or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King Heen Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
8243 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (8243)
Sort by:
Soh E. Business travelers Singapore, November 29, 2012
Shopping hotel

Shopping, food, easy to get taxi
5
Seng O. Families with young children Malaysia, November 28, 2012
This is my umpteen stay's

Location and spaciousness of room
7.3
I really cannot remember how many times I have been staying at this hotel. This time around , hotel is ungergoing extensive renovation with many facilities close and very noisy during the daytime. Otherwise, the newly renovated room is superb with everything in place. I booked through Agoda for two notes, on the very last day, I decided to extend and requested assistance from the front desk bit was referred back to refer back to Agoda through the Internet. After doing so, there are no available rooms in Agoda. Referred back to hotel front desk for assistance explaining that I have been a regular for many years this requesting extension of 1 more nite at the first two nite rate's but front desk just reluctant to assist. To me this is just not hotel hospitality, I wonder where have the hotel hospitality training all gone to , maybe down the drain and into the HK waters in the sea. Was disappointed and disgusted with the attitude of the front desk staff. All well dressed and young but without soul and heart.
Travel tip: Whatever been said, this hotel is well located, easily accessible, excellent for food and shopping.
Karina L. Families with young children November 28, 2012
Excellent room & facility

Good location, comfortable room
8.7
Despite the renovation, the stay has been comfortable and enjoyable!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Check out the hotel lobby for day tour packages
Irene S. Families with young children Singapore, November 28, 2012
Newly renovation Rooms. Cozy and contemporary.

Conveniently located near Mongkok east MTR station. Connected to a shopping mall but most shops are under renovation.
8.3
The hotel staff are friendly and helpful. The response time is quick when you call for room service. We were allocated to the newly renovated rooms and we all love the coziness and comfortable bed.
Restaurant Tip: Try the chinese Restuarant at Royal Plaza. The price is very reasonable especially the morning dim sum. Value for money.
Kwan C. Couples Malaysia, November 28, 2012
Great locationin a shopping mall

Comfort and spacious room
9.7
Super like to stay in this hotel because its good location and spacious and comfort room. Can get many good food nearby and shopping. Unluckily this hotel is having a major renovation during my this stay, the noisy sound starts everyday 9am to 7pm. We were told by the staff yhe renovation will ended by next year march 2013. Will choose this hotel to stay in my next visit to Hong Kong.
Perry M. Families with young children Philippines, November 28, 2012
Overall our stay was great

big large bed, nice bathroom, centrally located
7
Janice W. Groups Canada, November 27, 2012
Comfortable rooms located near shops and markets

Renovated rooms large and spacious, attached to shopping arcade, close to flower and ladies market
9
Renovated rooms are nice and spacious with free wifi in hotel. Location is good for shopping around ladies and flower market. Rooms are offered at a discounted rate due to on-going renovations. Renovations are done between 9am-7pm so as long as you are planning to be out of the room during this time this hotel is a great option. Otherise during these hours, you can hear the construction work (ear plugs are offered by reception) at varying intervals. As of the end of Nov, the remaining floors to be renovated were 8-10, so I would try to request rooms as far from these floors as possible, although even on the 15th floor, some sounds very still very loud and seemed to be very close us. Other than the renovations, nice hotel with spacious rooms and decent location.
Travel tip: Shuttle bus is offered to the airport at 160 hkd per person. They say travel time is about 80 mins but when we left early in the morning around 7am took only 30mins (without traffic)
Pang V. Families with young children Singapore, November 27, 2012
lovely room design

location
8.3
overall is very good,nice room but now they are doing renovation abit noise.
Hotel Feature Tip: good location
Yohn T. Families with older children Australia, November 27, 2012
Best location

Nice hotel room with great location
9
The staff were really helpful. The room was clean. Very convinient location, close to ladies market, shopping centre and mrt.
Jared G. Families with young children Singapore, November 26, 2012
Great location and nice room

The convenient and comfortable room
9
We were very glad and pleased to be upgrade to an executive room.I was surprise to see the room was big for a family of four and the location was very convenient with a big shopping mall right at the Hotel. It was a comfortable stay even though there was a major renovation going on it did not affect us at all. We will definitely stay in this Hotel in our next visit.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C08