Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Room Interior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Corridor Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
10183 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (10183)
Sort by:
Yenvui C. Couples Brunei Darussalam, October 4, 2013
Amazing stay!

Awesome rooms! Courteous staff and Good location!!
8.7
We were in Hong Kong for a week to celebrate my birthday. Royal Plaza is truly a hotel that I will want to go back and also recommend my family and friends to stay. The room is clean and the design is modern! I love the toilet and the automated blinds! We choose this hotel because it is near to the MRT, shopping centre, and it provides free espresso coffee daily! Kudos to Royal Plaza! Keep up the good work and I am looking forward to return to stay with you after you finish the renovations!
Liu J. Families with young children China, October 3, 2013
Not bad

Cozy and nice
7
The shopping center beside the hotel is under construction, which poses a little bit negative effects on the accessibility.
J T. Families with young children Australia, October 3, 2013
Good value 5 star hotel in quite good area

Good value, close to markets and restaurants, close to public transport
8
We were given the smallest room on level 11 which is located right at the end of the building. The room is very small because of the corner edge. It only has Queen size bed instead of the advertised King bed and it doesn't even have chair / small sofa to sit apart from the small desk chair. We were upgraded to Plaza Grand room on level 17 which has the additional coffee maker. Renovation is still going on, therefore no swimming pool facility. However they will pay the taxi cost for you to go to their sister hotel at Sha Tin called Royal Park Hotel (4 star). You can also explore Sha Tin area, it has several big shopping mall. Free shuttle bus to Tsim Sha Tsui and Kowloon (The Elements shopping mall / Sky 100) is provided. Taxi fare from Airport to hotel is around $240 - $270.
Ai H. Families with young children Malaysia, October 2, 2013
Good short vacation for family with 2 small boys

Location, big beds, value for money
8.7
Excellent. Despite renovation, we had a clean room, very limited disruptions in main areas and impressive internet speed for free unlimited usage.
Alison A. Couples Australia, October 2, 2013
Restfull with good dining

Excellent dining, helpful staff, and location.
9.7
The hotel was in the midst of a major renovation so during most of the working hours we were aware of the background rattle of jack hammers (thankfully one of day's here was a public holiday) but having said that when the renovations are finished and the pool area is available we are certain peace shall return and things will be superb. Finishing date of renovations is unknown.
Loh V. Couples Singapore, October 2, 2013
Lots of shopping and dining

Newly renovated, modern looking and beside big shopping mall
8.3
Newly renovated. Very classic looking now. Staffs attitude have change for the better now. The room is big, clean and the king size bed is very comfortable. One minor issue is the door connecting to the other room. It is not totally soundproof and you may hear the sound from the other room if the volume is high.
Kok T. Families with young children Singapore, October 1, 2013
Value for money & new renovated spacious room

Big rooms, near to shopping areas and centrally located.
9.7
Wonderful experience with this hotel and will definitely recommended this hotel to my friends
Yayu H. Families with young children Singapore, October 1, 2013
overall satisfy with this hotel

clean, fast Internet, near shopping centre
9
Overall I'm happy with the hotel. Newly renovated the room. Room is clean. Good...
Andy T. Couples Malaysia, October 1, 2013
Is the best hotel i ever stayed.

Comfortable, luxury, easy access to public transport
9
It was superb. They upgraded us to Executive Suite. The Room is awesome.
Pei X. Solo travelers Singapore, October 1, 2013
Nice, comfortable and friendly

International, comfortable, secure
9
Transportation was convenient, room was comfortable and cozy, staff there was friendly and communicating skills was good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Room InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La ScalaRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C08