arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.4
Based on 12559 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 12559 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.5

9 Chang W.
Singapore
September 07, 2014
Value for money
Space in the room, cleanliness, swimming pool
It was value for money - 5 stars hotel. Ample space within the room. Love the comfort of the room. Cleanliness is well maintained. Nice swimming pool. The only drawback is that the MTR below the hotel is not the main line so need to change lines to move about. Grand Century Plaza is under renovation.

8 Peggy T.
Singapore
September 07, 2014
wonderful stay
location, cleanliness, shopping
The location of this hotel is very near to shopping areas around mongkok. Overall, good!

6.7 Imelda A.
Indonesia
September 07, 2014
will come back
value for money, clean, big rooms
The hotel is located right next to shopping1 centre although not a bignone. There was a construction underway when i stayed there last march 2014, but it didnt bother me so much the rooms were big compared to hk standard and the rate was cheaper than most 5 stars hotel.qlthough it is right on top of train station, there was not much around. overall, it was a great hotel for those whos looking for affordable comfort, and dont mind a bit hassle to go to major shopping area.

7.7 Florence C.
Singapore
September 07, 2014
Great location comfortable stay but expensive
Room, service & location

8.3 CHOI C.
Macau
September 07, 2014
A clean hotel
Clean, location
Nice and clean, location is very good. But room is small. I guess that is average size in HK.

9.7 goh C.
Singapore
September 07, 2014
sensation
accessibility , good location & comfort
very good , would recommend to friends or whoever wish to travel to HK.

8.3 Alex C.
Australia
September 07, 2014
Good stopover for long journey
Spacious rooms; mountain views; undercover link to shopping centre
Our stay was only for 1 night as a stopover en route from UK to Australia, so we chose this hotel mainly to relax in 4 star surroundings that really didn't require us to go outside in the HK summer heat. The room was very spacious but had a damp smell the whole time (even with the air cond on). Food and drinks were very expensive at Royal Plaza so we went to the food court in adjoining shopping for all our eating needs.

8.3 Kok C.
Singapore
September 07, 2014
Clean, Spacious, Worth It
Clean, Spacious, Worth It
When we arrive at the hotel, its was as good as it was expected. Seperate shower and bathroom. Bed was good and soft! It was spacious, and the room was clean! Overall, it is an enjoyable stay with Hotel Royal Plaza!

6.7 Michael S.
Indonesia
September 06, 2014
Our stay at Royal Plaza Hotel was fantastic.
Cleanliness, room comfort, great location
Ever since I stayed at royal plaza last yr, whenever my fren ask me for recommendation on hkg hotel, i will always exclaimed :ROYAL PLAZA! this is my second time staying here and I'm sure I will choose this hotel for my future stay in hkg. I really love how clean and comfortable the rooms are. The rooms are spacious! The location is good too! Its walking distance to mongkok area where all the shopping areas are located at! just love this hotel!

8.7 Sok Y.
Singapore
September 06, 2014
Room was spacious and sound proofing was good.
Room size, it was above a MTR station and next to shopping mall, plenty of food around
Pleasant. Only disappointment was the children's pool was closed.