or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Corridor
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King Heen Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
9181 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (9181)
Sort by:
Lioe D. Families with older children Indonesia, August 21, 2013
nothing

clean room, n very closed to shopping mall
7.3
Wilson A. Groups Singapore, August 21, 2013
It a really good hotel

The staff are nice,good bed and good service
9.3
It was awesome,comfortable bed,the room was quite spacious enough to put all my things,plus this was a nice hotel..
Ming L. Families with older children Singapore, August 21, 2013
Awesome family size room

Family size room, centrally located, easy access to transportation
9.3
We were very fortunate as Royal Plaza has just undergone major renovations and the layout of the family size room was fantastic. It had 2 queen size bed, bay window and a large toilet. One nice personal touch was the personalised greeting on the television when you first switch it on. Will definitely be back!
Amy L. Families with young children Macau, August 21, 2013
Comfy and relax

Size of the room is big, clean and also nice modern design after refurbishment
7.7
Too short, we just stayed one day and headed to the airport early next morning, but the hotel was nice and comfy, also with very modern design in the room. Definitely would like to stay again in the near future.
Yun H. Solo travelers South Korea, August 21, 2013
Friendly service

service, location
8
This is the review based on the visit 2 years ago. Initially I was planning to visit with my friends so I booked a room for 4 person with 2 queen-size (i guess) bed, but then none of them could make it at the very last moment, except me. So I asked the staff if I can change the room into smaller one with cheaper price while checking-in. Although my booking was unchangable or refundable, they upgraded my room to one on executive floor, which was quite satisfying for me during the stay. Staffs were very helpful and friendly: I was planning to chill out at poolside, but staffs were asking probably not to because typhoon was coming..(it was sunny thou) and they helped me to check typhoon signal and weather. It is near to Mong Kok East station, which is connected to Mong Kok station by bridges- sounds convenient but actually you need to walk at least 10 mins (and quite complicated signs). If you are not familiar with HK's hot humid weather in Summer..You'll sweat like crazy.. But it is worth walking, when you find those pretty neon signs and lights from those street shops you may view down from the bridges.
Bong D. Families with young children Indonesia, August 20, 2013
I like this hotel location

nice place, near from mrt, near from mongkok night market. Good place for shopping
8.7
Shew M. Couples Malaysia, August 20, 2013
Awesome hotel

clean, comfortable room, location
8
Everything is great, friendly staff service, good location nearby to shopping mall and MTR and important is large room with comfortable.
Marsella A. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 20, 2013
Royal Plaza Hotel
5
Royal Plaza Hotel Secara Lokasi termasuk strategis tetapi hotel yang terlalu banyak larangan buat Guestnya..,tidak boleh makan n minum dilobby hotel dan pelayanan yang tidak ramah dan setiap saat kita mau naik ke kamar selalu ditanyai lantai brp?itu sungguh membuat kita merasa tidak nyaman.we pay for the stay in the hotel but as we stayed in the hotel for free."UBBELIEVE"
Agustin M. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 19, 2013
Love this Hotel

Excellent service, beautiful room, convenient location
9.7
The service is excellent, staffs are very professional and friendly, next to a big mall and above MTR station.
Novi E. Groups Indonesia, August 19, 2013
Its nice, near to shopping area

Near to MTR, near to shopping center like ladies market, very good hotel
8.7
Its good hotel, the room very good, clean, near to MTR station, near to ladies market and mall.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La ScalaRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C08