or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King Heen Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
7969 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (7969)
Sort by:
James H. Couples New Zealand, October 20, 2012
Good service, always without fuss.

Best features were the large lobby area and someone always there to look after you.
9.3
Overall a very enjoyable stay and would recommend this hotel to others. Staff went that extra mile to ensure that all customers needs were met. Staff made a real effort to speak and understand english in all instances. Assistant Manager Dicky Ng at the La Scala restaurant was most helpful .
Restaurant Tip: Good meals
Foo L. Business travelers Singapore, October 20, 2012
Terrible Hotel

Nothing... seriously.
3.7
This is my second stay in this hotel. I did it because my first choice in that area has not got anymore rooms available. When I reached around 1pm, I was told that the room was not ready. The only available room was a smoking room and I would have to wait for at least another hour should I insist on staying in a non-smoking room. This was despite that fact that I made it very clear to have a non-smoking room during reservation. Since I will be having a meeting that afternoon, I chose to accept the smoking room. As expected, it does not smell excellent. I have the habit of asking for a second door card in case I loose the first one. Answer is (as expected) "no". In my previous stay in this hotel, I could not sleep till very late at night and got woken up very early in the morning. This was due to the trains that run directly below the hotel. They generate very loud noise that prohibits good rest. This time round, I requested for a room that was far away from the train tracks. Luckily I got one. That was the good news. Bad news was, the renovation that has been going on for many months is still ongoing. This time round, my room is just beside the heart of the renovation works. So I had little sleep again. As a matter of fact, the check-in staff handed over a set of ear-plugs during check-in process to prepare guests for this. Cleanliness is horrifying. When I returned to my room after work, I noticed that the toilet bowl is stained with dirty water. I flushed again and it got even worse. I am not sure if that is due to the ongoing renovation work, but it is surely intimidating because the water from tap basin is equally bad (and yes, I used the bottled water to wash up in mornings). The location is extremely inconvenient if you are aiming at commuting by MTR. The walk to nearest Mongkok MTR takes more than 10 minutes. Taking the train service is not a good option too since there is a high chance where you will need to transit back to MTR at c
Kimsten N. Groups Hong Kong, October 20, 2012
Great location and comfortable room

convenient
9
for the first night, we were staying there after participating a wedding banquet next to the hotel. we felt so good to have a soft and wonderful bed and clean toilet especially after serious drunk. the day after that, we take a 5 min walk to the nearest mtr station and start our site-seeing and shopping trip. even we finish our shopping so late and then back to the hotel. we can still enjoy those popular local foods nearby! it was a really great and wonderful trip! i will be back!!
Shopping Tip: There is a 8-min walk shopping mall named "New Town Mall, Mong Kok" that sells trendy but competitive priced cloths, accessories etc.
Vallianzi A. Families with young children Indonesia, October 19, 2012
Lovely hotel

Big rooms. Good location. Shuttle bus
9
The hotel has big and beautiful rooms. Locations near to ladies market and lots of shops. And u can find mal and mtr station under yhe hotel. A bit far from tsim tsa shui but the hotel has shuttle bus hourly. We really love this hotel.
Henry M. Couples Australia, October 19, 2012
Lovely spacious room. Great Well Being area.

Rooms, closeness to MTR, closeness to shopping centre, Well Being services
9
The service was excellent. Any issues we had were dealt with quickly and efficiently. Good and helpful advice and assistance from both the Duty Manager and Concierge Services in particular. Our room was a haven!
Travel tip: Explore the numerous green spaces in Hong Kong. The walks are spectacular. Forget shopping!
Candy Y. Groups Hong Kong, October 19, 2012
Service not very good but the room is nice

Lots of restaurant
7
My friends requested early check in and king bed in advance but obviously they dont take our request seriously and offered twin bed as my friends are couple. Anyway they had got their room and the room is large and stunning. Next time won't stay in the hotel cause is far from mtr.
Tony S. Business travelers Indonesia, October 19, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with smile

Things you liked
7.3
Nice and have a good sleep, close to shopping area
Honoury A. Families with young children Indonesia, October 19, 2012
Lovely hotel and service, and great location

The hotel location so perfect, close to ladies market, mtr, bus station and mall.
8.3
My family so excited when we stayed in Royal Plaza Hotel, the staff so friendly, the room is bigger than others in Hong Kong with this price, and the most important for my family when we can go walk around 10minutes to the market, ladies market.
Shopping Tip: Very close to ladies market, and bargain the price 70% from their first price. Normally we can make it deal the stuffs at least 50% from their first price.
Takato A. Business travelers Japan, October 18, 2012
Good location

It's connected to the station.
9
The hotel is under repairs. So it was noisy. The earplug was given me by hotel receptionist. There is no other problem.
Jung T. Business travelers South Korea, October 18, 2012
Very good location. Nice and neat room.

location and cleaness
9
Everyone was kind and welcomed us with good manner. Room was rather small but very clean and neat. Some construction was undergoing but was very quiet. Buffet was pretty nice. Most of all, I liked the location which was quite close to the airport and the uptown. Also was very close the famous markets and the river. One thing. I couldn't get on the shuttle bus to the airport just because I didn't book it which I wasn't informed of.
Shopping Tip: Please visit lady's market or Jade market which are near to the hotel. And don't forget to cut the price to one third of the original price!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C01