Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Room Interior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Corridor Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 10723 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (10723)
Sort by:
Loon N. Families with young children Singapore, December 13, 2013
Good location.

The size of the room, the location and the sense of the hotel.
7.7
Our stay in the Royal Plaza Hotel is awesome! We love the sense when we step into the lift lobby. The room is big enough for four of us.
Report this review
Winnie L. Families with young children Malaysia, December 13, 2013
Convinient, good location & transportation.

Location, transportation
8.7
So far so good. Everything in order. The room consider big compare to other room in town. There is a good food court in the shopping mall which just besides the hotel.
Report this review
Caroline W. Families with young children Singapore, December 13, 2013
Enjoyable

Free internet access, proximity to public transport/free shuttle to airport express abd family room.
9.3
Report this review
Helena L. Families with young children Singapore, December 13, 2013
Awesome rooms!

Comfy beds, clean rooms, great design
8.3
Great start when we were allowed to leave our baggages there 2 days before we check-in as we went to macau first. The wifi in the room is superb and we love the rooms a lot! The beds and pillows are very comfortable and our sleep every night were very sound. The 2 queen-sized beds are definitely a plus plus especially for people like us who are travelling with 2 kids. Room is also big by HK's kowloon standard and the fittings in the bathroom are all Grohe! Apart from the location which is about 10mins walk to Prince Edward station, i think this will be the hotel that i gonna stay in for my future trips to hk!!!
Report this review
Jimmy T. Families with young children Singapore, December 13, 2013
Great

New rooms, great service
10
Comfortable stay. Big room and big bathtub. Beside shopping centre with great shops and nice good to eat. A bit far from Mongkok shopping area. My family enjoyed the stay very much. Recommended for anyone looking for a newly renovated hotel room with shopping centre beside it. Comfortable stay. Big room and big bathtub. Beside shopping centre with great shops and nice good to eat. A bit far from Mongkok shopping area. My family enjoyed the stay very much. Recommended for anyone looking for a newly renovated hotel room with shopping centre beside it.
Report this review
Stephany C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 12, 2013
Easy access to food, shopping & public transports

So conveniently located and easy to hunt for food surrounding the area. Room is clean, comfortable and spacious for Hong Kong standard. Also provide free shuttle to tsim tsa tsui which is a bonus.
8.7
We are very happy with our stay with Royal Plaza Hotel. I would highly recommend it to my friends and families, will definitely pick Royal Plaza if i return to Hong Kong. We booked two double double deluxe rooms, it was spacious for Hong Kong standard hotel's room. Clean room and bathroom, comfortable bed, nice simple interior. The hotel is also very centrally located making it convenient to search for food, mrt is just below the hotel, next to the hotel is a shopping mall, can walk around to famous attractions such as ladies street, flower street etc. we also used the hotel free shuttle to tsim tsa tsui area. Overall it was a great stay. My family love it.
Report this review
Dipendra K. Families with young children Australia, December 12, 2013
concierge staff were very rude, not friendly

None
3.3
Will never stay and will not recommend any friend and family to stay here.
Report this review
Siew C. Families with young children Singapore, December 12, 2013
Clean and new hotel, excellent location

Room size; location; hotel conditions
8.7
The rooms are in good and clean condition. They are large and can cater to a family of 4/5 comfortably. The location is just above the MTR station and adjoining to a large shopping complex. Nearby there are the shopping streets. Food, transport is very convenient.
Report this review
Corrine C. Families with young children Singapore, December 12, 2013
Fantastic

Location, design, food
9.3
Good location just above shopping centre and mtr, many nice food within walking distance.
Report this review
Tak L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 12, 2013
nice location in the Kowloon central

big room with big bed and toilet, clean and tidy, nice location for shopping.
8.3
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Room InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04