Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King Heen Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
8167 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (8167)
Sort by:
Hieng C. Couples Malaysia, December 29, 2012
very convenient location

easy to get around with train station about 3 minutes walk from the hotel and mtr station about 10 minutes' walk away
6.7
stayed at this hotel more than 20 times but this trip i had the worst service. even with the newly renovated rooms i think the services had gone back ward.
Hieng C. Couples Malaysia, December 29, 2012
very convenient location

good base for my hongkong stay as the hotel is within short walking distance to the train/MTR stations
6.7
have a very bad encounter with the check-in staff. He is young but very rude. Stayed at this hotel for well over 20 times and this is the 1st time feel let down by the check-in staff. We arrived around 1pm but rooms were available only around 4.30pm. Don't like the newly renocated room. There is a very bad smell coming out from the toilet even after the housekeeping have just clean them.
Chian H. Groups Malaysia, December 29, 2012
Awesome hotel with great location

Location is great and is attached to a shopping mall
8
The location of this hotel is great and is attached to a shopping mall which has cinema in it. Mtr station is just accross the hotel and is accessible to anywhere. Hotel room is newly renovated and is spacious. Good hotel to stay. Highly recommended.
Molly C. Families with older children Singapore, December 29, 2012
Great hotel With prompt service

Renovated room is a huge improvement
8.7
I stayed here last year over Christmas. Since hotel was in a convenient location with the Mongkok East station (2 mins)and the Mongkok station (10 mins) within easy reach, we decided to stay here again. The new room is a 100 % improvement with the fresh linens, bathroom fixtures, nespresso coffee machine, TV, etc. We booked the 2 queen beds room and the hotel lived up to its reputation. Clean, comfortable and spacious room. Huge bathroom. Only wish there was a separate shower area. Bathtub is kinda tiny to shower comfortably. Renovation in hotel started promptly at 9 am and anyway, since we were out by 10 am daily,, that didn't bother us much. However, much to our surprise, the adjoining mall, Grand Century was still undergoing renovation. That was since last Dec, 2011. Hopefully, when we return in Dec 2013, all renovations will be completed.
Restaurant Tip: Visit the Jade Restaurant on the 6 th floor for great Dim Sum. They open from 0730. Rates are cheapest form 0730 to 1130. Then lunch rate which is a little more expensive and then dinner which cost the most. So, go for the morning breakfast to enjoy fresh Dim sum, you will not regret it. It's high class Dim Sum at its best. Lots of varieties and new items. Really delicious.
Eric O. Couples France, December 29, 2012
Good value for money , good five stars hotel

Good Location
6.7
Convenient location, next to a mall and markets Next to a mall and markets , convenient location. Good value for money . next to mtr station . Easy access to the airport . The room was correct , standard 5 stars hotel . The floor were our room was located has just been renovated .a lot of restaurant closed to the hotel . Good location for shopping ,lot of markets and shopping malls around the hotel
Jimmy S. Families with older children Philippines, December 29, 2012
lovely hotel and service with a smile

location
9.7
we are all happy with the stay at Royal plaza .this is my second time to stay at Royal Plaza , we like the new renovation of the room ..
Nirmala Y. Groups Indonesia, December 29, 2012
Great location with big hotel room

a mall right next to it and also a mtr station. easy access to restaurant and retail shopping
8.3
it is under going some renovations now, occasion drillings noise heard but overall was okay.
Teharmin T. Groups Indonesia, December 29, 2012
Nice hotel

strategic location, near a lot of restaurant and all within walking distance
7.7
Miriam S. Couples Canada, December 28, 2012
Tastefully refurbished hotel

Large windows with an excellent view of Nathan Rd & vista
9.3
We had stayed at the Royal Plaza Hotel before but the renovations have significantly upgraded its look. Very stylish and tastefully furnished. Staff were attentive and helpful.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel has an excellent location which is part of the Plaza Shopping Centre, on top of the KCR train line to China and the and connects to the MTR lines in HK, and close to TST- the heart of the shopping in Kowloon
Ping H. Families with young children Taiwan, December 27, 2012
it's so convinence.

suitable, clean
8
convinence, fair, clean

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C06