or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King Heen Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
8167 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (8167)
Sort by:
Stella T. Groups Singapore, January 14, 2013
Hotel service good and room is specious

Cleaniness
9.3
I'll probably stay the same hotel if I'm visit hk again
Hendra G. Families with young children Indonesia, January 14, 2013
comfortable room

clean, close to mtr station, comfortable room
7.3
the best thing from this hotel is the location which is just next to mtr station.. the bad thing was the shopping centre was under construction.. the noise is not comfortable eventhough the friendly staff offer me an earplug....the room is clean and large enough compare to other hotel in hongkong..
Shew M. Couples Malaysia, January 14, 2013
Great hotel and clean

Luxury, close to shopping mall, and value for Money.
8
Location so convenient & central, The room is big and very clean. The room size is quite large and it's convenient to get access to MTR. There are shopping mall beneath the hotel and there are many good restaurants nearby.
Tan S. Couples Malaysia, January 12, 2013
Great Location and New Renovation.

Room is big and clean with fantastic renovation.
8.7
We are staying the club floor deluxe room, we found the new renovation is great and food provided for breakfast, tea-break and dinner is fantastic. We will choose the stay again.
Kirstie L. Families with young children Singapore, January 11, 2013
One of de best hotels I've stayed in.

Location, services and hotel facilties
9.7
Wonderful facilities and excellent services. If budget allows I will defin stay here again!
Mei C. Groups Malaysia, January 11, 2013
Good Hotel For All Travellers

All rooms cleaned
7.7
We stayed in two double bed rooms (no connecting rooms available). The rooms and toilets were clean. We just needed a clean room for a good night sleep and that is what we received. The furnishings of the room, bed linen, and bathroom were spotless. Eveything worked well, TV, WIFI, AC, and we also received (2) bottles of water. Overall, we were very happy with our stay at Royal Plaza Hotel.Thank you for all staff at Royal Plaza Hotel.
Tania S. Business travelers Australia, January 11, 2013
Modern hotel with excellent service

Modern rooms and decor with staff providing excellent customer service
10
This hotel provided excellent customer service from the moment of check in right through until post-check out. All staff were friendly, efficient, courteous and impeccably groomed. It seemed that the majority of staff were either skilled or trained in remembering one's name, at the very least face. The rooms are modern and well designed and catered perfectly to the business traveller. The bed and pillows particularly comfortable and the bathroom with a separate rain shower and separate toilet made the stay even more comfortable. Renovation works were occuring throughout this stay, however they were not terribly disruptive, and I was advised of this upon booking. Lastly, the arrival treat Macaroons were delicious!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: This hotel is superbly placed for short walking distance to major attractions such as the flower markets, bird markets, goldfish markets and the ladies markets.
Ignatius D. Families with young children Indonesia, January 11, 2013
Great Location with big room

big room, location, price
8.3
this hotel is suitable for travelers with family as well as business travelers. you can take airportexpress from hkia to kowloon, from this point you can take complimentary shuttle bus (from airportexpress)directly to this hotel (route k5). we booked 1 room for 6 nights and we are given newly renovated room, all still very clean with new furniture. hotel staffs were very helpful also very efficient during check in & check out process. power outlets are plentiful, including 4 usb chargers; capsule coffee machine was also nice.
Ang J. Families with older children Singapore, January 11, 2013
Nice hotel with friendly staff

Free wifi, size of hotel room
10
Best hotel I've stayed in hong kong, and it's newly renovated. Staffs are very friendly and helpful. Very accessible and Short distance to famous streets in mongkok.
Setiawan T. Families with young children Indonesia, January 9, 2013
Great Location with spacious room

on the heart of mongkok
7.3
Great location, only 10 minutes to Ladys market and MTR station. many exciting places nearby.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C01