Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on 12399 reviews

8712 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (12399)
Sort by:
Teng F. Families with young children Malaysia, October 20, 2014
Good and will come back again

Cleaness, Service and location .
8.3
Great
Pattanun K. Couples Thailand, October 20, 2014
Nice place

Good services, location nearby department store, feeling secure
10
i will suggest my friends to come here.
Shuwching L. Business travelers Malaysia, October 19, 2014
easy accessible, good value money

room, location, staff
10
the room was cozy and comfortable. near mrt station
Gina N. Families with young children Singapore, October 19, 2014
Clean room

Proximity to MTR, clean room and value for money
9.7
Lee C. Groups Malaysia, October 19, 2014
Satisfy and Value for Money

Clean, spacious and convenient of public transport from hotel.
8
Overall very satisfy with royal plaza hotel with the location of hotel near to MRT station, spacious, clean and value for money.
Liew C. Families with young children Singapore, October 19, 2014
nice view

Bid room,good location, nice bed
8.3
This is the best hotel i staying in hongkong...A very big room with nice bed and good location but the counter staff all not so friendly...but who care I will be back to this hotel if we go hongkong again and i will tell my friend to stay at this hotel too if they are going.
Eddie L. Families with young children Indonesia, October 18, 2014
nice place, clean, good service

nice place, clean, good service
8
nice place, clean, good service
Karon C. Families with older children Singapore, October 18, 2014
Royal plaza hotel

Nice and safe hotel, good location
8.7
We have stayed this hotel for 4 nights. I am traveling with my old parents and my boy. Since we have 2 big luggages, to make easy for me to handle, I have took a cab from the airport which cost me about HKD 260nett. It took about 1/2hr to reach the hotel. When we reached the hotel, the lobby was packed with people. Not sure if ALL these were the hotel guests? No seats at the lobby at all. It seems the lobby was always packed, everyday. We were early for the check in, around 12+pm, but the staff has helped to register and issue a room no. to me. No room until 3pm. So we have our lunch at the food court that is the shopping center next to the hotel, then we had a stroll to the Fa Yuan street using the link bridge. We were happy with our family deluxe room which allowed 4 of us to share in a room comfortably. The room iwas very nice and not too small as compare to the some HK hotel. The bed is standard queen size bed not smaller version that I have encountered before in other HK hotel. Every night when went back to our room, they will registered every guest's room no before can enter to the lifts. I felt a sense of security. All the staff there are very polite and withe swifty action? As long they see that you need assistance, they will immediately approach you, irregardless the bell boy or the floor manager there. However, it is a distance away to Mongkok station. Quite tiring that you need to walk through and flo everyday and every time especially for old folks and after a long day of shopping and walking.
Kwan L. Couples United States of America, October 18, 2014
Very nice stay

shopping mall, close to MTR, walking distance to Mongkok
8.7
It was a very nice stay.
Malik M. Business travelers Saudi Arabia, October 18, 2014
Oct. 2014 HK Visit

Hotel Comfort, Cleanliness, Locaton
8.7
V.Good
Previous page 2291 - 2300 of 8712 reviews Next page
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07