arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.4
Based on 12728 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 12728 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Swee E.
Singapore
November 24, 2014
Royal plaza hotel stay
Good location with easy access to night market, very near To the mongkok east train station, newly refurbishment rooms
Overall good stay. Easy access to shopping area and night market.

HO H.
Singapore
November 24, 2014
Great rooms, but rather strict staffs/ rules
Room price, space and quality
Great stay, took quite awhile to locate the exact location of the hotel late at night. Connected to a MTR and shopping mall, it is very convenient. The staffs were rather strict while we were waiting for check-in at the lobby, they kept asking for our room number. Overall, great stay and comfortable rooms. Will be staying here again in a few more days.

CHAI L.
Malaysia
November 24, 2014
good
clean, modern and convenient
It is a modern, nice and clean hotel. Connecting to shopping mall and easy to access to Mongkok, somemore free shutle bus to few places like star of avenue ..

Yann T.
Malaysia
November 24, 2014
Nice hotel
Nice location, Near MTR and beutiful hotel
I booked a room with two queen size bed. As my wife and my two daughters will traveled with me, the room given is huge. No problem for us to stay for 4 night. The MTR station is just 3 minute walking distance and the night market in Mong Kok is just 10 munites walk. Perfect!

Herton L.
Indonesia
November 23, 2014
Great place to stay. Will be back
Great rooms, Great Location, Great Staff

Kim G.
Singapore
November 23, 2014
Excellent Stay in Royal Plaza HKG
Jacuzzi ! Bath Tub and Queen Size bed x 2

Gwen H.
Australia
November 23, 2014
Comfortable hotel. Awkward access
Room size. Cleanliness. Quiet.
The hotel is comfortable and very clean. Staff were fine, but not exceptional. Access by taxi or airport bus is good, but as a pedestrian it is quite awkward to find the hotel entry. Location is handy to flower market, 'Ladies Market', and large shopping centre.

Prudence W.
Australia
November 23, 2014
Royal Plaza
comfortable rooms, friednly staff, efficiency
On arrival I was delighted to find that I had been upgraded to the executive suite. The housekeeping and reception staff were friendly and efficient. The buffet breakfast was very average, but there are plenty of good, and cheap, places to eat at the mall next door.

Phyllis C.
Singapore
November 23, 2014
Enjoyable stay
Comfort, convenience , cleanliness
Great

Erwin S.
Indonesia
November 23, 2014
near from mtr station, the room also great
near from shopping area and mtr station, room not too big but feel comfort there.q
Actually the hotel room is good and have a great design, but the worst thing is we stay there for 3 days but the last night suddenly the air conditioner is so smelly and i decide to move to another room but they downgrade our room type from grand deluxe to family deluxe with no shower box and coffee maker. Because usually when i stayed in the hotel, if the hotel have a problem they will give a compliment to upgrade our room type not downgrade isn't? Finally we move and it's already 2.30 am, i ask them for another compliment such as breakfast, they said they just can give a special rate which is 1050 HKD for 2 pax of breakfast. I said to them that is not compliment, is too much for a 4 star hotel breakfast. I just advice by write this review, perhaps that the hotel can give some improvements about their service to the customers.