Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.4
Based on 12850 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 12852 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Rou O. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Enjoyable stay at Deluxe family room
Spacious, smooth check-in/out, convenient location
Stayed for 3 nights at the Plaza deluxe family room. Room was clean, spacious and located at the 9th floor, with windows overseeing the pool directly. There are curtains if you want more privacy. If not, may request for other rooms or higher floor for better privacy. The bathroom has a see-through window to the bedroom area but can be shielded by a roll-down curtain on the outside of the window. Smooth check-in and check-out. Hotel staff were pleasant and helpful. Hotel is located next to a shopping mall and close to MTR station, which is very convenient and accessible. The free shuttle bus' pickup (to main MTR station for airport express) is just outside the hotel.
Reviewed November 24, 2014

Swee E. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed one night in November 2014
Royal plaza hotel stay
Good location with easy access to night market, very near To the mongkok east train station, newly refurbishment rooms
Overall good stay. Easy access to shopping area and night market.
Reviewed November 24, 2014

HO H. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed one night in June 2014
Great rooms, but rather strict staffs/ rules
Room price, space and quality
Great stay, took quite awhile to locate the exact location of the hotel late at night. Connected to a MTR and shopping mall, it is very convenient. The staffs were rather strict while we were waiting for check-in at the lobby, they kept asking for our room number. Overall, great stay and comfortable rooms. Will be staying here again in a few more days.
Reviewed November 24, 2014

CHAI L. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
good
clean, modern and convenient
It is a modern, nice and clean hotel. Connecting to shopping mall and easy to access to Mongkok, somemore free shutle bus to few places like star of avenue ..
Reviewed November 24, 2014

Yann T. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
Nice hotel
Nice location, Near MTR and beutiful hotel
I booked a room with two queen size bed. As my wife and my two daughters will traveled with me, the room given is huge. No problem for us to stay for 4 night. The MTR station is just 3 minute walking distance and the night market in Mong Kok is just 10 munites walk. Perfect!
Reviewed November 24, 2014

Herton L. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in June 2014
Great place to stay. Will be back
Great rooms, Great Location, Great Staff
Reviewed November 23, 2014

Kim G. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in November 2014
Excellent Stay in Royal Plaza HKG
Jacuzzi ! Bath Tub and Queen Size bed x 2
Reviewed November 23, 2014

Gwen H. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Comfortable hotel. Awkward access
Room size. Cleanliness. Quiet.
The hotel is comfortable and very clean. Staff were fine, but not exceptional. Access by taxi or airport bus is good, but as a pedestrian it is quite awkward to find the hotel entry. Location is handy to flower market, 'Ladies Market', and large shopping centre.
Reviewed November 23, 2014

Prudence W. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
Royal Plaza
comfortable rooms, friednly staff, efficiency
On arrival I was delighted to find that I had been upgraded to the executive suite. The housekeeping and reception staff were friendly and efficient. The buffet breakfast was very average, but there are plenty of good, and cheap, places to eat at the mall next door.
Reviewed November 23, 2014

Phyllis C. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
Enjoyable stay
Comfort, convenience , cleanliness
Great
Reviewed November 23, 2014