or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King Heen Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
8185 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (8185)
Sort by:
Irene T. Families with young children December 19, 2012
big room and newly renovated

the rooms are big and I got a free upgrade to their newly renovated rooms. location is great as its only 5 mins walk to fa Yuen street. mongkok station is approx 10mins walk away but mongkok east station is just next to the hotel. service staff was friendly too.
8.7
I like the newly renovated rooms. It's very clean and spacious. Very impressed with the see through concept for toilet as u can even watch the tv while soaking in the bath tub. Staff is friendly too. We were also given ear plugs so that we will not be disturbed by the ongoing renovations from 9am to 7pm.
Yan W. Families with young children Malaysia, December 18, 2012
Hotel with Friendly Staff

Newly Refurbished Hotel with greater facilities
10
Hotel staff are very friendly and had auto upgraded our Deluxe Room to Royal Club / Penthouse type of Room with greater facilities without additional costs. Very convenient hotel to access to MTR and the hotel is annexed to New Century Shopping Plaza. Really enjoyed our stay here.
Hotel Feature Tip: New and Clean Hotel
Shew M. Families with young children Malaysia, December 18, 2012
very comfortable

clean, good location, luxury
7.3
The room is great and comfortable. The room has just been tastefully renovated and very clean. They provide very complete toiletries and refill them everyday. The hotel is centrally located in Mongkok and very near to the shopping malls and MTR stations.
Shew M. Families with young children Malaysia, December 18, 2012
Excellent

clean, comfortable and big room.
7.7
Hotel is still undergoing renovation especially the ground floor. Really surprised by the room because they are big (when you compare other rooms in HK hotels), clean and new. While location can be considered far from MTR, it is very convenient with a lot of great food places nearby. A definite great stay for group of 4 whom are looking for quality room with affordable price.
Vincent B. Families with young children Singapore, December 16, 2012
Relax and comfort

Spacious room , Good Food & Good Location
8
Room are big enough for families , Food in hotel are good , Location is great. Prices for room are reasonable. Very near to Shopping areas.
Yuk F. Families with young children Malaysia, December 16, 2012
Clean and comfortable, good location

newly renovated, close to shopping and dining areas, and accessible to MTR
9.7
Lucius C. Couples Singapore, December 16, 2012
Worth the price

Room was comfortable, bathroom freebies were generous, friendly and helpful staff.
9.3
Stayed 3 nights here - thought it was fantastic and well worth the price. The hotel is conveniently located above Mongkok East MTR station so that helped in our travels around HK. Pity about the renovation though, but it wasn't a problem for us since we got up before 9am anyway. Also, the staff there spoke good english and were very helpful with all of our queries and requests. Fantastic hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do make full use of the proximity of Mongkok East MTR station. The hotel is also connected with a shopping mall.
Chan K. Families with older children Singapore, December 16, 2012
Nice, Clean and trendy hotel

Newly renovated. Spacious Room. Proximity to shopping areas. Near to MTR
9.7
Totally enjoyed my stay. Free wifi helps a lot. It is situated between Prince Edward Station and Mong Kok station. Lots of food and shopping between this area. Very near to Nathan Road as well. There is also a mongkok east staion below the hotel. but u have to travel a loop to get to the red line which is the most crowded one with all the shopping locations and travelling across the harbour.
Shopping Tip: Its just below the hotel.
Yen W. Groups Singapore, December 16, 2012
Nice hotel with good service

there is shopping centre next to it..
8.7
gotten a free upgrade to an executive suite which is an awesome room.. service from check-in counter to concierge were good.. however, on the 2nd night of my stay, the heater for the room wasn't working fine but nobody can repair it..
Phaik Y. Families with young children Malaysia, December 16, 2012
Love the newly renovated rooms

Rooms have been renovated with 2 queen-sized beds, next to shopping mall, easily find food as it's near Mongkok area
9.3
I like this hotel as I am familiar with the hotel and its surroundings. It's just next to a shopping mall and I could find good food around the area. However, as the hotel is currently undergoing renovations, it's very noisy in the afternoon, causing a bit of a nuisance, esp. since my kids needs their afternoon nap. Furthermore, the shopping mall is also undergoing renovations, therefore there's nothing much to shop around at the moment. Hopefully the next time I come back, both the hotel & shopping mall looks much better with nicer shops.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C05