My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King Heen Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala
Hotel Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
7125 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (7125)
Sort by:
Mohammad H. Groups Brunei Darussalam, March 3, 2014
Awesome Hotel & Great Located

Awesome, Centrally Located & Comfort
9
This hotel is amazing.. We stay here for 2 nights and fully covered on the shopping area.. Its centrally located.. The room is comfort as we fully energize on the comfort bed after tored of sightseeing & shopping.. Overall this hotel is Awesome..
Cheryl C. Families with young children Singapore, March 3, 2014
Good size for family with kids

Size, newly renovated and modern feel of interiors
8.7
Very good. Only comment is that doorway abit narrow and toilets cannot be locked.
Aron S. Families with young children Singapore, March 3, 2014
Superb stay. Comfortable room. Friendly staff.

Shopping centre was linked with the hotel. MTR just few steps from the entrance. Helpful, attentive and friendly staff
10
The hotel is linked with a huge shopping center. Can find almost anything in it. The MTR station just beside the hotel. We can take taxi to anywhere and it won't cost much, the location of the hotel is superb. The hotel was clean and neat. I have been to so many hotels in hong kong, this hotel room was the biggest that i have ever stay with reasonable price. The staff are very friendly, attentive and helpful. The hotel even prepared a birthday cake for my daughter. The cake really surprised her. She was very happy. Thanks for the arrangement. Will definitely come back again and will recommend to relatives and friends. Highly recommended hotel.
Crystal L. Groups Singapore, March 3, 2014
Good value and accessible hotel

Location, size of room, cleanliness
8.7
We expected a tiny room since this is Hong Kong and price of hotel is considered low average (based on what I could find for the night of my stay), but was really pleasantly surprised by how clean, comfortable and big the room is. Location is also good if you want to explore the Mong Kok area and hotel is attached to a mall.
Chua E. Couples Singapore, March 3, 2014
2nd visit to hong kong, better than the previous h

swimming pool, spacious room, luxury feel
8.3
Pleasant stay, not much of an issue. The only thing is that the place is pretty far from the MTR that is traveling toward mongkok and central area. ;(
Kim H. Families with young children Malaysia, March 3, 2014
slow check in and check out

value for money , centre located , great gym
9
overall were great , but the check out took me 30 mins due to new staff lack of knowledge and training
Lee D. Couples Malaysia, March 2, 2014
Newly renovated, comfort

Big room, shopping, food
9.3
I ve stayed at this hotel many times because the MTR is adjoined to it, plus a newly renovated shopping mall. So this hotel is very convenient indeed for shoppers and food addicts. The MTR is actually East Rail Train that goes all the way to LO WU, which brings you right to the borderline of Hong Kong and Shenzhen. Day trip is possible if u like shopping in Shenzhen.
Lay P. Families with young children Singapore, March 2, 2014
Love the stay at Royal Plaza Hotel

Shopping, near to food and public transport
8
Booked Disneyland Hotel initally. However, we cancelled the hotel and extended our stay at Royal Plaza as we like the hotel area so much.
Sherry S. Families with older children Singapore, March 1, 2014
Pleasant stay

Clean toilet, friendly staffs and efficient service
7.7
Pleasant stay there. The staffs were friendly and the room is very clean.
Wee W. Couples Singapore, March 1, 2014
Great location. Clean and comfortable.

Close to shopping areas and dinning outlets. easy accessible to public transport and MTR. Reaso
9

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A08