or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King Heen Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
7975 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (7975)
Sort by:
Rhea R. Couples Philippines, February 8, 2013
My husband and I love our stay in this hotel >>

has a great location and nice hotel
9.3
both my husband and i enjoyed our stay in hongkong especially staying in this hotel... so near in everything... just love it!!!
Neo W. Groups Singapore, February 7, 2013
Big clean roomy room at convenient location

location, price, cleaniness
8.3
the local markets are just a 2-3min walk (slow) away.. only thing is there are 2 ways to walk to the main (in my opinion. ) mongkok center - the Mongkok center area at Arygle street and I only found out after 2 days. . overall the hotel is very comfortable, clean and relatively calm and quiet (before 9am) . some renovation was going on and mild drilling can be heard from as early as 9am , so they will give u ear plugs when u check in.. I booked a double deluxe room... it was huge by HK hotel standards. 2 queen sized beds, carpet flooring, big bathroom, good quality toiletries etc. my family of 4 have a comfortable stay for 4 nights. they even have USB charging points on the walls. loves! if you are going to make trip to ShenZhen, the train is just below the hotel as its connected to a mall.
Teresito T. Families with older children Philippines, February 7, 2013
great location for shoppaholics

location and cleanliness
9
though the hotel was undergoing renovation works we did not care because the rooms were big and so clean.the view from the window was also great overlooking the garden below and the flower market..the hotel is on top of a mall but the better shopping areas are just 10 to 15 minutes walk at fa yuen street..checking out was also a breeze.
Restaurant Tip: try ajisen restaurant at the ground floor of the mall
Chow W. Couples Hong Kong, February 7, 2013
Visit Hong Kong good location to shopping

Room clear, close to city
8
Visit Hong Kong good location to shopping, but a bit far away fm MTR, we can walk around nearby shopping centre, a lot of food around which you won't get hungry at night time, room size okay and the stuff nice.
Cheng-Hoon K. Families with older children Singapore, February 5, 2013
Great location and friendly staff

Check-in was much delayed (till 4pm) and bathroom floor always wet
8.7
i travel to hong kong about two or three times a year but this is the first time that i decide on a hotel in mongkok. i am glad i did. i bought 2 deluxe king rooms and these are located on the sixteenth floor and 1 deluxe double double room which is located on the thirteenth floor. the rooms relatively more spacious compared to other hotels in its class and come good-sized beds representing good value for money. the in-room fittings and amenities are new and of reasonably good quality. but, unlike the deluxe king rooms, the deluxe double double did not have a coffee making machine. my daughter and daughter-in-law who stayed here thought the thirteenth floor smelled bad. next to the hotel is a big shopping center which is still under renovation. there are a couple of nice 'yum-cha' restaurants at the upper level and very popular with also the locals. they are open from 7:30 am and on week-ends (sat and sun), queues will start to form at around 9:30 am. the real gems are in the nearby streets, dotted with local stalls and restaurants that open till late into the night. there are also numerous pet shops, aquariums and the flower market. it was a great experience.
Anh T. Families with young children Australia, February 4, 2013
Clean and friendly hotel

Clean and newly renovated
9.3
we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel! we love the new renovations , rooms are trendy, clean and comfortable ! close to shops and night markets but abit of a long walk to mtr !
Gi J. Couples South Korea, February 3, 2013
Great location reasonable size room.

Beautiful bathroom
9
Nice clean room. But house keeper came early (around 9) and disturb sleeping. Except that pretty good one.
Hotel Feature Tip: It was bit hard to fine hotel front desk. Easy way is get thru the shopping centre
Po Y. Couples Hong Kong, February 1, 2013
Very Nice Serive Hotel in Hong Kong

Good Serive
9.3
We have a very good experience in this hotel. Highly recommend if the one who come to Hong Kong next time.
Stella T. Couples Singapore, February 1, 2013
good hotel with good service

hotel staff is polite and helpful
8
hotel location is ok not that convenient as need distance walk from hotel link to shopping then to mrt but overall very pleasant stay
Supaporn L. Groups Thailand, January 31, 2013
Luxury 5 stars hotel with very good rate

the lady night market is not far from hotel. good location for shopping
9
it was my wonderful stay after one week ago. we got a upgraded to executive floor 19th. fast check in and check out. there are many staff ready and willing to serve the guests. the room is with nice design, clean and the bed was extremely comfortable! the noisy of renovation doesn't bother us at all. good security. the only problem we facing is the location of mtr line to most of the popular places is slightly far away. overall, we had a pleasant stay! the staff were helpful and friendly. i'll probably stay the same hotel if i'm visit hk again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the large shopping mall is adjacent to the hotel. the birds market & flower market are just walking distance.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B06