or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King Heen Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
7985 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (7985)
Sort by:
Yeo C. Groups Singapore, June 6, 2014
Good location, nice hotel but inefficient staff

Location, comfortable room, nice hotel
6.7
Stayed in this hotel many times because of location. However, the check,in was super slow this time. Also, the counter staff made mistakes by providing wrong number of days for the room access card and forgot to return passports after registration. Busy picking up phone calls while registering customers details and training a new staff simultaneously.
Jerry N. Groups Malaysia, June 6, 2014
Clean, modern and comfortable

Clean, comfortable and great service
7.3
Thai M. Groups Singapore, June 6, 2014
It was relaxing, comfortable n value for money.

Hotel is newly renovated so everything is new, clean and modern. The room interior is luxuriously, tastefully furnished. It is situated at MTR station which makes travelling very convenient.
9.3
Royal Plaza Hotel is newly renovated so everything is new, clean and modern. The room interior is luxuriously, tastefully furnished. Simply love the room! Enjoyed my stay in HK largely due to the great hotel experience .
Sheena A. Solo travelers Singapore, June 6, 2014
Comfortable and relaxing stay

The hotel staffs are well versed in English and knowledgeable in the surroundings, the room is clean and comfortable
7.7
I have enjoyed my stay in Royal Plaza. Overall the room is nice and clean. Except the first night the bed smells weird. Like some sort of pee stains. The hotel is within walking distance to Mongkok main area for food and shopping.
Leong L. Families with young children Malaysia, June 6, 2014
very nice hotel good location

clean rooms ..friendly staff..good servies
7
overall ok ...room size was ok nice hotel
Victor B. Families with young children Philippines, June 5, 2014
Fantastic, relaxing, wonderful

Very close to MTR & shopping mall, good & free Wi-Fi connection, good swimming pool
9
We had a very good stay in this hotel,.. reasonable price,.. big room with bath tub (my kids like it so much),.. good service & friendly staffs. Very convenient as it is very close to MTR & shopping mall which are linked/adjacent to hotel. Free & good wi-fi connections and kids enjoyed swimming on the pool.
Jimmy N. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 5, 2014
Excellent staff assistance

Value for money, close to public transport as well as excellent staff
9
Price to stay in the hotel that I booked over the weekdays was very reasonable compare to another 4 star hotel that I check in during my stay in Hong Kong. During the stay, I left my jacket in the room when I check-out. Managed to recovered my jacket two days later after I return from my Macau trip. Will strongly recommend the hotel to most of my family and friends for their staff excellent service.
Jinky H. Couples Philippines, June 5, 2014
perfect

clean, accessible to shopping mall, great worker
9
perfect in everyway...shopping mall, mtr station, easy access of cab, flower market across the street.
Claudia S. Groups Singapore, June 5, 2014
2nd time at this hotel.

Great value for large room with 2 queen beds and bath tub.
9
Rare find in hong kong for such a big room at such affordable rates.
Yi M. Groups Singapore, June 5, 2014
Great service and worth the money!

Food, service, spacious room!
7.3
Great except for the aircon which gets hot in the middle of the night. Mongkok east mrt is abt a few mins walk only but abit far frm mongkok mrt where all the shops are at. Overall satisfied with the stay!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C03