My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King Heen Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
7908 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (7908)
Sort by:
Yusuf R. Couples Australia, October 26, 2012
Great Hotel and Great loacation.

Big rooms. Great location and free shuttle bus
10
a very nice hotel with very spacious room and comfortable bed. it's very close to the ladies market and fa yuen market. mtr access is also conveniently accessible thru the shopping mall. the hotel itself is connected to the shopping mall, which hotel guests can access thru from level 2 of the hotel. will definitely stay again.
Alexandros S. Business travelers Australia, October 26, 2012
Excellent large rooms!!!

Large rooms, central, friendly staff
8.7
Was great however only included one breakfast, they wee doin renovations which made it noisy and the air conditioning was way too cold!
Shopping Tip: Ladies market is close by!
James W. Business travelers United States of America, October 26, 2012
OK but not impressive.

clean and friendly staff
7
the pictures make it look like a very impressive hotel however, it wasn't. first impression was not good because of the directions on the website are wrong. the correct mtr stop is mong kok east. it's not far away, just not clear and a lot of time was wasted and the us$10 was very inconvenient when i had no local currency to pay the cab. i told the girl at check in and she said that was for the mainlanders (didn't make sense to me). the hotel was not very convenient to the city attractions but not difficult to get around. it sits on top of the mtr which runs all night and will keep you awake. the restaurant breakfast buffet was not impressive. i was the first cutomer of the day and they were not ready - so i didn't eat the food i wanted. when i asked for the chef to help, he expressed a little attitude towards me. he was obviously stressed because he was running late. it wasn't my fault but he made it seem to be. the food i did eat was nothing more than mediocre. for the price i paid, the value wasn't there. agoda did not mention the contruction when i booked which was disappointing. the hotel is in construction phase now but that didn't affect much of my stay other than half the elevators not working and large white walls up in the lobby. without a major incentive, i wouldn't return.
Shopping Tip: Fresh flower market is very near the hotel.
Clara W. Business travelers Hong Kong, October 26, 2012
Great location and good serivce

Premiere shopping location
9
the hotel location is very accessible and convenient for both business traveller and leisure travellers. the hotel is connected with the metro and only 2 to 3 minutes walking distance to mongkok area, one of the must-go and famous shopping area, in hong kong. if you want to go to tsimshatsui, it only takes 10 minutes by metro. the service provided by the hotel is nice and the room is comfortable. i will definitely come back for my next trip and would recomment this to others.
Travel tip: It's very crowded & noisy in Mongkok but you can find many dining places nearby even after midnight. There's many shopping malls and prestious brands that you can shop.
Kelen L. Solo travelers Singapore, October 26, 2012
Great HOtel

Near to central of HongKong, very near to MTR station and very accessible.
9
This is my 2nd time staying in this hotel and i am still impressed by their services. Great friendly staff and no issue communicating via English. The hotel room is very spacious and excellent standard with the same price pay compare to other hotels.
Hotel Feature Tip: they are having renovation and certain area is closed but not dusty at all. Great job for keeping it clean.
Swee L. Business travelers Singapore, October 25, 2012
Super Location with great accessibility

Professional and Friedly Staff
10
There are 2 different train stations available. One is within the hotel shoppig arcade and the other is within a short walking distance. This will help to cut the travelling time and expenses. To experience the night market of Hong Kong, places like flower street and ladies street are within walking distance. A famous michlin star sim sum restaurant is also within walking distance. However, you need to be there to collect your queue number, probably 2 hrs earlier. The food is good and the price is cheap.
Jelwah A. Couples Saudi Arabia, October 25, 2012
Great One

Great Once
6.7
Great Hotel with Great Service. Nice Breakfast with vearity of selection. The Hotel Near to alot of sites.
Gloria I. Families with young children Australia, October 25, 2012
Excellent Hotel

Large room size, gym and pool, access to MTR station, onsite shopping malls
9.7
a great hotel, loved the large room size, especially with a toddler. facilities were great and the mtr station being so handy was excellent. having a food court so close on site was a bonus. room itself was a little old (but i expect the refurbishment will fix that) but it was always clean and so spacious that it didn't matter. service was excellent.
Ida L. Groups United States of America, October 25, 2012
nice hotel in a populous area

convenient and easy to locate
10
very convenient, roomy, and comfortable for any tourist to stay
Michael K. Solo travelers Canada, October 25, 2012
Good location and service with a smile

Near train station, Mall next door, near shopping area.
9.7
The in room wifi is not very good, its not just this hotel, most hotels that I had stayed around the world has a same issue. They did offer me a different room if I want.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B01