Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Room Interior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Corridor Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 10857 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (10857)
Sort by:
Kay H. Families with older children Malaysia, January 25, 2014
Royal Plaza Hotel
9
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Report this review
Boon C. Couples Singapore, January 25, 2014
Great Stay

Worth the money, good and clean room, easy access to MTR
8.3
Is a good stay, I have been going to this hotel for the past 3 years and I recommend all my friends who are going to Hong Kong to stay in this hotel. Just something to improve is the staff service and friendliness
Report this review
Aileen O. Couples Singapore, January 25, 2014
Excellent service

Room is spacious and clean, staff were attentive and nice, shuttle bus service
8.3
The stay at the hotel was really pleasant except that they are currently going through renovation hence the main entrance is closed. One will have to make a big detour before reaching the hotel lobby. however it is made up by the hotel amenities and bathroom.
Report this review
Siah M. Business travelers Hong Kong, January 25, 2014
Convenience and tidy room

Convenience, tidy & clean
8
The hotel upgraded me to suite. The overall comment to this hotel is very clean and good service. Very close to train station and the centre of Hong Kong. Easy shopping and going to night market.
Report this review
Yun T. Families with older children Malaysia, January 24, 2014
clean,staff friendly

location, shopping, clean
5.3
when my first day the hotel gave us 11 floor, the room quite okay, but when my second check in ,they gave us 15 floor air condition very noisy ,i totally can't sleep ,5 star hotel like this not value of money
Report this review
Werawan K. Families with older children Thailand, January 24, 2014
Overall satisfied with the stay

Complimentary free upgrade : worth money with the nice comfortable room on executive floor . Convenient with easy access to MRT station. Efficient staffs
8.7
Happy with the free upgrade to executive floor on 19 th floor . Nice comfortable in a cozy room with free wifi . Easy access to MRT to mongkok east station . Very conveient to get through shopping area&public transport . Friendly & service minded hotel staff .
Report this review
Matthew C. Families with young children New Zealand, January 24, 2014
Superb. Very accessible & extremely attentive staf

The staff, the ease of access to the airport & the health club facilities
9
Excellent. Would most definitely recommend to others & we would stay again for sure. The setting was nice, the staff were both friendly & courteous & the rooms we had were clean & comfortable.
Report this review
Joseff D. Families with young children Philippines, January 23, 2014
Convenient and accessible

Friendly staff particularly housekeeping. Directly connected to the mall and public railway transit. Nice pool and city view.
9.3
Overall, our stay in the hotel was very good. It is directly connected to Century Plaza Mall which is very convenient when you need to grab something to eat or do some shopping or groceries. It is also directly connected to Mongkok East MTR but also has a foot bridge to Mongkok MTR which is along Nathan Road. They have friendly staff specially housekeeping. I think the family room needs more space for luggages but the beds are big and comfortable. The hotel has a selection of TV channels and also has pay-per-view movies.
Report this review
Yun T. Families with older children Malaysia, January 23, 2014
hotel room big,

location ,big,good staff
5
the room is good at the first night at 11 floor ,but after we out 1 night ,then we came back other 2 night is at 15 floor ,the room aircond very noisy,and aircond not stable, i cant sleep as well at 2 night totally. i think i can sleep well at 5 star hotel is wrong. if you stay in this hotel dont want 15 floor . i dont want to stay in this hotel again.
Report this review
Ng D. Groups Singapore, January 23, 2014
Great location, Big room.

Nice big room, 10mins walking distance to Mongkok and also street market.
9
overall is good. room service staff is prompt. Big bathroom. and accessible to MTR and Shopping district
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Room InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06