My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King Heen Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala
Hotel Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
7125 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (7125)
Sort by:
Chih A. Families with young children Malaysia, March 14, 2012
great room and great location

The room is spacious and it is connected to MTR station. Very convenient.
7.3
Very lovely staying. The room is very spacious with good tv program. The ntastic hoteln location is fantastic as it is located inside a big mall, to east mong kok station, and also very near to shopping street like ladies market. The swimming pool also is very nice design and big. Overall the rate is very reasonable and truly value for money.
Bee L. Families with young children Singapore, March 14, 2012
Great Location & big rooms

MTR is just downstairs
8
Although there are renovation works going on during our stay, but we can't feel anything. This hotel is very convenient and I will definitely go back to this hotel in my future trip to HK.
Boon Y. Couples Singapore, March 14, 2012
Best service and good knowledge staff

Its near to a mall n mrt. The staff are very helpful and knowlegable. Given free upgrade.
7
given free upgrade. very impressed by their helpful, responsive and knowledgeable staff. i jus need to tell them when i want to visit and they print map and explained with patience. also impressed that e conceige gave gd advice we take cab than coach shuttle as it is cheaper for two. i have since tell my friends to consider stay here in their nxt visit.
Arlene A. Families with young children United States of America, March 13, 2012
Great hotel and friendly staff

close to mtr station
8
we stayed at royal plaza for 7 nights and it was very clean and comfortable. we had a very pleasant stay and did not experience any problems. the staff members were friendly. their morning dim sum was awesome. the hotel is connected to a shopping mall (grand century plaza) and the east mongkok train station which were both very convenient. right outside of the foodcourt is a playground which my daughter enjoyed going to. the hotel is also connected to an enclosed walkway that led us to the ladies market and other streets (nathan road & prince edward street). my familly would stay here again.
Seng T. Groups Singapore, March 12, 2012
Excellent location

Central located
8.7
Excellent location. Walking distance to mtr station. Very near to night market & shopping area. Lots of resturants and eatery around. In hong kong, most of the hotel rooms are very compact. However, this hotel room is very spacious. We will sure to back to stay in this hotel again.
Josefina C. Couples Philippines, March 12, 2012
lovely

cosy, clean and roomy
9
We love to stay at Royal Park Hotel it was cosy, clean and roomy.
Nightlife Tip: f you want to shop even at late night you may go to Mongkok which is very near to the Hotel just walking distance only.
Sim M. Families with young children Malaysia, March 12, 2012
Lovely Hotel

Great location and friendly service
8.3
Not many hotels in HK has family room and the room is big and clean. The only complaint is the pillow is too flat, my husband needs to sleep with 2 pillows and the slipper is easy to tear apart. Overall, the stay is very comfortable. The hotel service is good and friendly. The staff will answers questions patiently. The location of the hotel is fantastic. It is adjacent to the Grand Century Mall. Many shops, eating restaurants, one cinema and one kids zone. Very convenient for elderly and kids. The street market is not far away from the hotel as well, just about 10 mintues walk. Definately will visit the hotel again.
Shu C. Families with young children Singapore, March 12, 2012
Great location and big rooms

big and spacious room. nice location, shopping center at doorsteps
8.3
surprise that the room are big and spacious which is quite rare in hong kong. i like the location of the hotel as it is near mtr especially good for those travellers who wish to travel to shenzhen as the mtr line which goes to shenzhen is just right below the hotel.
Josefina C. Couples Philippines, March 12, 2012
Lovely Hotel

Great location
8.7
I like it because it so roomy and clean. Very near to shopping night market. Easy way to go to MRT and have easy access to the mall. Oh and I love the MRT connecting to Tsing Yi and Tung Tsung area fast and easy to go to.
Shopping Tip: For very cheap souvenir clothing and staff you can easily go to Mong Kok night market which is very near and walking distance from the Hotel. For signature clothing the best way to go to is in Tsing Yi and Tung Tsung you can see the Factory outlet there. For expensive signature clothing and staff you can go to Central and Causeway Bay you can see all Big shopping mall like LV, CHANNEL, BVLGARI, COACH, PRADA and many more.
Chin S. Families with young children Singapore, March 12, 2012
Great location, Excellent services

Great room
9.3
Hotel situated next to a shopping complex. excellent for family with kids. A hotel that take initiative in providing services and make you feel welcome. will stay there again

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C08