Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.4
Based on 12869 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 12869 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.5

mariani M. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Hotel room is satisfactory, amenities is complete
Location
Staffs were friendly, room is good, great location, very convenient, just 3 minutes walk to all major malls. Reception area looks old, main sofa looks very worn out. Room size good but overall hotel building size is average. Price is really expensive but it is accepted considering it is in main shopping area. Overall we were satusfied with our stay.
Reviewed January 05, 2015

Weiping W. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
nice ambience, grand and cosy
cosy, posh, friendly staff
The stay here was fantastic! Hotel was grand and posh, staff was friendly and understanding. We got upgraded to the plaza family suite at hkd 770, which could accomodate 4 of us when there isn't any connecting rooms for us. Staff would give us alternatives to resolve our problems. Room is so comfortable and we really felt at home, will choose this hotel again for my next visit.
Reviewed January 05, 2015

Stephen H. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2015
Five Star Hotel @great location
5star hotel connected to mall and subway. Room is very clean. Staffs are ready to help.
I will definitely stay in this hotel whenever I come back to Hong Kong. The hotel is connected to the Mall and subway on the Ground Level. It makes me easy to get around and go whenever I want to go.
Reviewed January 05, 2015

Jerry L. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Good Family Hotel
location, affordability and cleanliness
It was a great stay in Royal Plaza Hotel. Promity to the MRT station and there is even a shuttle bus if you are using the Airport Express. The ambiance is the best and very clean and posh. the smell of the hotel is great too.
Reviewed January 05, 2015

Francisca C. from Brunei Darussalam
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Excellent stay in RP hotel
Good location, value for money, friendly staff
Excellent.
Reviewed January 05, 2015

Francisca C. from Brunei Darussalam
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Superb stay in RP hotel.
good location, comfy room and bed, value for money
I had an excellent stay in RP hotel. Location is good, MRT is just beside the hotel. also a mall. Many local eateries nearby.
Reviewed January 05, 2015

Maria S. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Third Stay and Will Stay Again
Location, Cleanliness & Convienance
Best stayed in Hong Kong Location near good food and shopping district MTR is just around the corner or should say is at its basement.
Reviewed January 05, 2015

rose R. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 8 nights in December 2014
Comfort top hotel
Nice room
Very relaxed and great moments in the room was treasured
Reviewed January 04, 2015

Sudarat S. from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Very good location
Very good location.
Reviewed January 04, 2015

Rasheed K. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 6 nights in December 2014
Our stay at the Royal Plaza Hotel
The family room was a good size for 4 of us. The heated pool was superb as was the spa ang gym. The location was great, right in a shopping centre and on top of an MTR station.
Had a fantastic stay. Took a day to get a feel for the local area (Mong Kok) but it was a really authentic experience. Didn't use the hotel food facilities as they were priced at 5* prices but that was expected. There was a reasonably priced food court serving Asian food on level 3 of the shopping centre and Starbucks and McDonald's were a 5 min walk from the hotel if you fancied something cheap and cheerful. Rooms in the hotel were large for Hong kong, clean and comfortable and serviced daily. Excellent hotel.
Reviewed January 04, 2015