comfortable and spacious rooms
8.7
Staff were very attentive and friendly, most of them can speak English and Chinese besides the Cantonese. Room condition is superb, clean and spacious, with comfortable beds and well-equipped amenities for the bathroom. Drinking water was always refilled, as well as other amenities. Safe and great location. Will definitely stay here next visit!
Report this review
Jie L. Groups Singapore, April 26, 2014
royal plaza near mtr with many dining choices

attentive staff, clean rooms,good location
9.7
Good.would return to stay again.
Report this review
Sin L. Families with older children Malaysia, April 26, 2014
Really Nice and Cosy Stay

Good Location, Comfortable bed, Value for money
9.3
Really love to stay there. Their hotel room is so comfortable and really value for money..
Report this review
Brian L. Families with older children Australia, April 26, 2014
Family Holiday 2014

Everything
9.7
We stayed here for 3 nights at the end of our holiday after spending 12 days touring Vietnam. This was designed to be a little bit of luxury to finish off the trip and we were not disappointed. This hotel is fantastic. We had a family deluxe room with two queen beds for ourselves and kids aged 11 & 13. The room was fantastic. The beds were amazingly comfortable. The location of the hotel is great having the East Mongkok MTR Station right beneath it. It's also connected to a large shopping centre which is currently under renovation but still worth visiting. The flower markets and bird market a right across the road. The staff were all friendly and courteous with prompt check in and out. All in all an excellent experience.
Report this review
Rose M. Families with young children Malaysia, April 25, 2014
Clean & comfortable hotel. Worth for money.

Clean & comfortable hotel. Worth for money.
9.3
Clean & comfortable hotel. Worth for money. It is attached to a shopping mall & MTR station.
Report this review
Miras T. Solo travelers Kazakhstan, April 25, 2014
very nice

All
9.7
Very nice hotel, but for 3 days they took $350 deposit, and when i checked out the girls in rec eption gave me less deposit, and i didnt count, when i back to ask about left money, she said you have to count first, before leave the recepyion
Report this review
Mandy L. Couples Australia, April 25, 2014
Good location and room is big

Free wifi, big room and close to MTR
7.3
Great location in Mong Kok with the MTR (Mong kok East station) and shopping centre connected to the hotel. This made shopping and finding eateries very convenient without having to walk too far. There is a heated pool which we did not use but it looked lovely! The staff were efficient and helpful. Free Wi-fi service was available at the hotel. Renovations done at the shopping mall made it a little inconvenient.
Report this review
Anderson A. Business travelers Philippines, April 25, 2014
A true 5-star hotel in Mongkok area

Well appointed rooms, Great Service, near shopping area
9
This was our second time to stay at the Royal Plaza Hotel. The first one was around 4 years ago before the rooms were renovated. We had a comfortable stay back then. We were pleasantly surprised with how much improvement it has undergone since our first stay. Both the hotel and the mall (grand century place) have gone through a major revamp. The difference is astounding to say the least! The hotel's hallways and guest rooms can give any Shangri-la hotel a run for its money. We booked a deluxe family room for 5 nights. Noteworthy is the nespresso coffee maker that came with our room. Pillows and mattresses were quite comfortable. Staffs were also very courteous and attentive. Location-wise, this hotel is above-average. Mongkok east station is just under the hotel while the Mongkok station and mongkok shopping center are a 10-15 minute walk away through an elevated walkway. The mall beside the hotel has a classy Japanese grocery and food-court which serves virtually all types of cuisines. The only downside is the lack of a 24 hr. Convenience store in the vicinity of the hotel. The nearest one is a 10 minute walk away.. All in all, we had a memorable stay at the Royal Plaza Hotel.
Report this review
Hailoong I. Families with young children Singapore, April 24, 2014
Enjoy Stay

Cleanliness, staff friendliness, Comfort stay
8
Spacious room, clean environment, convenience location
Report this review
Jerry C. Families with older children Philippines, April 24, 2014
Wonderful, unforgettable, fun

Fast internet, big rooms, good location
10
We enjoyed our stay here. We will definitely stay at royal plaza hotel on our next visit.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Room InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05