Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.4
Based on 12850 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 12850 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Khoo M. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Very helpful staff and good standard of cleanlines
cleanliness of hotel and Moko mall next directly connected to hotel was a major plus point. staff were also very helpful and courteous
Reviewed December 21, 2014

Yok L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
royal plaza hotel
room size is spacious. location is conveniet as it is close to food outlets and the MTR
Good. Comfortable.
Reviewed December 21, 2014

christian S. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Romantic Stay during our Honeymoon
Compliment for our honeymoon stay, very nice staff, comfort
We stay here during our honeymoon, and we got compliment. The hotel interior is very nice and good ambiance. Its very easy to go to another area, because this hotel very close with 2 MTR.
Reviewed December 20, 2014

christian S. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2014
Romantic Hotel near to MTR station
comfort, clean, strategic location
This hotel is very comfort and clean both bed room and bath room. Near with 2 MTR Station. Many local food near this hotel open until midnight. Hotel staff is very helpful.
Reviewed December 20, 2014

David R. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in December 2014
EXCELLENT MANAGING STAFF
the view,staff,convience
my stay was only one nite this trip, but the hotel was all I expected and more. The Guest services manager Mr. Wong went out of his way to make sure I was checked in and out in a timely fashion and he came from behind the counter to help with my bags as we departed, since the other staff was busy. I would recommend this hotel to other friends and business associates. My next trip I will stay there for a longer period. The hotel was conveniently attached to a mall, and we didn't need to leave the premises to go shopping.
Reviewed December 19, 2014

CHOR K. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Good location and room size
Location. Cleanliness. Room Size.
Ideal for family with young kids. Just above Mongkok East MTR. There is a street behind that is nice some local shopping. Local cafes nearby. Best hotel that I have stayed in HK so far.
Reviewed December 19, 2014

Scott R. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Short stay convenience
Location, facilities and friendly staff
We enjoyed our stay at the Royal Plaza Hotel. The staff were very helpful. It is centrally located to all transportation modes, access to the shopping mall for high end fashion and markets for the bargain hunters. My children felt safe and enjoyed the swimming pool. We will definitely stay here again on our next visit to Hong Kong.
Reviewed December 18, 2014

Vimla P. from South Africa
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in December 2014
Extended stop over from Bali to Johannesburg
Close to MRT, mall and the overall room and hotel quality
Friendly staff, comfortable and luxurious rooms. The hotel is a fair distance from Hong Kong island and the main city / tourist points but is easily accessible to these via the MRT. Need to improve the room service menu especially breakfast - limited and expensive. Overall the hotel is great value for money.
Reviewed December 18, 2014

Clara T. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Five star hotel in the busy district of Mongkok
Service, spacious rooms, room facilities
Awesome service, spacious rooms, great facilities and amenities.
Reviewed December 18, 2014

Carling T. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014
Comfortable hotel
Comfort, Staff, Next to a mall
Reviewed December 18, 2014