or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King Heen Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
8221 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (8221)
Sort by:
Ana R. Couples Spain, December 1, 2012
Dont be fooled

location
5
no breakfast, no facilities as advertised "free wifi" no swimming pool, from 10:00 am up to 6:00 pm impossible to stay at hotel due to heavy work going on and water cuts, dirty water the room where i stayed looked like a 3 star hotel room. basically what they promised and charged was not fullfield at all.
Matthew C. Families with older children Singapore, December 1, 2012
great location. mtr and shopping belt

Renovated rooms with top notch furnishing
9
convenient and enjoyed my stay. a very short walk to mongkok station where the shopping belt is situtaed.
Shopping Tip: very near Mongkok main station i.e. shopping and local food
Cheng S. Families with young children Singapore, December 1, 2012
Great Location

Linked to MTR, Shopping and Cinema just a stone throw away
9
The hotel is currently undergoing some renovation and do expect some noise and narrow corridors due to the construction works. I got a room with new furnishing and further away from the main renovation area so noise is minimal. Furnishing looks good - modern feel with tempered glass bathroom attached. Best of all, there is free wifi for guests and its fast. Reception was warm and hotel staff were proactive in giving us advise on the directions. The hotel was linked to Mong Kok East MTR and Mong Kok MTR was also about 5 mins walk using the overhead walkway through the shopping centers which was convenient. Ladies street etc are also accessible using the same walkway. Cinemas was just next to the side entrance of the hotel. Cheap food was also available at the foodcourt at level 3 of the shopping centre linked to the hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Need to make reservations for the Tim Sum at the restaurant at level 3 in the hotel. Shuttle service to Tsim Sha Tsui need to inform concierge in advance as well. Buy a Octopus Card from the MTR (allows top up) for your daily travel using the MTR. Unused credits can be refunded at the airport before your departure. Ask at the airport when you check in your luggage. For a family of 4, it will be cheaper if you take a taxi from the hotel than taking the MTR. The cost is about $230 HK dollars (all in) from hotel to airport. For those going to lantau island, book your tickets online at www.np360.com.hk one day before your actual visit for cheaper tickets using the hotel wifi - online booking promotion.
Chen W. Families with young children Malaysia, December 1, 2012
Newly renovated comfort room

new design of the room
9
I've booked the deluxe double room with new renovated room.It is a great room with new look.This is my second visit for this hotel and will come again.
Simon W. Families with young children Malaysia, December 1, 2012
Cosy and roomy hotel. Value for Money!

Location next to MTR, Big room and Confortable bed.
7.7
1. This is my 2nd stay at this hotel. I find it easily accessble as it is located next to Mongkok eat MTR and walking distant to Mongkok MTR. 2. Room was nice and spacious. A little old though but comfortable. 3. Staff are helpful and friendly. 4. Near to Mongkok shopping streets and surrounded by good food.
Hee C. Families with young children Malaysia, November 30, 2012
awesome location

spacious room
8
location location location ,near to train + shopping mall under one building.
Sabina K. Groups Singapore, November 30, 2012
Grand and wonderful

nicely renovated rooms and good size room for HK standard
7.7
Would be better if they offer smoking rooms too. Appreciated the upgraded rooms for both my stay .
Roberto V. Business travelers Italy, November 30, 2012
Excellent Hotel in best location

Standard, room size, location
8.7
The Royal Plaza is located in Mongkok, a mere 5min walk to the subway station. Many amenities, and a big mall are basically adjacent. The rooms are of an elevated standard, clean and cozy. Big value for money!
Jannet V. Solo travelers Netherlands, November 29, 2012
Quality service with excellent location

Quality and layout of the room, excellent service with several food choices. Location in the heart of Hong Kong at a reasonable price.
8.7
I had a wonderful stay at the Royal Plaza Hotel. It was easily accessible by taxi as well as by public transportation. When I arriveer I had the pleasant surprise that my room was upgraded. My room was spotless, with a relaxing atmosphere and very comfortable bed. The cost of my stay (I paid USD 168 p/night) at this level of service/environment and in this location was well worth it. The bird market and the flower market are across the street, with several other markets within walking proximity. The hotel is connected to a mall, which made it a bit confusing as to where exactly to enter the hotel, but there were very clear signs within and outside of the mall to point out the main lobby entrance, as well as other hotel service/room areas. Although I only had a small breakfast at the hotel, the main restaurant (La Scala) was busy and well attended. It seemed like there were many food options. The hotel bar/cafe has a beautiful view of the Hong Kong skyline.
Ang K. Couples Malaysia, November 29, 2012
lovely hotel

best features
9
This is a very nice hotel for me to stay. It has best features which meet my requirement. I like it very much.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B06