Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on
11724 reviews

8266 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (11724)
Sort by:
Narindej T. Couples Thailand, June 7, 2014
On Par

Room Size, decoration and cleanliness
7
Report this review
Pang M. Families with young children Singapore, June 7, 2014
Clean and spacious hotel room

Wifi, 2 queen sized beds, big bathroom
6.7
Good and comfortable. Service staff attentive and friendly.
Report this review
Lynn C. Families with older children Philippines, June 7, 2014
our first international family vacay is awesome

very clean, near to airport and shopping malls, w/ affordable family rooms complete with wifi
8.3
my adult kids loved the hotel that I chose for them. very clean, and all our basic needs to enjoy our 4days stay in HK is available in the hotel. although we're able to check in around 3pm, they have available seats in the lobby while we are waiting. the staff also assisted us to look for a taxi in going back to the airport. should I return back to HK, will definitely stay in this hotel again. and will also recommend to my family and friends. great Hotel indeed:-)
Report this review
Jeslin O. Families with young children Singapore, June 7, 2014
Good.

Location and shopping
6
Slow check in and check out. Over crowded at the lobby area.
Report this review
Nicholas L. Couples Australia, June 7, 2014
Good but not great

Comfortable Room
6.7
Report this review
Tan L. Families with young children Singapore, June 7, 2014
Comfortable , very good prompt housekeeping

Mtr is below hotel big new shopping mall is beside all easily accessible under shelter
8
Front desk is polite and helpful but I feel concierge service could have been better . We were not alerted than hotel provides free shuttle to tsim tsa tau I when we ask for a cab via concierge . This shuttle service has to be pre booked FYI . Nevertheless I will be accommodating here again shld I visit hk
Report this review
Wen P. Families with young children Singapore, June 7, 2014
Expensive, small room but good location

Good location, friendly staff and good service
8.3
Hotel room is relatively smaller, the bed is also smaller. Location is not too bad, just a station away from the main shopping area. Great service, fast in room dinning and house keeping staff, conversed well in English and Mandarin. Helpful staff.
Report this review
Joey L. Families with young children Singapore, June 7, 2014
Comfortable, 2 queen size beds enough for 4 adults

Big beds and rooms, mtr at doorstep, shopping centre below, walking distance to prince Edward which is famous for sneakers, fish and ladies street. Friendly staff who spoke English well.
9
Wonderful, kids of ages 7 n 11 enjoyed the stay. We love the 2 queen size beds which were very comfortable. Hugh bathroom as well
Report this review
Zhi H. Groups Singapore, June 7, 2014
Value for money and centrally located hotel

Value for money, good location, clean rooms
9.3
The hotel is centrally located about 15mins walk from Mongkok or prince Edward mtr. However, it may be quite a walk after a long day of sightseeing. The hotel is located right next to grand century shopping mall. It is under renovation and not many shops are opened when we went. We booked the deluxe family room and the room size is large compared to other HK hotels. Rooms are clean and beautiful since they renovated recently. Overall, great stay and we will go back another day.
Report this review
Randy L. Families with young children Singapore, June 7, 2014
Great location, good room size and clean.

Location, location, location
9.3
Very enjoyable and feel worth every cent paid. I would strongly recommend.
Report this review
Previous page 2401 - 2410 of 8266 reviews Next page
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Room InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07