Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Room Interior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Corridor Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

from 10869 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (10869)
Sort by:
Johan A. Families with young children Indonesia, January 5, 2014
Nice Hotel and close to dining, children playgroun

close to dining, close to children play ground and attentive staf
9
Very Good. Since I travel with young children, their staff proivide mineral water as many as we need
Report this review
Naizhi D. Families with young children Singapore, January 4, 2014
Fantastic

Large room, comfy beds and good location
9
The stay with royal plaza was pleasant. the staffs are friendly and helpful. service was fast n prompt. hotel located near shopping mall and many local cha chang teng. not far from airport.
Report this review
Supakit P. Couples Thailand, January 4, 2014
Good Hotel and close to MTR ,Nice Service

Good Design , Good Location , Near Shopping Center
9.7
I love everything here. But just few things I want to comment the room that I choosed is non-smoking room but It smell smoke very strong. We cant sleep well at night cause of the smell. also one night I cant find the remote TV then I called maid and maid came in the room and walk around without taking her shoe off It make me feel a bit dirty and she touch the pillow with hand and put it up to find a remote TV. It made me feel a bit dirty too. For other things is good.
Report this review
Tak L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 4, 2014
free upgrade, very nice

nice staff, nice room and nice location
9.3
Report this review
Siew P. Groups Malaysia, January 4, 2014
Comfortable and Pleasant stay

Good Location, Near MTR, Shopping area
9.3
we are very pleased with the checked in and the room was cleaned neatly but a bit small. The internet speed was fast and the room atmosphere was lovely. The shopping mall beside the hotel was great offering hundreds of shopping outlets including a food court. However, we love this hotel and will be back again.
Report this review
Kelvin T. Families with older children Singapore, January 4, 2014
We always enjoyed our stay at Park Royal.

Is spacious , clean and location is good.
6
We have stayed in this hotel many times and the standard is still good. Except this time, the housekeeping came in very early(between 7.45 or 8 am). Other than this Keep up the good standard.
Report this review
Limei T. Families with young children China, January 3, 2014
The room is good enough for a small family

Clean, big beds, near shopping areas
7.7
The hotel is clean and have enough bedspace for family with children. A few minutes walk to either Mongkok MRT stations or Prince Edward saves more time than taking the station below the hotel, because there will be few transfers needed if you are going to other parts of Hong Kong. Mongkok East line is more convenient if you are going to Shenzhen. Overall location is good. The negative part is that we have to walk for about 15 minutes to be able to go to the nearest airport flyer in Nathan Road (in front of Grand Plaza).
Report this review
Cavin K. Families with young children Malaysia, January 3, 2014
Comfortable and Convenient Stay

They have espresso machine in the room with nice coffee and the internet is fast and the room is big,clean and comfortable.
9.3
Location of this hotel is very convenient due to easy access of public transport like MRT. Shopping centre, local food delights and many others shopping area are within walking distance.
Report this review
Marco M. Families with older children Philippines, January 3, 2014
Good experience

Big room, bed, and bathroom
7
Big plus of this hotel is their family room which is good for 4 persons. Room size is big, beds are standard queen (2 beds in family room), and has a large bathroom. Only downside is the MTR that is connected to the hotel is not the Red Line which goes to TST and Central. I think the MTR in the hotel's complex basement is the Blue Line which goes to Hung Hom station (trains to Shenzen, Guang Zhou, Etc)
Report this review
Marco M. Families with older children Philippines, January 3, 2014
Comfortable

Big room, bed, and bathroom
7.3
Room was nice and well kept. Big room, bed and bathroom. Hotel is connected to a Mall with shops, restaurant, and grocery. Only downside is the MTR connected to the hotel is the Blue Line instead of the Red Line (TST, Central)
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Room InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06