or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Plaza Hotel

193 Prince Edward Road West, Kowloon, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe Family Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand Plus Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Suite Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club Deluxe Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee Machine Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King Heen Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock Bar Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Room Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 699
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
8228 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (8228)
Sort by:
Tan L. Families with young children Singapore, June 7, 2014
Comfortable , very good prompt housekeeping

Mtr is below hotel big new shopping mall is beside all easily accessible under shelter
8
Front desk is polite and helpful but I feel concierge service could have been better . We were not alerted than hotel provides free shuttle to tsim tsa tau I when we ask for a cab via concierge . This shuttle service has to be pre booked FYI . Nevertheless I will be accommodating here again shld I visit hk
Wen P. Families with young children Singapore, June 7, 2014
Expensive, small room but good location

Good location, friendly staff and good service
8.3
Hotel room is relatively smaller, the bed is also smaller. Location is not too bad, just a station away from the main shopping area. Great service, fast in room dinning and house keeping staff, conversed well in English and Mandarin. Helpful staff.
Joey L. Families with young children Singapore, June 7, 2014
Comfortable, 2 queen size beds enough for 4 adults

Big beds and rooms, mtr at doorstep, shopping centre below, walking distance to prince Edward which is famous for sneakers, fish and ladies street. Friendly staff who spoke English well.
9
Wonderful, kids of ages 7 n 11 enjoyed the stay. We love the 2 queen size beds which were very comfortable. Hugh bathroom as well
Randy L. Families with young children Singapore, June 7, 2014
Great location, good room size and clean.

Location, location, location
9.3
Very enjoyable and feel worth every cent paid. I would strongly recommend.
Zhi H. Groups Singapore, June 7, 2014
Value for money and centrally located hotel

Value for money, good location, clean rooms
9.3
The hotel is centrally located about 15mins walk from Mongkok or prince Edward mtr. However, it may be quite a walk after a long day of sightseeing. The hotel is located right next to grand century shopping mall. It is under renovation and not many shops are opened when we went. We booked the deluxe family room and the room size is large compared to other HK hotels. Rooms are clean and beautiful since they renovated recently. Overall, great stay and we will go back another day.
Nelson C. Families with young children Singapore, June 6, 2014
Great place to stay.

Near MTR, Shopping and foods.
8.3
Checked in the room with cigarette smell. Called the housekeeping and they act quickly to get ride of it.
Rosette P. Families with young children Philippines, June 6, 2014
it was perfect

room
9.3
Cheah C. Families with young children Malaysia, June 6, 2014
Nice and clean

Good location for shopping
9.3
Clean suitable for kid and family , Friday staff but spend long q for checking in room, location is good for shopping and more cheap prx on this area
Ling Y. Solo travelers Singapore, June 6, 2014
Great!

Staff are friendly, efficient and location is good!
8
Comfortable and close to shopping mall so it was easy to get things
Yeo C. Couples Singapore, June 6, 2014
Good location, nice hotel but inefficient staff

Location, comfortable room, nice hotel
6.7
Stayed in this hotel many times because of location. However, the check,in was super slow this time. Also, the counter staff made mistakes by providing wrong number of days for the room access card and forgot to return passports after registration. Busy picking up phone calls while registering customers details and training a new staff simultaneously.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Deluxe FamilyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza GrandRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza Grand PlusRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Plaza SuiteRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal Club DeluxeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Espresso Coffee MachineRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Di King HeenRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Junior BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Lion Rock BarRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Royal RoomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - Grand BallroomRoyal Plaza Hotel Hong Kong - La Scala

Customer Reviews - Royal Plaza Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B08