or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King Heen Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
8237 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (8237)
Sort by:
Pok K. Families with older children Malaysia, February 15, 2013
Good for sleep hotel.. Small but comfortable

Located at shopping complex with MTR station below
5.3
Very busy hotel and staff service is sub standard . Check was slow and we were force to wait well past 3pm. Lobby was full of guest and our family were offered and waiting area even though we were upgraded to the club rooms. Hotel should take the initiative to place us as the lounge waiting area for club members. Overall so so stay and unlikely to return
Kathleen C. Families with young children United States of America, February 15, 2013
Excellent place to stay!

Service, location and fantastic rooms
9.3
This is a fabulous hotel. When we arrived we were offered snacks and drinks. My children loved it. I reserved a king room but was upgraded to a 2 queen room for no charge. The beds were very comfortable, the room was a good size and the shower was amazing. We were on the club level which included a private sitting area where drinks and snacks were severed most of the day. There was staff on this level all day that were very kind and helpful, especially Kit. I would highly recommend this hotel.
Waiman L. Couples United Kingdom, February 14, 2013
Good Hotel, shame about the building work going on

Location at mongkok east, Very modern design, friendly staff
6.3
Good Hotel bit expensive though. Building work was on going during the day. But all in all not bad.
Nursofiah Y. Families with young children Malaysia, February 13, 2013
Huge lovely room for HK standard & Friendly Staffs

Spacey room, nice bathroom, friendly staffs, good location, attached to a shopping mall
8
The room is kinda big for Hong Kong as for what i have been told most of the Hong Kong hotel's rooms are small. The bathroom is very nice. The hotel is attached to a shopping mall and the MTR (train) is just below the hotel/mall. There are also few famous Markets (Fa Yuen street market, Ladies Market etc) just nearby. A lot of Circle-K & 7-Eleven nearby too. All & all i would love to stay here again!
Hotel Feature Tip: get the double double room as the bed is a 2 queen size bed
Thananphat T. Couples Thailand, February 13, 2013
renovated and convenient

Shopping mall with MTR
10
With all within our reach like shopping mall.night shopping and cinemas too. Simply loves the location of this hotel.the staff where all very pleased to meet my needs.i also like their security within the hotels.
Micky L. Families with young children Singapore, February 13, 2013
Great Location

Upgrading Renovation
8.3
Room with 2 queen size bed. 10 min walk to Ladies Market and 5 min walk to Fa Yuen Street. Beside Mongkok East train station. This is my 4th stay at the hotel. Nice room after renovate.
Quah L. Groups Singapore, February 13, 2013
excellent hotel with great services

newly renovated roim , great staffs services, easy access to public transpirts
9.3
The room was nearly renovated, very spacious n clean, staffs were polite n helpful
Carl S. Business travelers Belgium, February 12, 2013
good location adjacent to shopping mall and mtr

Clean, good service and location
7.3
the hotel may seem a bit "out of the way" in terms of proximity to the traditional shopping spots in kowloon and tsim sha tsui, but connections are quicker and easier than you might think. a short stroll through the century place shopping malls brings you right to the mtr from whereit is only a short ride to the hotspots of kowloon and farther to hong kong island, without having to change trains. the hotel features all the amenities that are needed. and with the recent renovations, the rooms and public places are clean, neat and contemporary
Tanya B. Families with young children Canada, February 11, 2013
Nice hotel

The hotel is clean and in a relatively good location.
7.3
The hotel is in the center of Kowloon and conveniently located next to the flower market and attached to a shopping center. There is a movie theater almost connected to the hotel. It was about a ten minute walk to a central MTR station that was connected to all major stations. There was a great night market on the walk to the MTR station and I suggest making a stop there. They sell fruit, clothing, toys and all kinds of goods. The kids loved it. The hotel was under renovation, but we didn't hear any noise on the 17th floor. However, we were very disappointed to find out that the pool was not open; especially after paying extra because we thought there was a pool. The rooms are small and beautifully decorated. The housekeeping services were excellent. We wouldn't stay at this hotel again only because we have seen the area now and would like to try something different next time.
Restaurant Tip: The breakfast buffet at the hotel was delicious and there were a lot of international options. The food in the mall wasn't great, but there were a lot of other great places to eat on the streets close to the main MTR station. Make sure you look around.
Andrew K. Business travelers Singapore, February 10, 2013
Great location but clean room.

Shopping and nice food around the hotel.
8
Great stay here! The staff here are very polite and friendly ! The room are impressive and the hotel is convienently located next to a big shopping centre and not far walking to the MTR station.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B01