or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Corridor
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King Heen Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
9171 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (9171)
Sort by:
Duangtawan C. Business travelers Thailand, July 14, 2013
modern and great facilities

roomsize room decoration and free wifi
7.7
impress with the size and how they decorate the room, lots of facilities such as curtain in the bathroom or free wifi and they also offer breakfast for free. however tv channels are less than ive expected. what is matter to most of this hotel is the location, even its very near with east mongkok station but tjis station is not center to go anywhere. so it makes me spend more time in the transportation and the mall near the hotel still on construction.
Indera H. Families with young children Indonesia, July 12, 2013
Roomy city hotel

spacious room, attractive bathroom, coffe espresso machine in room
8.3
Overall quite good but we expect the bed sheet could be a little cleaner. Easy access to mtr and street shopping area.
Michelle S. Families with older children Malaysia, July 12, 2013
Nice room

Spacious room, comfortable room, great service
8.7
The hotel is currently under renovation hence we have to walk quite far to the lobby of the hotel from the mtr station. However the room is very spacious and comfortable.
Sumitro S. Families with young children Indonesia, July 12, 2013
Spacious Room. Close to shopping area

Nice See Through Bathroom, Free Wifi, Coffe Espresso Machine in room
8
All in all it is great. We think the bed sheet could be a little cleaner. The Bed we stay are enough for 4 adults which is quite nice.
Denny T. Families with young children Indonesia, July 11, 2013
excelent

Clean, Near to shopping mall & shopping area
8.7
my stay at the royal plaza was excelent & i definitely will come back again when i visit hong kong for business or pleasure
Hendra H. Families with older children Indonesia, July 11, 2013
hotel with great location

location, room and shopping
8.7
the hotel was great easy to shopping and buy local food
Marwali L. Families with young children Indonesia, July 11, 2013
Great stay

Easy access to public transport, near local restaurant, surround by shopping area
7.7
Nice hotel and comfortable room, attentive staf, clean room
Victor S. Families with young children Indonesia, July 10, 2013
excellent

spacious room. close to local dining and shopping. fast internet
9.3
Excellent. Too bad that the swimming pool is being renovated during our visit. Otherwise, good hotel and excellent renovated room
Raymund Z. Families with young children Philippines, July 9, 2013
Very affordable family room

Proximity to night market and shopping mall, friendly staff to guide you where ever you want to go, affordable rate for a family room
8.7
A couple of months before my family's scheduled visit to Hong Kong,I searched Agoda's website relentlessly for hotels that can accommodate 4 adults and 2 infants in a single room. I almost gave up since there were a lot of conditions in other hotels that can accommodate at least 3 adults or 2 adults with 1 infant. Since the grandparents of my kids are quite old already it will be difficult to have them in a separate room and supervise them. Finally, a month before our flight, I found Royal Plaza Hotel that offers family rooms at great & affordable prices. The rooms were just right, with very comfortable beds. One particular thing I liked in our room were the small elongated gray colored pillows, which we used as a border with infants while sleeping to prevent them from being squeezed between the two adults beside them. The only downside in our room was the small refrigerator which was loaded with soda drinks and left us with no much space to put in baby's milk, fruit juice, or water which we could've used in our tour the following day. The staff were also very helpful in assisting us whether we want to ride a taxi or in giving tips if we want to go to a particular tourist spot.I would definitely book the same hotel in the future specially if kids are in tow, unless there will be better offers elsewhere.
Hary U. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 9, 2013
Good hotel with reasonable price

Fast internet, good interior design and friendly staff
10
Hotel quality as good as advertised in agoda. Strategic location for family stay because near to shopping center as backpacker.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La ScalaRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A07