Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Room Interior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Corridor Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 10702 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (10702)
Sort by:
Adrian T. Families with young children Singapore, January 6, 2014
Great time in Hong Kong

Clean, Family time well spent and attentive staffs
8
The hotel is situated in Kowloon not on main HK island. However it is only a short walk from two subway stations and bus routes. The hotel has excellent facilities for everyone. It also has a shopping mall on its doorstep. The Swimming Pool and Health Club are also very good facilities. It has two restaurants to choose from and the breakfast choice is superb. It also has a very relaxing bar open until 2am! We had a room which also incorporated the hotels Club facilities which were excellent.Our room was large apparently by HK standards and the bathroom facilities excellent. The daily room service was always very good - we spent two weeks here and enjoyed HK and this hotel. The staff were kind professional and very helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Report this review
Tak L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 6, 2014
Wonderful free upgrade

nice staff, nice room and nice location
9.3
Report this review
Louisa J. Couples Indonesia, January 6, 2014
Just perfect - clean, comfy & spacious

Location, near to public transport and good service
8
great hotel after its renovation and good location with friendly and capable staffs.
Report this review
Wilson O. Couples Singapore, January 6, 2014
quality room with good service and nice design.

design, ambience, location.
9.3
great hotel after its renovation and good location with friendly and capable staffs.
Report this review
Denny D. Families with young children Indonesia, January 6, 2014
Great hotel to stay in kowloon

near shopping mall, fast internet, near MTR
8
Report this review
Meng S. Families with young children Singapore, January 5, 2014
Clean Hotel

Large rooms, looks new, very clean
8.7
Huge rooms as compared to other HK hotels, rooms were very clean as well. Close to Mongkok East MTR. Mongkok MTR has better train connections but it's slightly further away.
Report this review
Joo L. Couples Singapore, January 5, 2014
One of the best hotels I enjoyed in Hong Kong

Big room space, freshly renovated, impeccable service from staff
9.7
I had a good time the two days I was there. Not only was it easily accessible to shopping areas in Mongkok, it was also a treat that the room I stayed in comes with bathtub. Its rooms are also big and spacious, unlike some others I have been to. I always make a point to book my stay here when in HOng kong now.
Report this review
Aristijwati T. Families with young children Indonesia, January 5, 2014
Nice, clean, fluency in English, on time

Location, food, staffs are excellent
8
Great stay, very satisfy with staffs, comfortable bed and large space for kids
Report this review
Geoffrey O. Families with older children Singapore, January 5, 2014
Luxury hotel at low rates!

clean, big and convenient
10
Royal Plaza Hotel makes my trip even more memorable. They have large spacious and clean rooms. Its distance to shopping areas and dining is very convenient. There is an MTR below which makes travelling to far places fast.
Report this review
Jennifer E. Couples Singapore, January 5, 2014
Great location value for money

Size of room, great service of staff, great location
9.3
Truly enjoyed my 4nights stay there. Staff offered superior service, rooms were huge compared to Hong Kong standard. Location is ideal just above MTR and shopping mall.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Room InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01