or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Corridor
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King Heen Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
9178 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (9178)
Sort by:
Chee C. Families with young children Singapore, September 15, 2013
Great stay at a convenient located hotel

Nice newly renovated room, convenient and free Wi-fi fast internet connection in room.
8.7
The newly renovated deluxe Family room is wonderful, it room size and 2 Queen size beds fit my family of 4 comfortably. The hotel is still under renovation and the shopping mall beside it is also under renovation. We love this hotel because of it location. Mongkok East MTR station is just beside and only about 10mins walk under a sheltered overhead bridge to Mongkok station. Day and night markets are near, local restaurants are near, shopping malls are near, massages are near, everything you need are just nearby. The next plus point is that the hotel provide free high speed Wi-Fi connectivity in room. It also provide a free shuttle bus service (K5) between the hotel and Kowloon MTR Station (for transfer to/from Airport via Airport Express MTR line). Town Check-in counters (most airlines)are available at Kowloon station, you can check-in your luggage and collect your boarding pass there. Overall, we had a wonderful 5 nights stay and Royal Plaza Hotel will definitely be my choice for our next visit to Hong Kong.
Julliezavie C. Groups Philippines, September 14, 2013
good place to stay if you are in HK to shop

friendly and attentive staff, large room, east access to shopping places
7.7
I have enjoyed my stay in Royal Plaza Hotel. I love that the hotel provided bath salt for the bath tub and I love the way staff try their best to please the customers. It's my mom's birthday on my second day of staying in the hotel and the hotel provided one whole cheesecake for my mom upon her arrival on the second day. I also love that the housekeepers are readily available when you call them to fix your room etc. Definitely a good place to stay in Mongkok.
Lin H. Families with older children Taiwan, September 14, 2013
“Clean room and Staff are friendly”

“Royal plaza hotel, Hong Kong”
7
I am usually very fussy about cleanliness of hotel but this hotel is clean and new. I live with my mother and younger sister. We book the grand room as it has separate bathtub and shower but when put the extra bed the room became very cram. The grand room actually is quite small to my standard. The check in is a bit slow but the checkout was fast. Actually, the location of the hotel is terrible as have to walk quite far to Mongkok area. The staffs are very friendly and most importantly clean room so I may stay here again. Stayed September 2013, traveled with my Taiwan family
Yoon H. Groups New Zealand, September 14, 2013
Superb

Food, service and location
9
It was great. I stayed in 19th floor and the concierges were very attentive and caring. Location isn't bad. Breakfast was simply amazing as there were a variety of options to choose from.
Kok H. Families with young children Malaysia, September 14, 2013
Pleasant stay

Newly renovated with king size bed. Close to metro station. Clean.
8.7
Spacious room with king size bed was the best thing I like. The whole hotel looks gorgeous & good location.
Abdul H. Families with young children Singapore, September 13, 2013
An awesome living example of a 5star quality hotel

Cleanliness, Luxury, Design
8.7
The hotel exceeds it's value & quality of a 5star hotel. Everything about the hotel is magnificient, the only downside would be the renovation of the swimming pool during my visit there. Everything else, magnificiento.
Weiliang S. Business travelers Singapore, September 13, 2013
good

clean, good size bedroom, helpful hotel staff
9
We enjoyed our stay and hotel staff are very helpful to our enquiries.
Vincent N. Families with older children Singapore, September 13, 2013
Very Nice & Comfy Hotel

Restaurant, Comfortable, Shopping,
7.7
Check in/out was fast. I like the spacious and nicely furnished room. Housekeeping did not skimp on toiletries and provided my daily allotment even when I did not use them. Fantastic F&B. Walk straight out of hotel and into the shopping mall. The MTR Mongkok East is within the same complex and I used it for my direct trip to Lowu to cross over to Shenzhen. Its also less than 10 mins walk to the Mongkok Stn and the Ladies Street around there. The shopping complex was under renovation and that marred my stay (incidentally this was the 4th time I stayed there). You can find very good Thai massage near the hotel, I needed that after much walking.
Looi K. Families with young children Singapore, September 13, 2013
Value for money

Clean room, easy access to public transport, covered link way to Mongkok
9
It was a pleasant stay at Royal Plaza. We book a family room for 3 nights, the room was newly renovated room has nice and spacial layout. Room is clean which is important as we were travelling with young kids. We did not spent much time in the room as the neighbouring night market area provides enough attraction to keep us busy. The room is big to Hong Kong standard, which is hard to come by at this price. There are 3 restaurants providing quality dishes, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to family travelling with young children.
Chew H. Groups Singapore, September 12, 2013
Value for money, comfortable stay

Location : near MTR, Convenient: near shopping centre, customer service: staff were helpful and friendly
10
The hotel is located in a shopping centre and beneath it is the Mongkok East MTR so there were no problems getting around the place. For people who like flowers, the garden street is just behind the hotel. Excellent customer service as the staff were very friendly and took efforts to accommodate to customer expectations.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La ScalaRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B05