or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King Heen Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
8216 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (8216)
Sort by:
Andrian H. Groups Philippines, January 17, 2013
Our room were just an average.
5.3
It was just an average. Upon my check out the front desk staff (male) was unfriendly and the grooming is not up to standards of the 5 star hotel. The staff looks like just woke up from the bed and went to work and do not even smile at all. The way he talk to me was not so professional there is no respect. "He told me you have to empty the room" so that i can get my deposit. I inform him to send a bellman to our room to bring down our luggages. He said okay. Then i guess after awhile he ask the housekeeping to check if there is still guest inside our room. When he found out my companions are still in the room he said. "You have to empty the room" front desk (male). The reasons my companions still inside the room is because they are waiting for the bellman to come before they leave the room. How he could not understand that. He is inconsiderate. He should not treat any of the guest of the hotel like that. It could represents how lacking of professionalism he is and represents bad image in the hotel.
Pei Y. Groups Malaysia, January 16, 2013
Good location and nice hotel

The room is big if compare with others hotel in hk. Renovated room is beautiful and clean. Wonderful location.
7
We got a upgraded to executive floor 18. Fast check in and check out. There are many staff ready and willing to serve the guests. The room with nice design, clean and comfortable bed! The noisy of renovation doesn't bother us much. Good security. The only problem we facing is the location of mtr line to most of the popular places is slightly far away. Overall, we had a pleasant stay!
Restaurant Tip: The 帝京轩dim sum is nice, with good service! The business set lunch worth to try too!
Nyuk V. Couples Brunei Darussalam, January 16, 2013
descent location with shopping mall

long way for taxi from airport compare to tst.
7.7
stayed for one night transit before catching ferry to macau checked in about 12 noon and was upgraded to executive floor but not access to lounge. room is large for hk standard. shopping mall was under renovation but shops are business as usual. lot of eating outlet in mall. mongkok is about 15 min walk under cover in walk bridge to avoid crowded street and alley .
Kheng W. Business travelers Singapore, January 16, 2013
Nice Hotel

Shopping Hotel
6.3
Its quite away from "hotspot" like Tsim Sha Tsui or Mong Kok. Nice hotel, after renovation. Transport is fine. Need some walking. But its convenient if you wants to cross the border.
Erik H. Families with older children Indonesia, January 16, 2013
Luxury Hotel with Good location

Room is awesome, new renovating
10
this is a great hotel, good service and the room is awesome. i will stay in this hotel again when i am going to hongkong. location also good, close to everywhere because there is a mtr and connecting with shopping mall.
Tan M. Families with older children Malaysia, January 15, 2013
Newly renovated hotel

Newly renovated. Clean.
7.3
The hotel room is great. Location not so good for me. It's a bit far from Mongkok Station although its just right beside Mongkok East Station, but this station is not convenience to those happening place.
Randy L. Business travelers Canada, January 14, 2013
Good size room for HK standard

Rooms are spacious and clean. Friendly service and good location.
8.7
Very spacious and clean rooms for the price, definitely worth the money. Location is very convenient but debatable since MongKok is not exactly the best part of town. Will go back.
Darmawan E. Couples Australia, January 14, 2013
Great 5 star hotel

Hotel service and hotel room
8.3
This is a great hotel. The room is spacious and modern with an open planner concept. The bed is very comfortable. The bathub is brilliant. The mongkok station is conveniently located just 15 min walk away. Shopping around the area is great. Ladies market, fa yuen street. I recommend TIM HO wan and hung kee restaurant for lunch and dimsum around the hotel. Hope you enjoy your stay as much as us.
Stella T. Groups Singapore, January 14, 2013
Hotel service good and room is specious

Cleaniness
9.3
I'll probably stay the same hotel if I'm visit hk again
Hendra G. Families with young children Indonesia, January 14, 2013
comfortable room

clean, close to mtr station, comfortable room
7.3
the best thing from this hotel is the location which is just next to mtr station.. the bad thing was the shopping centre was under construction.. the noise is not comfortable eventhough the friendly staff offer me an earplug....the room is clean and large enough compare to other hotel in hongkong..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A05