My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King Heen Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
7896 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (7896)
Sort by:
Nigel P. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 3, 2012
Convienient location, nice room and great service.

Convienient location, nice room and great service.
9.7
Had a very pleasant stay, will definitely go back again.
Daphne T. Couples Singapore, November 3, 2012
New renovated room

Shopping center and Train station next door
8.3
The hotel is having on going renovation. I was lucky to get a free upgrade to Deluxe room. The room is very nice renovated. Big and spacious. Location is very good . Next door is shopping center , cinema and train station and bus interchange.
Shopping Tip: Take the overhead bridge to the main street for shopping.
Stephenson Y. Couples Canada, November 3, 2012
Great location and service for the price

Nice bathroom and good room layout
8.3
We spent two days here and we love it. There is some construction going on, but nothing they bothered us. We got upgraded from deluxe room to grand room. The bed was comfortable and the room looks pretty new.
Shopping Tip: Go to nearby Mongkok area to buy some cheap stuff. It is around a 10-15 min walk through Grand Century Mall and going on the bridge.
Tang M. Groups Hong Kong, November 3, 2012
Great Location

Convenience for shopping, travel
9.7
Room size is big. Our room had 2 double beds in the room. The location of the hotel is very good. Easy to go to anywhere. However, the hotel now is under renovation. The lobby is very small. The check in count is very crowd. The corridor from lobby to elevator lobby is very narrow. The drop on and off area also very crowd for people waiting taxi, shuttle bus, etc.
Shopping Tip: The shopping mall beside the hotel also under renovation. Walking distance 5-10 mins to "Ladies Street" or "Flower Market". The train station to China is very close.
Tracey T. Families with young children Australia, November 3, 2012
In desperate need of renovation.

Location
3.3
Hotel is in deperate need of a renovation and they are in the process of doing it now. I would recommend staying away from this hotel until renovation is complete. Good location, but rude hotel staff and breakfast was one of the worst that i have had. We also got told when we arrived that only one breakfast was included in the package so i had to pay for another breakfast for two days. Hotel transfer was organised through hotel and didnt show up the airport and then hotel tried to charge us for it after we had to pay a taxi to get to the hotel.
Joseph S. Families with young children China, November 3, 2012
Good Value hotel

Price and Location
8.3
Hotel is right outside Mongkok East MTR Station and beside a big mall with most things you need. Staff very courteous and well mannered. Hotel is kinda old but relatively clean except for the carpet and curtains. The hotel is undergoing major renovation and will be done by March 2013. Didn't bother us much as we are out most of the time, but this might be something you want to consider as the renovation is really a major one with constructions everywhere. They have free bus shuttle to Tsim Sha Tsui, Elements mall every 20 minutes, but during rush hours, you might want to book ahead of time because it is usually full.
Shopping Tip: The mall beside offers state of the art 4D movie, you can go there and relax and watch a movie or 2.
Michelle S. Solo travelers Canada, November 3, 2012
Location was okay but hotel seemed old

Easy to access transit, near markets
6.3
This hotel is listed as a 5 star but I would never call this a 5 star. When I was there in October the lobby was being renovated. The rooms are really plain and old style but clean enough. The wifi did not work in my room so they connected we to broad band which worked well. I was coming off from a business trip that I was staying in nicer hotels so this hotel felt like a big downgrade compared to the Mira, Icon and Sheraton. The staff was very nice and helpful though, the breakfast buffet had everything that I wanted and was reasonably priced. Location was good. This hotel is attached to a mall and the MTR station which was very convenient.
Alphonsus G. Couples Singapore, November 2, 2012
Good location

Walking distance to shopping and food
9.7
Even though the hotel was under renovation at that moment , no inconvieniency cause.
Loo Y. Business travelers Malaysia, November 2, 2012
Lovely quiet Hotel

Very quiet location with great view overlooking the sea and the bridge
7.3
I like this hotel because its clean and tidy,with good view overlooking the sea .
Hotel Feature Tip: They have a big swimming pool where one can relax.
Po S. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 2, 2012
Ok for value

good location
8
ok value for money, ok location especially for shopping.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C04