My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King Heen Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
7915 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (7915)
Sort by:
John S. Couples United States of America, October 24, 2012
Great location, clean and good size of room

Clean, good services and friendly
10
This is our first time came to this hotel, it wasn't difficult to find it, the hotel looks new and is next the the shopping center, but is quiet and clen, we love it and booked it again for our next trip to stay.
Hotel Feature Tip: Near-by shopping should be completed within this year, it will be a great place to revisit after it has completed.
Daisy T. Families with older children Philippines, October 22, 2012
A New Experience

large spacious rooms
7
I booked 3 Rooms for 8 adults with 2 extra beds (twin size)and we are all very comfortable because of the spacious size of the room which is around 32 sq.m. The construction noise going around is not that disturbing since we chose a weekend stay in this hotel.We were provided ear plugs in every room which we do not have to use. Since the the hotel is under renovation, we got a reasonable bargain on the room price. We also availed the free hotel shuttle to Elements Mall and the Sun Arcade in Tsim Sha Tsui. We all enjoyed our stay in Hong Kong
Ivan C. Groups Singapore, October 22, 2012
Comfortable room
6.3
The room is relatively comfortable except that there is no availability of clean drinking water for consumption. Due to renovation, accessibility to the hotel have also been affected.
Maribe C. Families with older children Philippines, October 21, 2012
lovely hotel and service with a smile

the hotel is connected with a shopping mall, rooms and bed are big too.
8.3
the hotel is great, very clean and all staffs are very helpful and nice.. i'll be back next time if the renovation of the mall is done..it a little bit far to tsim sa tsui and causeway bay, but i'll recommend to my family and friends..
Yuen H. Business travelers United States of America, October 21, 2012
nice hotel next to a mall

good size room, good location with free wifi
7.7
The hotel is in a good location , convinient to everything, but are now under construction. and construction starts early in the morning, despite of a set of ear plug from the front desk. I still got aweke by the drilling. I would rather wait until the construction is over before I stay in this hotel again.
Mike G. Couples United States of America, October 21, 2012
Very nice hotel room, great staff.

Nice location for tourist shopping within 10 min. walk
7
The hotel amenities are very good but renovation has made it more difficult to get around to the large mall. Very nice walk to shopping streets. The rooms are well appointed and very clean. Great breakfast buffet in the morning. Price is not that bad for the quality and service
Khor H. Families with young children Malaysia, October 21, 2012
Great location for shopping

Great location for shopping
7.3
Comfortable for my family Good hotel service Great location for shopping
James H. Couples New Zealand, October 20, 2012
Good service, always without fuss.

Best features were the large lobby area and someone always there to look after you.
9.3
Overall a very enjoyable stay and would recommend this hotel to others. Staff went that extra mile to ensure that all customers needs were met. Staff made a real effort to speak and understand english in all instances. Assistant Manager Dicky Ng at the La Scala restaurant was most helpful .
Restaurant Tip: Good meals
Foo L. Business travelers Singapore, October 20, 2012
Terrible Hotel

Nothing... seriously.
3.7
This is my second stay in this hotel. I did it because my first choice in that area has not got anymore rooms available. When I reached around 1pm, I was told that the room was not ready. The only available room was a smoking room and I would have to wait for at least another hour should I insist on staying in a non-smoking room. This was despite that fact that I made it very clear to have a non-smoking room during reservation. Since I will be having a meeting that afternoon, I chose to accept the smoking room. As expected, it does not smell excellent. I have the habit of asking for a second door card in case I loose the first one. Answer is (as expected) "no". In my previous stay in this hotel, I could not sleep till very late at night and got woken up very early in the morning. This was due to the trains that run directly below the hotel. They generate very loud noise that prohibits good rest. This time round, I requested for a room that was far away from the train tracks. Luckily I got one. That was the good news. Bad news was, the renovation that has been going on for many months is still ongoing. This time round, my room is just beside the heart of the renovation works. So I had little sleep again. As a matter of fact, the check-in staff handed over a set of ear-plugs during check-in process to prepare guests for this. Cleanliness is horrifying. When I returned to my room after work, I noticed that the toilet bowl is stained with dirty water. I flushed again and it got even worse. I am not sure if that is due to the ongoing renovation work, but it is surely intimidating because the water from tap basin is equally bad (and yes, I used the bottled water to wash up in mornings). The location is extremely inconvenient if you are aiming at commuting by MTR. The walk to nearest Mongkok MTR takes more than 10 minutes. Taking the train service is not a good option too since there is a high chance where you will need to transit back to MTR at c
Kimsten N. Groups Hong Kong, October 20, 2012
Great location and comfortable room

convenient
9
for the first night, we were staying there after participating a wedding banquet next to the hotel. we felt so good to have a soft and wonderful bed and clean toilet especially after serious drunk. the day after that, we take a 5 min walk to the nearest mtr station and start our site-seeing and shopping trip. even we finish our shopping so late and then back to the hotel. we can still enjoy those popular local foods nearby! it was a really great and wonderful trip! i will be back!!
Shopping Tip: There is a 8-min walk shopping mall named "New Town Mall, Mong Kok" that sells trendy but competitive priced cloths, accessories etc.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C07