arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.4
Based on 12552 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 12552 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Staff Performance 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.5

6.7 AGNES E.
Singapore
September 27, 2014
Spacious clean room
Large room, Clean and Convenient
Like how near it is to Fa Yuen Street and Ladies Street. About 10 mins walk to Prince Edward station. Spacious room as compared to many other hotels in Hong Kong. However, we waited for quite some time during check-in since there was only one counter available. Would definitely consider staying with Royal Plaza again when I visit Hong Kong.

8.3 Shirley L.
Singapore
September 27, 2014
Value for Money 5 Star Hotel
Clean, Comfortable and Luxurious
The hotel room is luxurious and clean. The value for money for 4 pax per room. Very roomy for 2 pax per room. The bathroom is spacious and clean. Had a very comfortable stay. Ask for direction to Mongkok station instead of Prince Edward Station. However, on the way to Prince Edward Station, there is night market that is similar to ladies market. Smaller version but the stall people is more honest and nicer than ladies market. Do need to bargain here.

7.3 Charlie Y.
United States
September 27, 2014
friendly staff
convenient location

5.3 Jui L.
Singapore
September 27, 2014
Poor service
Room is big and nice. Clean
Nice room and spacious. Unfortunately service is poor. We waited close to an hour to check in. While checking out, staff did not even check to return deposit. Had to be prompted before returning deposit. Very frustrating to deal with staffs. Location is not so great, mtr station is not main line, very difficult to move around especially as we travel with family of small kids.

9 ALI A.
Australia
September 27, 2014
All good
Staffs so helpful
My kids were so happy

9.3 Swee F.
Singapore
September 26, 2014
Wonderful Stay
Excellent Hotel
Very convenient location, inside shopping centre and 100m to Mongkok East MTR. Hotel is new and facilities are good.

8.3 sean O.
Malaysia
September 26, 2014
Family Friendly
Bed comfort, Location good, Clean.
Overall satisfy. Room rate should include breakfast.

9.7 Loo C.
Malaysia
September 26, 2014
An Exciting and Memorable Exprerience
Large room, Clean and Helpful Staff.
This was my second visit to Royal Plaza Hotel. It was located right at the prime areas and connected to MTR. Walking distance to Bird Park, Flower Market, Gold Fish Market and Ladies Street. Highly recommended to first timer to Hong Kong.

9 WEE L.
Singapore
September 26, 2014
REVIEW ON ROYAL PLAZA HOTEL HK
Good location, Friendly staff (except check-in staff not flexible), Great room
Great stay at this hotel. Staff is friendly except the check-in staff. We booked 2 rooms but too bad we are not given connecting room. Hence, my two lovely daughters has to stay many rooms away from us though it is on the same floor.I am sure the check-in staff could be more flexible to accomodate to our request but he did not which I am not too happy about. Overall, it is a nice hotel with good ambience. Will recommend my fellow citizens to stay at this hotel for sure.

8.3 CHENG W.
Malaysia
September 26, 2014
Great stay
New, clean and convenient
Location is very convenient, next to shopping mall and MTR station. A lot of eateries and shopping within walking distance.