or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King Heen Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
7896 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (7896)
Sort by:
Hailong Z. Couples China, January 21, 2013
Great location with easy shopping & transportation

Location of hotel
8.3
nice location with easy access to transportation, foods and shopping. has direct free shuttle bus from kwloon subway to hotel. enjoyed very much with a lots of food variety in the 3rd floor of shopping mall connecting to the hotel building. ayi roasted goose is yummy. also like the morning tea with a lots of dim sum selections in a nice restaurant on the 7th floor.
Yan L. Families with older children Singapore, January 21, 2013
comfortable stay after a full day of shopping

near to mtr, near to big shopping centre, near to famous streets
9
Shuyan W. Couples Singapore, January 21, 2013
A very nice hotel to stay.

Clean, Accessible and Staff are friendly
6
Accessible to the airport via shuttle bus, mtr and taxi. Location is good and it is very comfortable to stay there.
Joon H. Families with older children Malaysia, January 20, 2013
Lovely Hotel with Good location
8.7
Strategic location, 10 minutes walk from Mong Kok Station, and Mong Kok East Station is at the plaza itself, wifi is great, comfortable room
Lai M. Families with older children Malaysia, January 19, 2013
Great location

Located at shopping complex with MTR station below
9.7
The location is great. You can use either Mong Kok or Mong Kok East MTR station to get into the hotel. If you're looking for a spacious room in a reasonable price in Hong Kong, this hotel is the right place. But all in all, highly recommend
Wong W. Families with young children Singapore, January 18, 2013
Great hotel and good location

Huge room with double queen size bed
7.7
Great hotel with good location, great rooms and clean environment in hotel. Will always recommend and stay again for sure. Only bad remarks is the ongoing renovation that starts from 9am till 7pm.
Andrian H. Groups Philippines, January 17, 2013
Our room were just an average.
5.3
It was just an average. Upon my check out the front desk staff (male) was unfriendly and the grooming is not up to standards of the 5 star hotel. The staff looks like just woke up from the bed and went to work and do not even smile at all. The way he talk to me was not so professional there is no respect. "He told me you have to empty the room" so that i can get my deposit. I inform him to send a bellman to our room to bring down our luggages. He said okay. Then i guess after awhile he ask the housekeeping to check if there is still guest inside our room. When he found out my companions are still in the room he said. "You have to empty the room" front desk (male). The reasons my companions still inside the room is because they are waiting for the bellman to come before they leave the room. How he could not understand that. He is inconsiderate. He should not treat any of the guest of the hotel like that. It could represents how lacking of professionalism he is and represents bad image in the hotel.
Pei Y. Groups Malaysia, January 16, 2013
Good location and nice hotel

The room is big if compare with others hotel in hk. Renovated room is beautiful and clean. Wonderful location.
7
We got a upgraded to executive floor 18. Fast check in and check out. There are many staff ready and willing to serve the guests. The room with nice design, clean and comfortable bed! The noisy of renovation doesn't bother us much. Good security. The only problem we facing is the location of mtr line to most of the popular places is slightly far away. Overall, we had a pleasant stay!
Restaurant Tip: The 帝京轩dim sum is nice, with good service! The business set lunch worth to try too!
Nyuk V. Couples Brunei Darussalam, January 16, 2013
descent location with shopping mall

long way for taxi from airport compare to tst.
7.7
stayed for one night transit before catching ferry to macau checked in about 12 noon and was upgraded to executive floor but not access to lounge. room is large for hk standard. shopping mall was under renovation but shops are business as usual. lot of eating outlet in mall. mongkok is about 15 min walk under cover in walk bridge to avoid crowded street and alley .
Kheng W. Business travelers Singapore, January 16, 2013
Nice Hotel

Shopping Hotel
6.3
Its quite away from "hotspot" like Tsim Sha Tsui or Mong Kok. Nice hotel, after renovation. Transport is fine. Need some walking. But its convenient if you wants to cross the border.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A07