Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on
11737 reviews

8271 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (11737)
Sort by:
King I. Families with young children Indonesia, July 7, 2014
It was a pleasant place to stay, clean & near MTR

Location, value for money, next to mall
7
It was a great experience and my family likes the hotel
Report this review
Freesia S. Groups Singapore, July 7, 2014
Comfortable and Clean

There is space unlike other HK hotels. The bed is very good and housekeep is efficient
7.3
The bed is good. Room is clean. However we booked a family suite.. but the coffee capsule and neccessities given to us are not enough. The location is ok.. but to go to the Mong Kong MTR is quite a distance.
Report this review
Poon W. Solo travelers Singapore, July 7, 2014
Hospitality stafff

Room spaces & transportation convenient
10
Great is value for money.
Report this review
Angela G. Families with older children Australia, July 7, 2014
It was comfortable with friendly staff. Clean tidy

Didn't eat here at all, but the buffet looked nice. It was a short walk to the closest transport. Lots of nice places to eat, 2 big street market areas close by. Nice pool and.spa. staff spoke English
4.7
It was great. Kids liked large bathroom and tub..
Report this review
Amy L. Families with older children Singapore, July 6, 2014
Great!

Good location, convenient, and comfort.
5
Great and comfortable. Smell of the hotel lobby is fragrant.
Report this review
Desiree L. Families with older children Singapore, July 6, 2014
Good service

Large rooms, prompt service, new hotel
8.3
Report this review
Ho R. Couples Macau, July 6, 2014
Good

Nice
6.3
Good and nice, have shopping mall at downstairs
Report this review
Irwan T. Families with older children Indonesia, July 5, 2014
Internally wonderful, externally not so much

Room with 2 double bed, high speed wifi, connected to shopping center
7.3
It was a good stay, room was spacious enough to accommodate family of 4, wifi also very fast. Although this hotel is connected to the MTR station which is Mongkok East station, we found out that taking train from Mongkok East was a hassle since we need to change to several station to get to out main destination which is mainly in the TST red line. So on the next day, we tried to board the train from Mongkok station, map wise it's within walking distance but when we actually walked it, it was not as close as we expected, not too mention the heat. But overall, it was a nice experience
Report this review
Maria G. Couples New Zealand, July 5, 2014
Best Hotel in Hong Kong

Location, Architecture and Service
9.3
My birthday week was spent in Hong Kong and my husband and I decided to stay at Royal Plaza coz based on the reviews it was the best hotel in Hong Kong and it truly delivered. Arrived in Hong Kong and caught the train to Kowloon where there was a free shuttle to our hotel. The architecture of the hotel and our room was amazing. The room service where we ordered food on the night of my birthday was delicious. It was a few steps to the main shopping mall and a few minutes to the train station. Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants nothing but the best. Keep up the good work!
Report this review
Sharon B. Groups Singapore, July 5, 2014
Happy wonderful worthwhile

Housekeeping, shuttle bus to, airport quiet
6
Delightful wonderful enjoyable happy unforgettable
Report this review
Previous page 2231 - 2240 of 8271 reviews Next page
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Room InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07