or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Corridor
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King Heen Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
8646 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (8646)
Sort by:
Marwali L. Families with young children Indonesia, July 11, 2013
Great stay

Easy access to public transport, near local restaurant, surround by shopping area
7.7
Nice hotel and comfortable room, attentive staf, clean room
Victor S. Families with young children Indonesia, July 10, 2013
excellent

spacious room. close to local dining and shopping. fast internet
9.3
Excellent. Too bad that the swimming pool is being renovated during our visit. Otherwise, good hotel and excellent renovated room
Raymund Z. Families with young children Philippines, July 9, 2013
Very affordable family room

Proximity to night market and shopping mall, friendly staff to guide you where ever you want to go, affordable rate for a family room
8.7
A couple of months before my family's scheduled visit to Hong Kong,I searched Agoda's website relentlessly for hotels that can accommodate 4 adults and 2 infants in a single room. I almost gave up since there were a lot of conditions in other hotels that can accommodate at least 3 adults or 2 adults with 1 infant. Since the grandparents of my kids are quite old already it will be difficult to have them in a separate room and supervise them. Finally, a month before our flight, I found Royal Plaza Hotel that offers family rooms at great & affordable prices. The rooms were just right, with very comfortable beds. One particular thing I liked in our room were the small elongated gray colored pillows, which we used as a border with infants while sleeping to prevent them from being squeezed between the two adults beside them. The only downside in our room was the small refrigerator which was loaded with soda drinks and left us with no much space to put in baby's milk, fruit juice, or water which we could've used in our tour the following day. The staff were also very helpful in assisting us whether we want to ride a taxi or in giving tips if we want to go to a particular tourist spot.I would definitely book the same hotel in the future specially if kids are in tow, unless there will be better offers elsewhere.
Hary U. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 9, 2013
Good hotel with reasonable price

Fast internet, good interior design and friendly staff
10
Hotel quality as good as advertised in agoda. Strategic location for family stay because near to shopping center as backpacker.
Dennis L. Solo travelers Singapore, July 8, 2013
Great hotel with comfortable bed and big bathroom.

Posh, Next to shopping mall, Easy Access
8.7
My stay at this hotel is simply amazing. My room was upgraded. Hotel is just next to a shopping mall complex. Security at the hotel is tight which is good for me in my opinion. Despite there's a major renovation going on but the staffs are attentive to the guests needs. Rooms are definitely comfortable and clean. It's one of my best stay in Hong Kong ! Looking forward to coming back to Royal Plaza again.
Victor S. Families with young children Indonesia, July 7, 2013
Best value hotel

location, room
9.3
good hotel with spacious room and great location for local shopping and dining (near Mongkok).
Janty L. Groups Indonesia, July 7, 2013
Clean nice room for valuable price

price, location, service
8.7
I was very impressed with the cleaness of the room, it was a newly renovated room, good price, spacious room, good location, downstairs is already mall and MTR station, very friendly staff, a very recommended hotel to all
Azah Y. Families with young children Malaysia, July 6, 2013
Good hotel

Location, clean and affordable
7.3
it is a good hotel..with comfortable and clean room..however while we were staying there, the entrance is under renovation so we have to walk a bit far to mtr station since they closed the entrance..hotel lobby also dusty because of the renovation..hotel staffs are good except they do not want to help to make booking for tour else than disney package.. Everytime before entering the lift, we need to provide room no despite having room card(touch card inside the lift)..we understand it is fot security reason however it will not make sense if the staff saw us but still asking for the room no again?? Probably hotel can introduce halal food in dining or room service
Huong H. Families with young children Vietnam, July 6, 2013
Good stay

Location, Easy access, near shopping areas
7.7
Good stay. Great location where you can easily to have local food, to access public transportation. The hotel is under upgrade or renovation then much noise in the entrance lobby. Just few minutes walk to the night market in the heart of Mongkok
Shervonne S. Families with older children Singapore, July 6, 2013
Worthy & Comforty

Good free wi-fi connection, good location & excellent service
8.3
Very satisfied with their services. The hotel was located conveniently at Mong Kok Station. We greatly appreciated the hotel for upgrading our room from Plaza Deluxe Family to Executive Family.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La ScalaRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B01