My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King Heen Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala
Hotel Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
7116 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (7116)
Sort by:
Yau M. Couples United States of America, August 27, 2012
Good service and convenient location

Good service, Good location and roomy (Hong Kong Standard)
7.7
when me and my wife go to hong kong, we always stay in this hotel becausemost hotels of this class has small rooms. also the location of the hotel is great - it is right on top of the train station and a covered walkway to subway and buses. on this trip, they are under renovation and i hope they are not going to make the rooms smaller.
Shopping Tip: The hotel is located on a small hill in Mong Kok which is one of the business district in Hong Kong. There is a shopping mall right under the hotel and lots of restaurants and street vendors in walking distance.
Christian A. Families with young children Indonesia, August 26, 2012
great location, great staff's

big rooms
9
this hotel is above mongkok east mrt with skybridge to mongkok station and ladies market
Kalandoro L. Couples Indonesia, August 25, 2012
Located in the crowded area

Near shopping mall
6.3
The hotel is near the crowded shopping area of mongkok and near MTR.
Stella H. Business travelers Indonesia, August 25, 2012
great location but a bit noisy

location
7.3
lovely to go to the hotel that get free shuttle bus from the airport link. it's on the aiport link list, so very easy to find, the problem with free shuttle is the driver. i think free shuttle driver a little bit f1 racer before, that's why he drove so fast even when we r taking left or right turn. give me light headache and nausea as well. but the experience staying at royal plaza hotel is really excellent. spacious room, great amenities, and the aircon working fine. will want to get back to this hotel again.
Travel tip: better take taxi from kowloon station.
Deanalex G. Families with older children Indonesia, August 24, 2012
Strategic location but small room

clean
6.7
The old hotel and inconvenience because the hotel under renovation. and very strict for the customer, when we go to the room on the way into lift the staff always ask for the room number is always every day and every we go to the room. May be after renovation can changes.
Shopping Tip: The location close to shopping mall and MTR
Agus S. Couples Indonesia, August 23, 2012
Good hotel in Hongkong

good price and lovely room
8
Its not that easy to find a good hotel with good price.Royal Plaza manages to do it.
Henny S. Families with young children Indonesia, August 23, 2012
Great location

Spacious room
9.3
The hotel is under renovation... But the staff gave us some ear plug to avoid some noise. The hotel is definetly have a great location, near to the ladies market, mtr station, and mall. It has a big room, clean and the bathroom is in moderate size. Breakfast is nice and the staff is very helpfull.
Kwong P. Couples China, August 22, 2012
Great location

center of Kowloon. The railway station is just 3 mins walk.
8
The hotel is very very very very very clean and nice. The staff here is so polite. The hotel is located in mongkok where is the centre of kowloon. very convenient. But when we stay. is is under renovation. so a bit noisy and messy at the entrance.
Indra W. Families with older children Indonesia, August 21, 2012
An excellent hotel with great service

Convenient, good service
8
i stayed here with my family on our holiday last august. we have a very great experience with this hotel. a fantastic staff with excellent service. tidy and very big room (we rent a deluxe room) with a very convenience location in mongkok area where it is located just beside a very big mall for shopping and food. furthermore, you can have a nice and enjoyable shopping at night to the market which is just a little bit of walk. the hotel also provides a free shuttle bus to harbour city every half an hour. recommended for you all who is looking for a hotel near to shopping location.
Dah S. Families with young children Malaysia, August 21, 2012
Tired looking hotel, definitely not 5 star

Twin beds were large and can accomodate 2 adults and 2 children comfortably
6.3
The room was large for HK standard but was old and tired looking. there was also an adour that was assocciated with old rooms

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A08