or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Corridor
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King Heen Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
8507 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (8507)
Sort by:
Chow W. Couples Hong Kong, February 7, 2013
Visit Hong Kong good location to shopping

Room clear, close to city
8
Visit Hong Kong good location to shopping, but a bit far away fm MTR, we can walk around nearby shopping centre, a lot of food around which you won't get hungry at night time, room size okay and the stuff nice.
Cheng-Hoon K. Families with older children Singapore, February 5, 2013
Great location and friendly staff

Check-in was much delayed (till 4pm) and bathroom floor always wet
8.7
i travel to hong kong about two or three times a year but this is the first time that i decide on a hotel in mongkok. i am glad i did. i bought 2 deluxe king rooms and these are located on the sixteenth floor and 1 deluxe double double room which is located on the thirteenth floor. the rooms relatively more spacious compared to other hotels in its class and come good-sized beds representing good value for money. the in-room fittings and amenities are new and of reasonably good quality. but, unlike the deluxe king rooms, the deluxe double double did not have a coffee making machine. my daughter and daughter-in-law who stayed here thought the thirteenth floor smelled bad. next to the hotel is a big shopping center which is still under renovation. there are a couple of nice 'yum-cha' restaurants at the upper level and very popular with also the locals. they are open from 7:30 am and on week-ends (sat and sun), queues will start to form at around 9:30 am. the real gems are in the nearby streets, dotted with local stalls and restaurants that open till late into the night. there are also numerous pet shops, aquariums and the flower market. it was a great experience.
Anh T. Families with young children Australia, February 4, 2013
Clean and friendly hotel

Clean and newly renovated
9.3
we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel! we love the new renovations , rooms are trendy, clean and comfortable ! close to shops and night markets but abit of a long walk to mtr !
Gi J. Couples South Korea, February 3, 2013
Great location reasonable size room.

Beautiful bathroom
9
Nice clean room. But house keeper came early (around 9) and disturb sleeping. Except that pretty good one.
Hotel Feature Tip: It was bit hard to fine hotel front desk. Easy way is get thru the shopping centre
Po Y. Couples Hong Kong, February 1, 2013
Very Nice Serive Hotel in Hong Kong

Good Serive
9.3
We have a very good experience in this hotel. Highly recommend if the one who come to Hong Kong next time.
Stella T. Couples Singapore, February 1, 2013
good hotel with good service

hotel staff is polite and helpful
8
hotel location is ok not that convenient as need distance walk from hotel link to shopping then to mrt but overall very pleasant stay
Supaporn L. Groups Thailand, January 31, 2013
Luxury 5 stars hotel with very good rate

the lady night market is not far from hotel. good location for shopping
9
it was my wonderful stay after one week ago. we got a upgraded to executive floor 19th. fast check in and check out. there are many staff ready and willing to serve the guests. the room is with nice design, clean and the bed was extremely comfortable! the noisy of renovation doesn't bother us at all. good security. the only problem we facing is the location of mtr line to most of the popular places is slightly far away. overall, we had a pleasant stay! the staff were helpful and friendly. i'll probably stay the same hotel if i'm visit hk again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the large shopping mall is adjacent to the hotel. the birds market & flower market are just walking distance.
Supaporn L. Solo travelers Thailand, January 31, 2013
Luxury 5 stars hotel at good location

big clean modern nice room
9
we got upgraded rooms to the executive floor 19th. fast check in and check out. there are many staffs ready and willing to serve the guests. the rooms are big with nice design, clean and very comfortable beds! we did not hear noisy of renovation not bother us at all, good night sleep! good security. we enjoy our stay very much. we'll stay this hotel if we visit hk again.
Shopping Tip: 10 minutes sheltered walkway to Mong kok and ladies night market. Tons of local food joints to explore and plenty of shopping. 5 mins walk through the mall to buses and 2 mtr lines; one going straight to the border. birds market & flower markets are just walking distance.
Anh T. Families with young children Australia, January 31, 2013
Lovely clean tidy hotel

Clean and comfortable room!
6.7
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here! The staff here are very polite and friendly ! The rooms are quite impressive, love the open window bathroom and the free nespresso coffee machine! The rooms are not that small , only feels that way becos they have two double beds in each room ! Love that ! It's convienently located next to a big shopping centre but there is quite a fair walk to the mtr station!
Yoke Y. Business travelers Malaysia, January 31, 2013
Good Location with clean room

near by have a lot of shopping centre
7.7
The frount desk is helpful & customer service is nicely with smile. The location is nearby the shopping center. The room is clean & have bathtub.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La ScalaRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C01