Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on 12239 reviews

8603 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (12239)
Sort by:
David G. Families with young children Australia, February 17, 2016
Amazing
6.7
Love this hotel
Report this review
Ratana S. Couples Thailand, February 15, 2016
location is the best part of this hotel.

on the basement floor have East mong kong MRT and aslo have free airport suttle to Kaokoon staton.
9.7
Room is really modern and clean
Report this review
Bridget T. Families with young children Philippines, February 15, 2016
Value for money, great location.

Great Location. Free bottled water. Friendl staff.
9.3
Value for money. Very nice room. I paid around Php6,500 / night. Stayed for 2 nights with 2 little kids (7 and 4 y/o). The hotel was clean, staff were friendly, it is located near 2 MTR stations (mongkok and mongkok east / prince albert -which was connected to the mall). It is near the mongkok market (ladies market or tiangge or bazaar - you really have to watch out and canvass first before buying anything.). It's located inside MOKO mall (the hotel is linked to a decent mall) - so if the weather is not that good - you can still shop and walk around the mall. The CR is with tub. No bidet though. Spacious CR. They give unlimited water upon request. No charge for the children. We got 2 queen size beds. Very spacious for us. We did not avail of the breakfast package so i dont know how their food is. But the mall is just there so you have a lot of choices. Their system for check in and check out was ok. No problem. No long cues. You can even check out on your own if you use credit card for deposit. Overall, i enjoyed and would go back to the hotel
Report this review
Claudio F. Families with older children Macau, February 14, 2016
Holidays
5
I'm very disappointed because the hotel shuttle bus cannot allow hotel guests to bring their smaller luggage in the bus!!
Report this review
Lien T. Families with older children Vietnam, February 14, 2016
Dissatisfied guest
4.3
This is my first time staying at this establishment. The room is very spacious I must admit. However, i had to call numerous times due to unpleasant odor in the room. Each time I called, the staff came and offer to spray it with air freshener and suggested that i should turn down the air conditioner to eliminate the odor. The odor was really unbearable, i hope not all guests had same experience as i did!
Report this review
Hsin Y. Groups Taiwan, February 13, 2016
good
5
good
Report this review
Ho Y. Business travelers Taiwan, February 13, 2016
Good
6.3
Good
Report this review
Sut I. Families with young children Macau, February 13, 2016
Nice Stay
6
Nice staff, convenient location, clean and spacious room
Report this review
Li K. Families with young children Singapore, February 12, 2016
Poor housekeeping
4
Overall was satisfied with the staffs especially the front desk and concerige. However, I was very disappointed with the housekeeping. I have to call them every night to top up the tolieties.
Report this review
Chin Y. Couples Malaysia, February 12, 2016
Value for money

Location, Spacious, Cleaniness
7.7
Had an awesome stay here during CNY. Many thanks for the upgrade to Royal Club Room.
Report this review
Previous page 251 - 260 of 8603 reviews Next page
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01