My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King Heen Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
7902 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (7902)
Sort by:
Soon B. Families with young children Malaysia, December 5, 2012
Great location and convenience

big room,clean and value for money
8.3
near major shopping street takes about 10 mins as well as Mongkok and Price Edward station. had a great stay here in a very new room, clean and very friendly staffs
Polly K. Groups Hong Kong, December 5, 2012
convenience, comfy

relax, clean and comfortable
9.3
in the center of the city, very convenience. i will definitely come back again
Soon K. Families with young children Malaysia, December 5, 2012
modern hotel room with hugh beds.

hotel lobby is under renovation at the moment
10
Unlike the rest of the hongkong hotels, the room here is very big, and they even have two queen size beds in it.(We stayed in their grand double double room) The design of the room is very modern and new, with the see through bathroom and autaomation blind system for the bathrooom too. It has great location as the mongkok east mtr is just next to the hotel. Hotel itself is also linked with a shopping mall.
Kelly T. Families with older children Australia, December 5, 2012
Lovely hotel and service was good

Good service
8
Service was good, but due renovation so it was very nosy during the day.
Shopping Tip: The hotel was connected with a big shopping center,
Lo B. Couples Hong Kong, December 5, 2012
newly decorated room

convennience
8.7
located in the heart of city center Mongkok, with major MRT station Mongkok east to New territories and Kowloon city. big shopping mall just below the hotel. walking to major shopping street takes about 10 mins as well as Mongkok and Price Edward station. There are some renovation going on and some noise, but should be finish soon.
Wai C. Business travelers Malaysia, December 4, 2012
very nice hotel with helpful staffs

clean, new and nice hotel
9
had a great stay here in a very new room, nice fittings etc, clean and very friendly and helpful staffs
Yee L. Families with older children Malaysia, December 3, 2012
Great location. Room is nice

Nice deco, clean
8.7
shopping and food is so near. Rooms look great after refurbishment.
Evelyn T. Families with young children Afghanistan, December 3, 2012
It was good and unexpectedly being upgraded.

The location close to the MRT station and shopping areas.
6
Everything are fine but when checking out. It took me about 30 mins cause the housekeeping went to the wrong room to check on it. And the staff who is attending to me left the desk and not sure gone to where and another staff came to help me out. I guess there is also miscommunication between the desk counter staff and the housekeeper. The waiting and staff response get me pretty upset.
Joyce Y. Couples Singapore, December 2, 2012
Modern hotel with luxury feel

Very newly renovated
8.7
We were upgraded to executive room which was also newly renovated. The rooms are now very modern and luxurious, although smaller than before. Still a good room size. Nice amenities that I really appreciate is the Nespresso machine in the room and TV in the bathroom. Toiletries are Crabtree & Evelyn and we feel really pampered. The bed is great but the pillows are really too soft. The renovations are not yet completed so part of the lobby is blocked up. I am unsure if the lobby will be bigger after the blockage is being removed but it was surely very cramped during my stay. So much so that it seemed overcrowded. Because it is connected to a big shopping mall, I wondered if the people sitting at the lobby are just shoppers taking a break or the hotel guests. There is free shuttle bus to the airport express station and it was great and convenient. Hotel location is fantastic with a connecting shopping mall, eateries and local shopping area very nearby. Rooms are now all non-smoking.
Shih Y. Couples Singapore, December 1, 2012
Great Location

Great location
9
This is my third time staying in Royal Plaza Hotel over the last 15 years. The hotel renovates every few years and I am pleased with it. It is attached to shopping centre and Ladies' Market is just 5 minutes away. It is also attached to the MTR station and easy for travelling. Food is expensive so we didn't eat in the hotel this time round but they provide a wide array of buffet food. Check out was a bit slow.
Shopping Tip: Just cross the bridge and ta-dah... you reach the shopping streets. There are a few nice restaurants/cafe selling good tim sums, soy milk, stick doughs and buns.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A02