Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King Heen Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
8185 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (8185)
Sort by:
Hee C. Families with young children Malaysia, November 30, 2012
awesome location

spacious room
8
location location location ,near to train + shopping mall under one building.
Sabina K. Groups Singapore, November 30, 2012
Grand and wonderful

nicely renovated rooms and good size room for HK standard
7.7
Would be better if they offer smoking rooms too. Appreciated the upgraded rooms for both my stay .
Roberto V. Business travelers Italy, November 30, 2012
Excellent Hotel in best location

Standard, room size, location
8.7
The Royal Plaza is located in Mongkok, a mere 5min walk to the subway station. Many amenities, and a big mall are basically adjacent. The rooms are of an elevated standard, clean and cozy. Big value for money!
Jannet V. Solo travelers Netherlands, November 29, 2012
Quality service with excellent location

Quality and layout of the room, excellent service with several food choices. Location in the heart of Hong Kong at a reasonable price.
8.7
I had a wonderful stay at the Royal Plaza Hotel. It was easily accessible by taxi as well as by public transportation. When I arriveer I had the pleasant surprise that my room was upgraded. My room was spotless, with a relaxing atmosphere and very comfortable bed. The cost of my stay (I paid USD 168 p/night) at this level of service/environment and in this location was well worth it. The bird market and the flower market are across the street, with several other markets within walking proximity. The hotel is connected to a mall, which made it a bit confusing as to where exactly to enter the hotel, but there were very clear signs within and outside of the mall to point out the main lobby entrance, as well as other hotel service/room areas. Although I only had a small breakfast at the hotel, the main restaurant (La Scala) was busy and well attended. It seemed like there were many food options. The hotel bar/cafe has a beautiful view of the Hong Kong skyline.
Ang K. Couples Malaysia, November 29, 2012
lovely hotel

best features
9
This is a very nice hotel for me to stay. It has best features which meet my requirement. I like it very much.
Victor S. Solo travelers Philippines, November 29, 2012
Good value hotel.

Newly renovated.
7.3
Got an upgrade to the club floor. Room is nice and clean.
Soh E. Business travelers Singapore, November 29, 2012
Shopping hotel

Shopping, food, easy to get taxi
5
Seng O. Families with young children Malaysia, November 28, 2012
This is my umpteen stay's

Location and spaciousness of room
7.3
I really cannot remember how many times I have been staying at this hotel. This time around , hotel is ungergoing extensive renovation with many facilities close and very noisy during the daytime. Otherwise, the newly renovated room is superb with everything in place. I booked through Agoda for two notes, on the very last day, I decided to extend and requested assistance from the front desk bit was referred back to refer back to Agoda through the Internet. After doing so, there are no available rooms in Agoda. Referred back to hotel front desk for assistance explaining that I have been a regular for many years this requesting extension of 1 more nite at the first two nite rate's but front desk just reluctant to assist. To me this is just not hotel hospitality, I wonder where have the hotel hospitality training all gone to , maybe down the drain and into the HK waters in the sea. Was disappointed and disgusted with the attitude of the front desk staff. All well dressed and young but without soul and heart.
Travel tip: Whatever been said, this hotel is well located, easily accessible, excellent for food and shopping.
Karina L. Families with young children November 28, 2012
Excellent room & facility

Good location, comfortable room
8.7
Despite the renovation, the stay has been comfortable and enjoyable!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Check out the hotel lobby for day tour packages
Irene S. Families with young children Singapore, November 28, 2012
Newly renovation Rooms. Cozy and contemporary.

Conveniently located near Mongkok east MTR station. Connected to a shopping mall but most shops are under renovation.
8.3
The hotel staff are friendly and helpful. The response time is quick when you call for room service. We were allocated to the newly renovated rooms and we all love the coziness and comfortable bed.
Restaurant Tip: Try the chinese Restuarant at Royal Plaza. The price is very reasonable especially the morning dim sum. Value for money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C05