Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on 12397 reviews

8711 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (12397)
Sort by:
Seah P. Families with young children Singapore, October 8, 2014
Best stay for 4 pax

Bathroom, Location, Price
10
Good. Clean, spacious, great designs, big bathtub
Tabbush D. Business travelers United States of America, October 8, 2014
Bad Bed

Interior design, Grohe faucets, Daybed
4
It was terrible. The bed was fake, a rollup bed, that gets folded into the wall. I couldn't sleep.
Jan W. Families with young children Netherlands, October 8, 2014
Great place to stay

Club floor, breakfast, staff
9.7
Excellent place to stay if you are booking yourself on the club floor. A bit out from the mainstream but still relatively close to Mongkok area.
Ryan C. Business travelers Singapore, October 8, 2014
Business stay

clean, new, efficient
9.7
good. Hotel too popular. Long Q at reception. But impressed with efficiency
Colin T. Families with young children Singapore, October 7, 2014
Hotel Rating

Room layout, location, Shopping centre
7
During my 1 week stay at the hotel we felt the overall hotel standard is good, except my family and I feel the front desk staff is not friendly, Rush service most of the time, not helpful, NO Wowservice.
Shunyi H. Couples China, October 7, 2014
Good location

good location
9.7
nice hotel
June E. Families with young children Singapore, October 6, 2014
comfortable room

spacious, clean and the mall is nearby to do some shopping and dining
6
stay was good, room is clean and comfy beds.
Woo T. Families with young children Singapore, October 6, 2014
Convenient, Comfortable and Value for Money

Convenient - Hotel linked to MTR station.. Hotel staff very friendly & helpful. Room is very tidy and properly clean-up daily by housekeeper.
8.7
There is proper sheltered drop-off point for Taxi outside the Hotel. No problem taking a Taxi, available Taxis queuing outside Hotel to pick-up Hotel guests/passengers. Taking MTR is also very convenient, just 3 minutes walking distance. Good safety/control system - Access to the Hotel rooms' level/floor inside Lift and Lobby toilets controlled by Guests' Room Access key/card. Big Hotel room & toilet and very spacious inside the room. Spacious Lobby with sufficient sofa for guests waiting for check-in/out. Hotel staff very efficient during check-in/out process. Very niece ambience at Hotel Lobby.
Kiam G. Couples Singapore, October 6, 2014
need improvement

food. location.room
7.3
Front desk staff not friendly. Need improvement for checking in n out. Lobby noisy always around 3pm. Look big but not enough space for customers. Due to check in is slow, customers have no place to sit. Therefore, sitting at the staircase. It downgradred the hotel image. I have tried 3.5 or 4 star hotel in hk. There will be control of crowd and will not allow customers to sit at the stairs. Due to renovation, the passage way is closed at 10pm and causes inconvenience to walk to the hotel. Overall is a good hotel.
Tan Z. Groups Singapore, October 6, 2014
The real deal

Cleanliness, location, staff services
10
A total of 4 of us checked into the plaza grand room which comes with 2 queen beds. Room were spacious and I remember our first reaction when we step into the room was "WOW". Space is really there because we are able to put 4 luggages. The room is really clean and comfortable. Location is really great because we are 5 to 10 mins walk away from the station of Mongkok East. Traveller just get prepared to be ask to put deposits. I didnt know we have to put deposit till the day we check-in. Check in timing is at 3pm, kinda late (I feel). Other than these two, if it wont bother you (which never really bother us), then you should consider to stay in Royal Plaza.
Previous page 2321 - 2330 of 8711 reviews Next page
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07