arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.4
Based on 12552 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 12552 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.5

9.3 chan C.
Malaysia
September 24, 2014
comfortable
room, staff, security, clean

5.3 Weijie C.
Singapore
September 24, 2014
average stay
good location, value for money, good food
Stayed at royal plaza multiple times. Hotel staffs were Not friendly and not helpful. Housekeeping did not do a good job. Failed to replenish used toiletries.

9.7 Ching K.
Australia
September 24, 2014
Posh classy hotel in Mongkok
High class. Very clean. Very comfortable
Love this hotel. Everything is really fantastic from a very spacious clean room to the best comfortable bed and the best quality of bedding and pillows. I was really surprised at the quality this hotel offered. It has such a high standard yet the cost is really not that much. I will recommend anyone who wishes to stay in a very good hotel near MTR on Kowloon side.

10 Wong K.
Malaysia
September 24, 2014
GOOD
near MRT, easy to find restaurant

10 Lenny S.
Indonesia
September 24, 2014
Good hotel and area
mall area

4.7 Foong L.
Malaysia
September 24, 2014
Room
N/A
Breakfast should provide more variety of choice and corridor should provide more light as it too dark along to way to room

8 yin A.
Singapore
September 23, 2014
Good experience
good location, helpful staff and very clean
this is the first time staying in this hotel, we were upgraded to a big room due to insufficient rooms. The experience was great, the room is big and with very clean toilet. the size of the hotel room is considered very comfortable to accommodate 4 of us compare to other hotels in hongkong. the staffs are helpful and friendly and the location is just 10 mins walk away from the shopping area. will go back to this hotel again.

9 Tanja I.
Germany
September 23, 2014
Great hotel with great location
location; service; concierge
I really enjoyed my stay there - as always - I love the location in Kowloon, very close to the different markets (flower, night markets) - gives me the chance to enjoy a bit of lively Hongkong in the evening after business meetings - without having to take long rides. But even when wanting to go to Central or Tsim Tsa Shui the MTR is right next door!

7.7 Ng S.
Singapore
September 23, 2014
Royal Plaza 2 Night Stay
Clean hotel with friendly staff
Very good.

9 ANDRE S.
Brazil
September 23, 2014
Nice
Comfort, Close to subway station and Mongkok Shopping