or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King Heen Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
7986 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (7986)
Sort by:
Chan K. Families with older children Singapore, December 16, 2012
Nice, Clean and trendy hotel

Newly renovated. Spacious Room. Proximity to shopping areas. Near to MTR
9.7
Totally enjoyed my stay. Free wifi helps a lot. It is situated between Prince Edward Station and Mong Kok station. Lots of food and shopping between this area. Very near to Nathan Road as well. There is also a mongkok east staion below the hotel. but u have to travel a loop to get to the red line which is the most crowded one with all the shopping locations and travelling across the harbour.
Shopping Tip: Its just below the hotel.
Yen W. Groups Singapore, December 16, 2012
Nice hotel with good service

there is shopping centre next to it..
8.7
gotten a free upgrade to an executive suite which is an awesome room.. service from check-in counter to concierge were good.. however, on the 2nd night of my stay, the heater for the room wasn't working fine but nobody can repair it..
Phaik Y. Families with young children Malaysia, December 16, 2012
Love the newly renovated rooms

Rooms have been renovated with 2 queen-sized beds, next to shopping mall, easily find food as it's near Mongkok area
9.3
I like this hotel as I am familiar with the hotel and its surroundings. It's just next to a shopping mall and I could find good food around the area. However, as the hotel is currently undergoing renovations, it's very noisy in the afternoon, causing a bit of a nuisance, esp. since my kids needs their afternoon nap. Furthermore, the shopping mall is also undergoing renovations, therefore there's nothing much to shop around at the moment. Hopefully the next time I come back, both the hotel & shopping mall looks much better with nicer shops.
Cynthia D. Families with older children Indonesia, December 16, 2012
nice hotel and service with a smile

near mtr
7.3
it's good hotel and if i back to hong kong definitely will stay in this hotel again
Restaurant Tip: better eat first before you come back to the hotel because no much food there
Hai L. Families with older children Singapore, December 16, 2012
Hotel still under renovation

Room is big, clean and comfortable
8
This was my second stay at Royal Plaza Hotel just about a year more. Was not aware hotel under renovation. Though some parts of the hotel was under renovation, the inconvenience caused was very well managed to a minimal. The room is very tastefully renovated, the bathroom with glass wall makes the room looks bigger. It has bath and separated standing shower. The hotel has direct access to Grand Century Place and within walking distance to East Mongkok MTR and Mongkok MTR. The only bad thing about this visit was we have booked and requested for 2 double twin because we have 4A4C. We were told only 1 double twin was available. So, we were given only 1 dbl twin and a king with an extra bed. However, we overhear the other hotel staff next to us was offering the dbl twin to walk-in pax. So, my grade for staff performance is 2.
Restaurant Tip: Must visit the dessert shop which is near the hotel on the 2nd level.
Wai H. Families with older children Malaysia, December 16, 2012
big and clean room

new
9
the hotel was under renovation we were lucky to check in on sunday because they are not allow to work on sunday. the shopping mall were partial closed. i hope my next visit , the renovation are done. i love the brand imagine of the room especially the bathroom.
Mei W. Families with young children Singapore, December 15, 2012
Lovely hotel and spacious rooms

Spacious rooms, staff with good sense of responsibility, good breakfast spread, well connected to a shopping mall.
8.3
Royal Plaza Hotel is newly renovated with nice room decorations, beautiful and spacious bathroom, good TV channel options for business travelers and family with young children. The connecting shopping mall has got a good spread of shops and restaurants. There is also a food court in the shopping mall. For travelers that plan to visit China through trains in Hong Kong can consider staying at this hotel, as it is connected to a train station that is on a line that links to the entry points of China.
Hotel Feature Tip: As the hotel is still going through the last stage of renovation, you may want to request for rooms on the higher floors, like 17th and 18th floor.
Peter H. Business travelers Germany, December 13, 2012
Great service attitude

Modern rooms
8
Great staff and efficient, good restaurant though service a bit slow
Restaurant Tip: Lion rock bar
Cheong L. Couples Malaysia, December 13, 2012
Hotel is Excellent

Convenient location, clean and refurbished with the latest amenities.
5.7
The only problem was that we were not told that renovation works are carried out during our stay. It was very noisy and did not give us a pleasant stay. The gym was not available.
Hotel Feature Tip: Renovation works to the hotel will continue until Mar 2013. Avoid the hotel until the renovation is completed.
Horn S. Solo travelers Israel, December 12, 2012
A good hotel but too far from the center.

My room was good.
7.7
On their page the hotel promised a transportation from the air port. As I have been many times in hotels all over Hong Kong I assume that the bus is part of the service. Unfortunately I discovered that I have to pay both way about 50 us. So be careful when you book a room in that hotel.
Shopping Tip: Close to the Lady's market.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B08