Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King Heen Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
8449 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (8449)
Sort by:
Jean E. Couples Australia, March 4, 2013
very comfortable with exceptional meals

comfort, excellent staff excellent meals
10
very comfortable and relaxing with very helpful staff
Teo J. Couples Singapore, March 3, 2013
the stay was awesome, it is too comfortable.

clean, comfortable and feel safe
7
I stayed there for 2 nights although the Walking distance to mongkok is a bit far, it was still acceptable. The hotel room makes me feel like a queen staying there, royal indeed. I love it very much.
Yoke C. Couples March 3, 2013
Pleasant and comfortable

Excellent location, the room is very comfortable and the staffs are great
7.7
The hotel is currently under renovation. Talking to visiting guests and friends at the lobby is virtually impossible due to constant noise from the renovation site nearby. I would suggest that we should be notified during the booking process if possible. A business discussion was cut short due to the noise.
Benny M. Families with young children Malaysia, March 3, 2013
Excellent Hotel and Great Location

Great Family room which is hardly available in the city
9
Comfortable stay with room and service meeting 5 star standard. Right size of room for family of four which is hardly available elsewhere in the city with reasonable price.
Kok K. Families with older children Singapore, March 3, 2013
Great hotel with great location.

comfortable bed and good service.
8
good service by the staff of Royal Plaza hotel. Good location too, with places like hua yuen street around the corner, near to the MTR, good location to stay at! view from the hotel room is great too. will consider to stay there again.
Glyndwr T. Couples United Kingdom, March 3, 2013
Excellent new rooms

Brand new rooms.
8.3
Hotel main lobby was under renovation so we were a little apprehesive when given earplugs at check in "in case the noise is too bad". We heard nothing as all the rooms have been overhauled already and now they seen to be going the main lobby only during 9-6 hours. Overall room was excellent. Brand new everything, everything worked too. Felt like staying in a new hotel. Excellent place to stay. Small downside, pool was closed.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Flower Market within walking distance
Gilda P. Families with older children Philippines, March 1, 2013
Lovely Hotel in great location

Clean room with modern interior design and very comfortable bed.
7.3
The room was very clean and the staff were courteous and accomodating. The interior design was quite modern with a a big flat screen TV. Just push a switch and the glass-walled bathroom is magicaily covered with a sliding opaque, fiberglass-like material that provided privacy. The beds are very comfortable to sleep on. Wifi was available in the room and the hotel is near the Mongkok area which is a great shopping site. Although we reserved a room for 4 persons, only 2 towel sets were readily on hand. Also, unlike other hotels, coffee was not free. The hotel was under renovation, such that noise can be heard especially during daytime.
Shopping Tip: Walk towards Mongkok Station for access to shops, restaurants and supermarket.
Siew L. Families with young children Malaysia, March 1, 2013
Spacious renovated rooms and good toiletries
8.3
we loved the newly renovated plaza grand double double room, spacious and good looking and also the tv channels. they also provide good quality toiletries and the housekeeping staff never fails to replenish the shampoo, conditioner, toilet rolls, etc …. the location is another plus point where you only need take 10 minutes brisk walk to both the mongkok or prince edward mtr.
Chloe G. Families with older children Malaysia, March 1, 2013
Great service, love the location

Location location location!
10
Worth the stay for its location, services and rooms! Will definitely come back again!
Henry R. Business travelers United States of America, March 1, 2013
I keep coming back to the Royal Plaza.

Friendly service. Good location. Well appointed rooms.
10
I've been coming to the Royal Plaza every time I come to Hong Kong, which is about three times a year. The renovations are bringing the quality of the R.P. up to the level of the Langham Place, another hotel in Mongkok in which I've stayed. I feel very much at home in this hotel. The rooms are well kept, clean and quiet, and have everything I need for my stays. I will continue to come here whenever I'm in HK.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A02