or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Corridor
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King Heen Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
8646 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (8646)
Sort by:
Tri K. Couples Switzerland, July 21, 2013
Nice rooms, but was still under construction

room, area, staff
8.3
It was very nice, relaxing and enjoyable stay. I got a free upgrade to club floor. I will come back for sure.
Stephanie H. Groups United Kingdom, July 21, 2013
Very comfortable

Cleanliness, friendly staff, comfort
9.3
Alan W. Couples United States of America, July 20, 2013
Convenient to all. Especially to public transporti

Room was comfortable. Attentive staff service. Walking distance to where we wanted to go.
9
We were not aware of the fact that the Hotel was doing some remodeling. Little confusing at first , but we figured it out. Staff was friendly and tried to help in every way to accommodate us. We arrived early before 1500; but, they made it possible for us to get our room. Due to the lobby congestion when we arrived; several people stepped in front of us when we had been waiting for 15 - 20 minutes in line. In fact, a little confusion where the line start and and where to form the line; no staff direction in the lobby area. However, when I finally reached the front counter, Carmen, the Hotel Clerk was very accommodating and friendly.
Yeo W. Couples Malaysia, July 20, 2013
Nothing to complain

Using high quality shampoo , fast wi-fi , , comfortable
10
Recommended to stay , it was the best experienced for me , Everything was great , it's worth to stay
Henoch H. Families with young children Indonesia, July 20, 2013
Good Hotel but under renovation

Near Shopping Mal, MRT and Clean
7.7
The first impression is too long when check in, for they have to write down all pasport that stay in the hotel, so it makes the lobby too crowded, and you also must stay in line when you want to check out (no fast check out), so beware if you have short time back to airport. Second is, not too comfortable for always being asked when we back from outside, what room number we stay and count how many people. Besides that, the room, location, all is ok.
Amelia H. Families with older children Indonesia, July 20, 2013
great hotel :)

comfortable room, friendly staffs, luxury
9.3
It was my first time stay at Royal Plaza Hotel and it's really remarkable. The first time you get off at the hotel's door, you'll be greet by a warm welcome then the other staffs will help you to pick up your luggage (until your room if you mind). The check-in process was fast and the staffs were looked professional and friendly too. Our room was big and luxury. It's located near bird garden, flower market, goldfish market and other shopping markets. The hotel also provides free shuttle bus to airport express station in Kowloon.
Jennifer E. Groups Singapore, July 20, 2013
Very impressed with rooms

Rooms and location
8.3
Love the modern bathrooms especially. Only thing is hotel going through renovation so can be noisy
Keith S. Solo travelers New Zealand, July 19, 2013
good location

good location, clean room, easy access
6.3
Disappointed that some dishonest staff helped themselves to an item in our mini bar fridge which we ended up paying for, I told ryan about it but he still charged me for it,
Wai L. Couples Malaysia, July 19, 2013
Nice hotel but renovationmaking air polution

Location, Luxury Design, Good Staff
7.7
Main issue is the renovation going on and the shopping complex renovation going on making this trip a little bit fras. but overall still OK.
Kim L. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 19, 2013
comfortable

1) large room 2)internet 3)tea making facilities
7.3
Stay was comfortable but as the mall /hotel was undergoing renovation entrance to hotel was awkward through a side door and not easy to locate. Outside the hotel was dusty and noisy.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La ScalaRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A02