Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King Heen Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
8167 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (8167)
Sort by:
Miriam S. Couples Canada, December 28, 2012
Tastefully refurbished hotel

Large windows with an excellent view of Nathan Rd & vista
9.3
We had stayed at the Royal Plaza Hotel before but the renovations have significantly upgraded its look. Very stylish and tastefully furnished. Staff were attentive and helpful.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel has an excellent location which is part of the Plaza Shopping Centre, on top of the KCR train line to China and the and connects to the MTR lines in HK, and close to TST- the heart of the shopping in Kowloon
Ping H. Families with young children Taiwan, December 27, 2012
it's so convinence.

suitable, clean
8
convinence, fair, clean
Yew C. Groups Singapore, December 26, 2012
Great location with great room

I like the modern look of the bathroom with the auto blinds
9
The hotel is still under renovation when I stayed there. Before my arrival, I have booked through their web site requesting for higher floor hoping it is not too noisy during my stay. But was given 13th floor. I can heard some vibration from my room as there are some works ongoing but it is not for long. The hotel is next to the MTR and also near to the shopping belts, eg. 女人街。Food around there is easily accessible. As MTR is just next to the hotel, going any part of HK is not a problem. Had a great stay there. I would stay in this hotel again next time except without the renovation ongoing.
Anggreliana C. Families with older children Indonesia, December 26, 2012
Amazing room!! Love it! Great location,convenient.

Great location, by the malll n MTR.
9.3
Love my stay there regardless renovation was going on. Easy access to MTR made everything possible at a very low cost transport cost. The shuttle service to a few main area is also a plus.
Shopping Tip: It's location next to a mall gives an easy access to food and daily needs.
Kai Y. Couples Singapore, December 26, 2012
Great location hotel

Service
7
Feedback 1) Hotel renovation in-progress: mgt should review hotel rate is very high. 2) Good location 3) Service-good Regards regular Royal Plaza Guest
Dao T. Families with young children Australia, December 26, 2012
Big and good location

Shopping centre located inside
8.3
Room was clean and comfortable. Shopping located inside hotel and good location to markets
Enrique W. Couples Malaysia, December 25, 2012
Great location, clean immaculate rooms

Perfect location for sight seeing.
9.3
Polite staff, well equipped rooms, comfortable and very clean.
Curt D. Solo travelers United States of America, December 25, 2012
Great New rooms, easy access to Mongkok East MTR

Great Service, Location is a quick walk to the fun of Mongkok
7.7
I enjoyed the modern look and feel of the room. And being located close to the MTR station was a real plus!
Alvin L. Families with young children Singapore, December 24, 2012
Good service but noisy

Good location, beside grand century place
6.3
The room is neat and tidy due to newly renovated. The bathroom is stylish with modern open concept. The front desk and concierge service is great but not the housekeeping, who keeps grumbling and reluctant to provide service. The room is much more smaller, making way for the bathroom which occupy 1/3 of the overall space. Generally it's a nice hotel except for the renovation work going on.
Jane C. Families with older children Malaysia, December 24, 2012
convinience

clean, friendly staff and easy access public transport
9.7
in fact this is my second stay through agoda booking

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A04