or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Room Interior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Corridor Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
9944 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (9944)
Sort by:
Fraser V. Groups Philippines, September 17, 2013
Very nice large rooms with 5 star quality

Large rooms, clean, state of the art.
8
Rooms were clean and huge. My stay was really good only thing t ripe is that i requested smoking rooms but there were none available on the time of check in, but i did appreciate they took the effort and changed our rooms to a smoking room on the 2nd night. Not all rooms had expresso machines in them but they changed my smoking room with expresso machine in it. The next thing to gripe about is the location it is not very convenient thru mtr's although there is a mall beside the hotel let's face it. Not everyone will buy their needs in a mall in hong kong since there are other cheaper shops around.
Qian J. Business travelers Australia, September 17, 2013
So so five star, common rooms are small

Clean, close to Shopping mall, and just above the Train Station
6.3
It was a so so stay, I have to upgrade to suite because the standard room was too small. City view in Mongkok area was not so nice, very convenient for Mainland travellers, since the back to SZ trainstation is just below.
Sou L. Families with older children Malaysia, September 17, 2013
great 5 star hotel

very nice and friendly staff ,close to shopping centre and close to shopping mall
9.3
We stay 3 days in this hotel,we feel very comfortable at this hotel, we will come back again for next Hong Kong trip.
Chin G. Couples Singapore, September 17, 2013
Very comfortable , and sense of good security

Large room, ambience conditions and fast internet
9.3
Great and nice . Hote is comfort and peaceful. Friendly atmosphere.
Yin L. Business travelers Taiwan, September 17, 2013
Great Hotel.

The room is really big compared to other HK hotel. The location is really good also
9.7
Tuan K. Business travelers Singapore, September 16, 2013
Convenient location, great local food

Location, local stores
6.3
Karen T. Groups Malaysia, September 16, 2013
Excellent service,friendly,nice design

Nice design, comfortable, friendly staff
9.7
friendly staff- we are request earlier check-in , they are done for us. We are asking the staff recommend some local nice food to us and we really get super nice dim sum there. I'll highly recommend this hotel to my friends.
Chee K. Families with older children Singapore, September 16, 2013
Pleasant total experience

location, next to MTR station and shopping mall, large room and staff that speaks English
8.3
Stay was enjoyable throughout.Staff were attentive and quick to respond to requests.
Chee K. Families with older children Singapore, September 16, 2013
Staying at the Royal Plaza makes it a real holiday

Location, clean rooms and responsive staff
8.3
Everything was tip top during our stay. The hotel was beautifully renovated and the rooms were clean and spacious. There is one feedback which the hotel may want to consider is that the paper label on the shower gel and shampoo bottles come off when wet, so it is difficult to differentiate between the two for the subsequent bather. Otherwise, couldn't ask for anything more.
Ann C. Families with older children Malaysia, September 16, 2013
Great luxury hotel - very clean!

clean, good location, luxury
9.3
This is a great hotel. I should have booked this earlier instead of booking some dirty old apartment from AirBnB for $135. Because I couldn't stand the AirBnB apartment, I quickly booked this hotel in the last minute from Agoda. This hotel is very clean, room is well designed, spacious, good service. Reception is helpful and speaks good english. My room had 2 double beds, enough to fit me, my sister and my parents. A close walk to Mongkok East MTR station and shopping centre.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Room InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La ScalaRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A06