or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King Heen Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
7981 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (7981)
Sort by:
Bee P. Business travelers Malaysia, December 9, 2012
Efficient front desk services

Great location with lots of shopping site
9.3
The rooms is fantastic after recent renovation. It is so elegant n modern.
Tze T. Business travelers Malaysia, December 9, 2012
Great location with cozy room

The best selling point is location
9
This hotel is absolutely located in a convenient location in Mongok area. I like the cinema that next to hotel. Apart from it, it is easy for me to find food especially have chance to taste the tasty porridge at Mui kee . For the shopping lover, definitely it is a good location to stay at as it is within walking distance to fa yuen street and the Mongok 新之城.
Shopping Tip: 朗豪坊, fa Yien street
Shahidah M. Families with young children Singapore, December 7, 2012
Lovely hotel

Room are nice and big
7.3
A week of staying in Royal plaza were a memorable one. Nice hotel with big room. Everything was fine but they should have halal foods. It was quite difficult for us Muslim to have meal.
Goo M. Families with young children Singapore, December 7, 2012
great location and room are big

mtr is just in the hotel itself
6.7
walking distance to mongkok and right inside the hotel have shopping mall, food court and mtr. you will feel easy to access to night market and back hotel right under the mtr.
Philip J. Families with older children Indonesia, December 6, 2012
Great 5 stars hotel

Comfortable and convenient
8.3
The hotel really exudes 5 stars feel. Room was spacious compared to other HK hotels. Bed was comfortable, and shower water pressure was good. Although quite a walk from the MTR, there are a lot of shops and eateries downstairs. Overall experience was great, would definitely come back to this hotel if we visit HK again.
Chok W. Families with young children Malaysia, December 6, 2012
Great hotel

nice interior
6.7
Nice to stay but a bit noisy during renovation, yet dusty. If could offer with breakfast , there will be good.
Sylvia S. Business travelers United States of America, December 6, 2012
large room in the center of Hongkong

large room, good amendities and service, near to major shopping street in
9
good location. next to big shopping mall and major Koloon shopping street. room is large considering it is center of Hongkong. free wireless internet is convenient. will recommend.
Greg N. Families with young children Australia, December 5, 2012
Ideal hotel for families wanting 2 beds in room

Newly renovated
8.7
After a lot of scouring the websites for a hotel in Hong Kong which would accommodate our family of 2 adults & 3 small children we were delighted to find the Royal Plaza. Very few hotels have more than one bed per room. The Royal Plaza completely met all our expectations & more. Rooms are new renovated and absolutely spotless - I would even go as far as saying that we might have been the first guests to stay in our room. We had 2 rooms with 2 queen beds in each suite ensuring that our entire family had great comfort. Linen is beautiful. Toiletries refreshed daily. Decor is contemporary & very comfortable. We found all staff to be extremely warm, caring and could not do enough for us. We ate breakfast on only one day of our 2 days & it was nice, but no Wow factor. Plenty of choices for eating within the shopping complex for all budgets. If you are looking for an area in Hong Kong with access to good markets then this is the hotel for you. Easy access to Ladies Market via mostly covered walkways with escalators. We caught 2 taxis from the airport and at around $240 (airport desk quoted approx $300) each they were well worth the less hassle & for a family worked out to be cheaper than other options.
Soon B. Families with young children Malaysia, December 5, 2012
Great location and convenience

big room,clean and value for money
8.3
near major shopping street takes about 10 mins as well as Mongkok and Price Edward station. had a great stay here in a very new room, clean and very friendly staffs
Polly K. Groups Hong Kong, December 5, 2012
convenience, comfy

relax, clean and comfortable
9.3
in the center of the city, very convenience. i will definitely come back again

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A03