My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King Heen Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala
Hotel Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
7149 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.5
Guest reviews are written by our customers after their stay at Royal Plaza Hotel.
All reviews (7149)
Sort by:
Daisy C. Couples Malaysia, February 23, 2012
Excellent Location with Reasonable Price

Spacious room
8
Great location for shopping & close to all the street markets. The room was slightly old but spacious and clean. The staffs are very helpful & We stayed at this hotel for most of our trip.
Yue F. Families with young children Singapore, February 23, 2012
Good and Convenient

near MTR
8
Good for Family, good linkage to shopping, great for family as the linkage is indoor and not worry whether rain or shine. Free shuttle bus to nearest MTR.
Naomi B. Couples United States of America, February 22, 2012
Good value and location

good location, comfortable, clean
7.7
this hotel is in a great location for general sight-seeing because it's located over the mong kok east mtr station. if you take the airport express to the hotel, it is 3 transfers on the mtr system, but the transfers are very easy and the entire trip takes about 45 minutes - all for about 60 hk dollars. you can walk out the door to the flower and bird market streets, and there are great restaurants in the area. there are plenty of shops and restaurants in the shopping center connected to the hotel. also - no worries if you forget something - you can easily find it nearby. the hotel is very firm about the two-person policy per room (they keep track of how many people come/go to your room each day). i shared a double room with two friends and we paid the extra to have the third bed. the third bed was surprisingly roomy and comfortable, and the room was large enough that we still had plenty space. if you book through agoda and order the extra bed, your total will be around us$50 per night higher, although this was difficult to find information on before we actually paid.
Kah H. Groups Singapore, February 22, 2012
Big hotel rooms

Shopping center with movie theatre right beside, big hotel rooms, comfortable
7.7
Hotel room is relatively big for Hong Kong hotels. Comfort level is there. Hotel security seems ok too. Hotel buffet looks good but i didn't had a chance to try them. Convenience for there is a shopping mall beside the hotel, able to get fast food, watsons and other stores easily. MTR station within 3 minutes walk. Even walking to Mong Kok is accessible by a long overhead bridge.
Oon S. Couples Malaysia, February 22, 2012
Good location & big room

Everything i expected are there
8.7
A very happy journey & stay with my expected location.
Wee Z. Couples Singapore, February 22, 2012
Nice room but no free wifi

Very good location
7.3
the hotel is nice enough to give us a complimentary family room upgrade when our room wasn't ready. the room is what you'll expect from a 5stars hotel, just that the funitures are a little worn. but i can't say the service staffs are that of a 5stars standard, maybe 3 or 4. the location of the hotel is great, with local eateries just 5mins walk away. mtr station is just next to the hotel, so getting anywhere is easy. overall, this hotel is highly recommended for shoppers :)
Wan H. Families with older children Singapore, February 22, 2012
Great location, huge rooms

Hotel was huge, particularly for hong kong
10
I really loved the hotel. the location was great, since we essentially had a covered passage directly to Mong kok. About a 5 minute walk to Mong kok station but it was on an overhead bridge which cut through the confusion on the streets below so that was fine. Lots of food around the area as well. Only problem was the lack of free wifi.
Joerg A. Families with young children Germany, February 22, 2012
An excellent place to know Hongkong at its best!

They upgraded us to a deluxe room and allowed us to check-out at 2pm since we had a midnight flight.
9.7
the reception is crowded esp. in the morning due to the high load of guests checking in and out but the staff is always ready to serve. shuttle service to tsim tsa tsui is very convenient to start the day exploring the city. no need for a taxi unless you stay later than 9:20pm. within walking distance you´ll find the flower market, gold fish market and the ladies market. also, countless authentic chinese cuisine can´t be missed. one need not speak the language to make an order, every dish is photographed! the best is, the hotel is next to the shopping mall which is open till 10pm (food court and restaurants till 11pm)!
Ler C. Families with young children Singapore, February 21, 2012
Great location and room spacious

Good location
8.3
Will be great if there is free internet. Near shopping center and mtr.
Christopher C. Couples Australia, February 21, 2012
very nice hotel

wifi was not free we ha to pay extra for this
8.7
we were upgraded to executive suite which was very comfortable with a kingsize bed. check-in was a time consuming and disorganised. when we suggested that we understood wifi was included when we booked we were promptly told to take this up with agoda. end of discussion. over all we found the staff especially the concierge to be very friendly and helpful.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A05