or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King Heen Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
8228 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (8228)
Sort by:
Wai H. Families with older children Malaysia, December 16, 2012
big and clean room

new
9
the hotel was under renovation we were lucky to check in on sunday because they are not allow to work on sunday. the shopping mall were partial closed. i hope my next visit , the renovation are done. i love the brand imagine of the room especially the bathroom.
Mei W. Families with young children Singapore, December 15, 2012
Lovely hotel and spacious rooms

Spacious rooms, staff with good sense of responsibility, good breakfast spread, well connected to a shopping mall.
8.3
Royal Plaza Hotel is newly renovated with nice room decorations, beautiful and spacious bathroom, good TV channel options for business travelers and family with young children. The connecting shopping mall has got a good spread of shops and restaurants. There is also a food court in the shopping mall. For travelers that plan to visit China through trains in Hong Kong can consider staying at this hotel, as it is connected to a train station that is on a line that links to the entry points of China.
Hotel Feature Tip: As the hotel is still going through the last stage of renovation, you may want to request for rooms on the higher floors, like 17th and 18th floor.
Peter H. Business travelers Germany, December 13, 2012
Great service attitude

Modern rooms
8
Great staff and efficient, good restaurant though service a bit slow
Restaurant Tip: Lion rock bar
Cheong L. Couples Malaysia, December 13, 2012
Hotel is Excellent

Convenient location, clean and refurbished with the latest amenities.
5.7
The only problem was that we were not told that renovation works are carried out during our stay. It was very noisy and did not give us a pleasant stay. The gym was not available.
Hotel Feature Tip: Renovation works to the hotel will continue until Mar 2013. Avoid the hotel until the renovation is completed.
Horn S. Solo travelers Israel, December 12, 2012
A good hotel but too far from the center.

My room was good.
7.7
On their page the hotel promised a transportation from the air port. As I have been many times in hotels all over Hong Kong I assume that the bus is part of the service. Unfortunately I discovered that I have to pay both way about 50 us. So be careful when you book a room in that hotel.
Shopping Tip: Close to the Lady's market.
Peter H. Business travelers Germany, December 12, 2012
Five Star hotel with great services

New renovated modern style, professional trained staff from manager to bellman
8
New renovated hotel right at the shopping center,they also offer free shuttle to MTR station and city center. We got a upgraded room which was very nice, clean, spacious and free wifi in room. On the last day, my wife and I were invited for a complimentary breakfast by a hotel manager, sort of getting feedback from guests which was a nice gesture. Only drawback was a bit noise during the day because of the renovation.
Andrew L. Families with young children Singapore, December 12, 2012
Big room space for family of 4

Short walk distance to Flower street and Mong Kok MTR. Hotel is located within shopping mall.
9
My family had wonderful time staying in Royal Plaza regardless of the renovation noise which was right below our room at level 12. The room was clean and newly renovated. The two queen size beds were comfortable and big. Within walking distance to flower streeet, eatery and Mong Konk MTR. But for elderly who cannot walk far will be abit too much walking to and fro to the amenities. We will definately stay here again. Hotel buffet dinner has wide spread of food but it's expensive.
Desy S. Families with young children Indonesia, December 12, 2012
Great room

Good location
7.7
Pleasant stay with comfort room and great location
Fadzly S. Groups Singapore, December 12, 2012
spacious room

room is huge. very accessible
9
room is huge and it is near the mtr stations. however, facilities are not impressive.
Cheong L. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 12, 2012
Lovely hotel with excellent service

convenient location, clean and refurbished with the latest amenities.
8.7
An excellent hotel in a very convenient location. The service is great and this is one hotel that I will come back again whenever I travel to Hong Kong.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A07