Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on 12241 reviews

8607 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (12241)
Sort by:
Uthit C. Families with young children Thailand, February 28, 2016
Need to be improved

big room, cleanliness and facilities
6
I was staying on the 9th floor there was smell of cigarette during my stay. The noise was rather loud from next door. The hotel was under staffs at peak hours. The lounge was big but there was a few sofa for waiting and relax before we go up to the room. As we came back late the door to the shopping mall is closed. I suggest you should have a staff at the door to let the guest in until say 01.00 of the new day.
Report this review
Thien F. Families with older children Malaysia, February 28, 2016
spacious room and comfortable bed

Family room is spacious in accordance to HK standard, enough for two queen size beds, the bathroom is well space and includes bathtub.
9.7
My wife and I,together with my 10 y/o son recently spent 3d/2n stay in HK. We booked one month in advance and the price is affordable. The hotel is just above MTR station and also had covered footway to nearby Mangkok MTR station. It's at bustling Mangkok region and never far away from shopping, food and even late night snack. Family room is spacious in accordance to HK standard, enough for two queen size beds, the bathroom is well space and includes bathtub. We will definitely consider staying at this hotel again in the future.
Report this review
Wen Y. Families with young children Malaysia, February 27, 2016
Wonderful stay

Convenient, comfortable & clean
10
Perfect. No complaint whatsoever.
Report this review
Mark F. Couples United Kingdom, February 27, 2016
Great stay in really convenient location

Location, Room Size, Cleanliess
9
Everything was excellent during our stay, with only one exception. Felt vibration through the bedroom at night from the service elevator
Report this review
Ang C. Groups Singapore, February 26, 2016
comfort room

clean room and friendly staffs
9.7
Overall very good.
Report this review
Ang C. Groups Singapore, February 26, 2016
Value for Money

Good location with Big rooms.
9.7
Good and comfortable
Report this review
Ang C. Groups Singapore, February 26, 2016
Friendly staffs and Comfort stay

Fast and Efficient
9.7
Good location, near to the MTR station. Big and clean rooms. Fast and efficient service.
Report this review
Ulysses J. Families with young children Philippines, February 26, 2016
Great bathrooms and spacious rooms
6
For hong kong, i dont think it gets much better than this especially at this price point of around $120/night. The rooms were perfectly appointed and has a great lay out to maximize space. Breakfast was so so in hotel.
Report this review
Ulysses J. Families with young children Philippines, February 26, 2016
Great place to stay
6
Its attached to a nice hotel with a great selection and nearby markets and shops aplenty. Its a nice way to experience hongkong on foot away from the too usual streets.
Report this review
Louisa T. Business travelers Singapore, February 26, 2016
Wonderful hotel
6
Room is spacious and bed is very comfortable. Breakfast buffet spread is good..I had the dinner buffet it was wonderful as well. All the staff are very polite and helpful. However, the MTR station is not convenient as you got to change a few lines before getting to East Mongkok station.
Report this review
Previous page 221 - 230 of 8607 reviews Next page
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08